Registry price landscape
The price of an AI credential
Explore accepted AI program prices by certification exam, course or track, and executive or university program, with original pricing scope and sources.
Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.
How to read this landscape
No plotted USD price lies strictly between 500 and 3,050. This is a gap in this registry, not a claim about the whole education market.
The logarithmic axis shows accepted positive prices in the most common currency only. Free programs have a sourced zero price, are counted separately from unknown prices, and are not plotted. Other currencies are not converted and remain visible in the table. Each program-page chart uses only its own lane and currency.
Certification exams are records with an exam-fee pricing model. Executive and university programs include both cohort-based and self-paced university offerings. Courses and tracks contain the remaining learning programs.
The no-price bucket means no accepted numeric amount and currency in this registry—not that a provider publishes no pricing information. A source may publish a tuition range, regional checkout price or separate subscription option. The table preserves those details. An exam attempt, a month of subscription access and a course fee are different payment scopes; this chart does not estimate completion cost or rank educational value. Promotions and subscription scenarios never fill a missing plotted program price.
Every program and its sourced pricing
| Program | Lane / status | Accepted numeric price | Pricing details | Original source / date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Introduction to Generative AI Learning Path Specialization | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | Coursera Plus Monthly — USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. No separately normalized program purchase price is established. Explicit Plus inclusion permits the regular USD59/month access route; USD35.40/month for three months is a separate eligible promotion. Outside the U.S., local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 Official access-price source — 2026-09-05 |
| Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate | Executive and university — current | No accepted numeric program price | Published tuition range: $21,086–$25,952. ISO currency is not spelled out. Tuition is charged per course/credit unit; general tuition is $1,622 per unit. Separate $250 one-time document fee and $150 pre-deadline drop fee may apply; not an all-inclusive total. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| Machine Learning Specialization | Courses and tracks — current | USD 50 | DeepLearning.AI Pro — USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular/reference price for one month of DeepLearning.AI Pro access. Current monthly payable USD30 is labeled Save40%; annual USD300 upfront / USD25 monthly equivalent is labeled Save50%. Neither discounted payment is a regular completion total. Savings end, eligibility and geography are not stated. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - Associate | Certification exams — current | USD 150 | USD 150 (USD 150 for one MLA-C01 attempt; English testing ends September 28, 2026. Japanese, Korean and Simplified Chinese continue until MLA-C02 general availability. Preparation is separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| Databricks Certified Generative AI Engineer Associate | Certification exams — current | USD 200 | USD 200 (USD 200 for the stated exam registration scope. The official US page displays $200; USD is normalized under the accepted US-source rule, not quoted as a literal ISO label. Preparation and repeat-attempt costs are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Generative AI LLMs | Certification exams — current | USD 200 | USD 200 (USD 200 for the stated exam registration scope. The official US page displays $200; USD is normalized under the accepted US-source rule, not quoted as a literal ISO label. Preparation and repeat-attempt costs are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| IBM AI Developer Professional Certificate | Courses and tracks — current | USD 59 | Coursera Plus Monthly — USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. Regular USD 59/month is stated on the cited official Coursera Plus promotional page itself: its terms say regularly USD $59/month and automatic renewal at USD 59/month. This regular amount is distinct from the temporary USD 35.40/month offer. One month of access is not a guaranteed total cost of completion. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 Official access-price source — 2026-09-05 |
| IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate | Courses and tracks — current | USD 59 | Coursera Plus Monthly — USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. Regular USD 59/month is stated on the cited official Coursera Plus promotional page itself: its terms say regularly USD $59/month and automatic renewal at USD 59/month. This regular amount is distinct from the temporary USD 35.40/month offer. One month of access is not a guaranteed total cost of completion. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 Official access-price source — 2026-09-05 |
| Generative AI for Everyone | Courses and tracks — current | USD 50 | DeepLearning.AI Pro — USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular/reference USD50 for one month of direct Pro access, not a completion guarantee. Current monthly USD30 is labeled Save40%; annual USD300 upfront is labeled Save50% and is not a regular annual total. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| Study guide for Exam AI-900: Microsoft Azure AI Fundamentals | Certification exams — retired | Retired — not plotted | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 | |
| Study guide for Exam AI-102: Designing and Implementing a Microsoft Azure AI Solution | Certification exams — retired | Retired — not plotted | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 | |
| Google AI Essentials | Courses and tracks — current | USD 49 | Google AI Essentials monthly subscription — USD 49 / month regular; U.S. and Canada; other countries may have lower local pricing shown at Coursera checkout. USD49 per month after a seven-day trial in the U.S. and Canada only. Oman-specific pricing is not published in the reviewed regional page; local checkout terms may differ. One month of access is not a completion guarantee. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 Official access-price source — 2026-09-05 |
| AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) | Certification exams — current | USD 100 | USD 100 (One initial exam attempt; check applicable regional pricing and taxes. Optional preparation and retakes are not included.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 |
| Google Cloud Generative AI Leader | Certification exams — current | USD 99 | USD 99 (One exam attempt. Explicit USD is supported by the Spanish page for the same Generative AI Leader exam.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 |
| Introduction to Generative AI | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 | |
| IBM AI Engineering Professional Certificate | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | Coursera Plus Monthly — USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. Exact public per-program checkout amount is not stated; use the separately sourced minimum eligible provider plan scenario. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 Official access-price source — 2026-09-05 |
| MIT Sloan AI Essentials: Accelerating Impactful Adoption | Executive and university — current | USD 5,700 | USD 5700 (Tuition is USD 5,700 for either dated 2026 offering: September 24–25 in person or December 14–16 live online. A separate undated in-person offer displays USD 5,500; confirm the selected offering before booking.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Generative AI LLMs (NCA-GENL) | Certification exams — current | USD 125 | USD 125 (US price: USD 125 for one exam attempt; confirm booking charges. Optional preparation and additional attempts are not included.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 |
| AI for Everyone | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | DeepLearning.AI Pro — USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Selected route is DeepLearning.AI Pro monthly; see provider regular/reference and current discounted pricing. The separate Coursera-framed publisher FAQ quotes $49 for 180 days of certificate eligibility without identifying currency. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 Official access-price source — 2026-09-06 |
| Professional Machine Learning Engineer Certification | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 | |
| IBM Generative AI Engineering Professional Certificate | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | Coursera Plus Monthly — USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. No separately normalized program purchase price is established. The program confirms Coursera Plus inclusion; the official Plus offer terms separately state regular USD59/month, distinct from the USD35.40 promotion. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 Official access-price source — 2026-09-05 |
| AI Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one-month Premium track access at USD 35; not a separate certification fee or a completion-cost guarantee. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| AI For Business Specialization | Executive and university — current | No accepted numeric program price | Coursera Plus Monthly — USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. Exact program-specific checkout amount is not exposed logged out; use the separately sourced minimum eligible provider plan scenario. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 Official access-price source — 2026-09-05 |
| CS50’s Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with Python | Executive and university — current | No accepted numeric program price | OpenCourseWare and the CS50 Certificate are free; the separate verified edX certificate requires payment. Its current fee was not established. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 |
| Associate AI Engineer for Developers | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one-month Premium track access at USD 35; not a separate certification fee or a completion-cost guarantee. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Associate AI Engineer for Data Scientists | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access, not completion cost. The official pricing page currency selector explicitly showed USD. Public English page; currency selector explicitly selected $ USD; visitor country not stated. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 Official access-price source — 2026-09-08 |
| AI engineer | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | No separately sold track price is stated. The platform-wide Self-Study plan displays a regular comparison price of $36/month and a current $29/month billed annually offer. ISO currency and a separately monthly-billed amount were not established; neither display is treated as a source-checked completion total. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| Generative AI Essentials | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | Educative Standard — USD 278/year for course content, billed annually upfront The reviewed course-specific source does not establish the total price of completing this credential. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 Official access-price source — 2026-09-04 |
| LLM Bootcamp | Courses and tracks — current | No accepted numeric program price | Educative Standard — USD 278/year for course content, billed annually upfront The reviewed course-specific source does not establish the total price of completing this credential. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 Official access-price source — 2026-09-04 |
| Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals (AI-901) | Certification exams — current | USD 99 | USD 99 (United States exam-proctoring region selected; single exam attempt. Not a global price. Confirm local pricing before booking.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 |
| Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103) | Certification exams — current | USD 165 | USD 165 (United States exam-proctoring region selected; single exam attempt. Not a global price. Confirm local pricing before booking.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-04 |
| AI for Executives Program | Executive and university — current | USD 6,500 | USD 6500 (Full published tuition for the displayed program/session. Taxes, travel and other incidental costs are not established; confirm the amount charged before enrolling.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 |
| Agentic AI: Strategy, Applications, and Organizational Impact | Executive and university — current | USD 3,550 | USD 3550 (Full published tuition for the displayed program/session. Taxes, travel and other incidental costs are not established; confirm the amount charged before enrolling.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 |
| Berkeley Executive Program in AI and Digital Strategy | Executive and university — current | USD 28,000 | USD 28000 (Full published tuition for the displayed program/session. Taxes, travel and other incidental costs are not established; confirm the amount charged before enrolling.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 |
| Oxford Programme in Organising for AI | Executive and university — current | USD 3,390 | USD 3390 (Total programme fee displayed for a visitor in Oman. The page also displays USD 282/month as an informational installment amount; it is not a second total. This regional display must not be treated as a universal price.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 |
| AI for Business: Strategic Opportunities with AI | Executive and university — current | No accepted numeric program price | Session-specific tuition; use price_offers. Fees may change. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 |
| Transforming Your Business with AI | Executive and university — current | EUR 2,100 | EUR 2100 (Tuition fee for the Standard journey; fee subject to change.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-05 |
| Professional Machine Learning Engineer | Certification exams — current | USD 200 | USD 200 (USD 200 for one certification exam registration/attempt. Optional preparation and repeat-attempt costs are separate. Currency is explicitly stated by the first-party Spanish localization.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-06 |
| AWS Certified Generative AI Developer - Professional (AIP-C01) | Certification exams — current | USD 300 | USD 300 (USD 300 for one attempt; foreign-exchange rates, regional pricing, optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| Exam AI-300: Operationalizing Machine Learning and Generative AI Solutions | Certification exams — current | No accepted numeric program price | The reviewed official study guide does not state a record-specific fee, taxes or regional booking price. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Generative AI Multimodal (NCA-GENM) | Certification exams — current | USD 125 | USD 125 (USD 125 for the stated exam registration, normalized from $125 on the official US page; optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Associate: AI Infrastructure and Operations (NCA-AIIO) | Certification exams — current | USD 125 | USD 125 (USD 125 for the stated exam registration, normalized from $125 on the official US page; optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate | Certification exams — current | USD 200 | USD 200 (USD 200 for one attempt, normalized from $200 in the official US-hosted guide; optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| Databricks Certified Machine Learning Professional | Certification exams — current | USD 200 | USD 200 (USD 200 for one attempt; optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Professional: AI Infrastructure (NCP-AII) | Certification exams — current | USD 400 | USD 400 (USD 400 for one exam attempt, normalized from the dollar amount on NVIDIA's official US page; preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Professional: AI Operations (NCP-AIO) | Certification exams — current | USD 500 | USD 500 (USD 500 for one exam attempt, normalized from the dollar amount on NVIDIA's official US page; preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Professional: AI Networking (NCP-AIN) | Certification exams — current | USD 400 | USD 400 (USD 400 for one exam attempt, normalized from the dollar amount on NVIDIA's official US page; preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Accelerated Data Science (NCA-ADS) | Certification exams — current | USD 125 | USD 125 (USD 125 for one exam attempt, normalized from the dollar amount on NVIDIA's official US page; preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Accelerated Data Science (NCP-ADS) | Certification exams — current | USD 200 | USD 200 (USD 200 for one exam attempt, normalized from the dollar amount on NVIDIA's official US page; preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 beta) | Certification exams — current | USD 50 | USD 50 (USD 50 beta exam price; AWS lists USD 100 as the standard exam price. Preparation and repeat attempts are separate.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-07 |
| Google AI Professional Certificate | Courses and tracks — current | USD 49 | Google AI Professional Certificate — USD 49 / month regular; US price; prices may vary in other countries. No Canadian currency inference. US scope, regular subscription per month for full eight-course certificate materials/assessments; not total completion cost. Prices vary internationally. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| AI Business Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| AI Agent Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Deep Learning in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Developing Applications with LangChain | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Developing AI Applications | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Machine Learning Scientist in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Machine Learning Engineer | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| ChatGPT Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Natural Language Processing in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Developing Large Language Models | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| MLOps Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Machine Learning in Production in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Supervised Machine Learning in R | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Machine Learning Fundamentals in R | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Machine Learning Scientist in R | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Image Processing in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Keras Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Time Series in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Supervised Machine Learning in Python | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| OpenAI Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| Intro to AI Agents and Agentic AI | Courses and tracks — current | USD 36 | 365 Data Science Self-Study — USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price One month of Self-Study access at regular monthly price. Not total cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-09 |
| AI Agent Architecture | Courses and tracks — current | USD 36 | 365 Data Science Self-Study — USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price One month of Self-Study access at regular monthly price. Not total cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-09 |
| Hugging Face Fundamentals | Courses and tracks — current | USD 35 | DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-08 |
| AI Agents in Practice | Courses and tracks — current | USD 36 | 365 Data Science Self-Study — USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price One month of Self-Study access at regular monthly price. Not total cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-09 |
| Evaluating AI Agents: From Metrics to Real-World Impact | Courses and tracks — current | USD 36 | 365 Data Science Self-Study — USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price One month of Self-Study access at regular monthly price. Not total cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-09 |
| Build Conversational AI Memory with LangGraph | Courses and tracks — current | USD 36 | 365 Data Science Self-Study — USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price One month of Self-Study access at regular monthly price. Not total cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-09 |
| Introduction to Vector Databases with Pinecone | Courses and tracks — current | USD 36 | 365 Data Science Self-Study — USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price One month of Self-Study access at regular monthly price. Not total cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-09 |
| Introduction to AI | Executive and university — current | Free — 0; not plotted | Free (Course access and the certificate are free.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-13 |
| Building AI | Executive and university — current | Free — 0; not plotted | Free (Course content and all exercises at all levels are free; the optional certificate is not included.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-13 |
| Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence | Executive and university — current | No accepted numeric program price | Non-refundable application fee USD 325 plus per-course fees. No single total program price or cheapest qualifying 16-day pathway is stated; none calculated. | Official pricing source — 2026-09-13 |
| Artificial Intelligence: Business Strategies and Applications | Executive and university — current | USD 3,050 | USD 3050 (Program fee. No available dates are displayed.) | Official pricing source — 2026-09-13 |