Program profile · official sources

Developing AI Applications

A developer-tool track for building AI applications such as chatbots, text-analysis tools and recommendation systems.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Who it is for

The track addresses learners interested in AI systems supporting chatbots, search and recommendations.

Who should skip it

Choose a separately examined credential if that is your objective, and compare payment models if you specifically need a one-time course purchase.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Facts checked 8 Sep 2026

Price
DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
21 hours
Level
Not listed
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment

Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.

Format
Online self-paced learning track
Prerequisites
There are no prerequisites for this track

Course and activity access

Career and Skill tracks: Not included / Included / Included (Basic / Premium / Teams).. Official source

What you actually do

Eight courses and two bonus projects connect OpenAI API use, Hugging Face and LangChain with prompting, LLMs, ethics and data privacy. The formal prerequisites state none. The application-building scope is relevant when you want practical work across those tools without treating the broad audience as a mandatory professional role or an advanced admission rule.

Consider whether you want application-building practice or a credential based on a separate examination. This track's recorded outcome is a completion statement, while its learning focus connects developer tools with concrete applications. Those two aspects should be assessed on their own terms rather than assuming that practical coursework automatically provides an exam certification.

The mix of prompting, APIs, ethics and privacy also matters. Building a chatbot or text-analysis tool involves more than choosing a model name, and the recorded topics offer different perspectives on that work. Use the application you want to understand as a selection criterion without assuming that every project or industry-specific requirement is covered.

Open entry is another part of the choice. The provider states no prerequisites; that does not require inventing an advanced admission condition from the professional-sounding title. It also does not tell you exactly how long you will spend learning unfamiliar tools.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Before you start

There are no prerequisites for this track

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Curriculum

Developing AI Applications lists 21 content hours. The course and bonus-project inventory is retained without interpreting that headline as a certification-exam duration, a purchase period or a promised finish date.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Working with the OpenAI APINot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
2Planning a Trip to Paris with the OpenAI APINot statedNot calculatedBonus project2026-09-08
3AI EthicsNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
4Prompt Engineering with the OpenAI APINot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
5Working with Hugging FaceNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
6Introduction to Data PrivacyNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
7Developing AI Systems with the OpenAI APINot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
8Introduction to Embeddings with the OpenAI APINot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
9Topic Analysis of Clothing Reviews with EmbeddingsNot statedNot calculatedBonus project2026-09-08
10Developing LLM Applications with LangChainNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingAs observed in the United States on 2026-09-08, USD35 buys one regular month of DataCamp Premium access. The listed track duration does not establish a required number of paid months or a guaranteed total cost to finish. A complete third-party budget and checkout tax treatment are not established in the price observation.
Refund and retakesRefund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Alternatives

Read the alternatives' preparation and payment conditions alongside their subject coverage. A focused course may serve a different immediate need from this multi-course track. Compare the work and award you want, keeping a period of subscription access separate from a guaranteed total cost to finish.

Associate AI Engineer for Data Scientists

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DataCamp · Online DataCamp learning track; 13 courses plus 2 bonus projects (15 track items).Not stated40 hours of listed contentStatement of AccomplishmentUSD 35. Regular one month of Premium access, not completion cost. The official pricing page currency selector explicitly showed USD. Public English page; currency selector explicitly selected $ USD; visitor country not stated.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Data scientists transitioning into AI engineering and production-ready AI work.
What preparation is required?Formal prerequisites section: There are no prerequisites for this track. Context qualification: the audience section says it builds on existing machine-learning and Python knowledge.
What remains unconfirmed?Issuer field requires explicit credential-policy binding; expiry and separate certification assessment requirements are not established by this track page.

Official source · 2026-09-06

Official source · 2026-09-06 | Official source · 2026-09-06

Generative AI for Beginners

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
Microsoft Cloud Advocates · Self-paced online course published as an open GitHub repository and site: each lesson has a short video introduction, a written lesson in its README, Python and TypeScript code samples and links to extra resourcesNot stated21 lessons plus a Course Setup lesson (00); no hours or weeks are stated on the captured READMENo accepted price. The course README, as shown in the United States on 9 October 2026, states no price or fee for the course. To run the code it lists Azure OpenAI Service, Microsoft Foundry Models, the OpenAI API, or Foundry Local, which it says runs models fully offline on your own device with no cloud subscription required; the cost of the cloud services is not stated on the README.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?People who want to learn the fundamentals of building generative AI applications; basic Python or TypeScript knowledge is helpful.
What preparation is required?The README says basic knowledge of Python or TypeScript is helpful and points absolute beginners to separate Python and TypeScript courses; it lists a GitHub account to fork the repository, and access to Azure OpenAI Service, Microsoft Foundry Models, the OpenAI API or Foundry Local to run the code.
What remains unconfirmed?No certificate, badge, exam or assessment is mentioned on the captured README.

Official source · 2026-10-09

Official source · 2026-10-09

Questions before enrolling

What does completing this track earn, and which assessment conditions are unknown?

Track completion earns the DataCamp Statement of Accomplishment. It is a completion record rather than a separately established exam certification. Exact assessment conditions, expiry and renewal are not stated in the reviewed credential record dated 8 September 2026.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Change log

  • : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source
← All programs