Program profile · official sources

Associate AI Engineer for Data Scientists

DataCamp's Associate AI Engineer for Data Scientists track covers model development, evaluation, and deployment practices. Its curriculum includes supervised and unsupervised learning, PyTorch, explainable AI, responsible data management, LLMs, Llama 3, MLOps, Git, and Python testing. DataCamp lists 40 hours, thirteen courses, and two bonus projects. Track completion earns a shareable Statement of Accomplishment; the separately advertised certification is not automatically earned through that completion. The technical sequence is most relevant when you want to extend model-building work toward application and deployment concerns.

Facts checked 6 Sep 2026

Price
DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
40 hours of listed content
Level
Not listed
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment

Share on LinkedIn, a resume or CV, social media, or in a performance review.

Format
Online DataCamp learning track; 13 courses plus 2 bonus projects (15 track items).
Prerequisites
Formal prerequisites section: There are no prerequisites for this track. Context qualification: the audience section says it builds on existing machine-learning and Python knowledge.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Course and activity access

This track's own page explicitly says INCLUDED WITH PREMIUM. Pricing comparison explicitly says Career and Skill tracks are included with Premium and excluded from Basic.. Official source

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

Associate AI Engineer for Data Scientists: USD 35; position among 38 other courses and tracks with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-09-06. Registry snapshot 2026-09-25.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Supervised Learning with scikit-learn
  • Unsupervised Learning in Python
  • Working with Hugging Face
  • Introduction to Deep Learning with PyTorch
  • Explainable AI in Python
  • Intermediate Deep Learning with PyTorch
  • Developing Multi-Input Models For OCR
  • Responsible AI Data Management
  • Introduction to LLMs in Python
  • Analyzing Car Reviews with LLMs
  • Working with Llama 3
  • MLOps Concepts
  • Software Engineering Principles in Python
  • Introduction to Git
  • Introduction to Testing in Python

Prerequisites: Formal prerequisites section: There are no prerequisites for this track. Context qualification: the audience section says it builds on existing machine-learning and Python knowledge.

Explore DataCamp

Do I need Python and machine-learning experience?

The page gives two different signals. Its formal prerequisites section says there are no prerequisites, but the audience description says the track builds on existing machine-learning and Python knowledge. It also says prior AI-engineering or MLOps experience is not required. We would not flatten those statements into either a strict entry requirement or a promise that no background is useful. Review the opening courses and ask DataCamp about readiness if you are starting from scratch.

What distinguishes this track's curriculum?

The sequence includes supervised and unsupervised learning, deep learning with PyTorch, explainable AI, responsible data management, and LLM-related work. Later courses address MLOps, software engineering, version control, and testing. Two bonus projects are also visible. This combination connects model work with practices used around deployment and maintenance. We would choose it for those learning priorities, not treat its career-oriented title as a guarantee of employment or independent engineering competence.

What do the 40 hours and completion credential mean?

DataCamp lists 40 hours and thirteen courses, with two bonus projects shown in the sequence. The published completion credential is a Statement of Accomplishment that can be shared on professional profiles and a resume. The page separately advertises certification preparation, so the statement should not be presented as that certification. The hours do not establish a fixed calendar schedule, required subscription length, or total cost; allow for your own practice and review needs.

What you actually do

  • Supervised Learning with scikit-learn · Course · Source
  • Unsupervised Learning in Python · Course · Source
  • Working with Hugging Face · Course · Source
  • Introduction to Deep Learning with PyTorch · Course · Source
  • Explainable AI in Python · Course · Source
  • Intermediate Deep Learning with PyTorch · Course · Source
  • Developing Multi-Input Models For OCR · Bonus project · Source
  • Responsible AI Data Management · Course · Source
  • Introduction to LLMs in Python · Course · Source
  • Analyzing Car Reviews with LLMs · Bonus project · Source
  • Working with Llama 3 · Course · Source
  • MLOps Concepts · Course · Source
  • Software Engineering Principles in Python · Course · Source
  • Introduction to Git · Course · Source
  • Introduction to Testing in Python · Course · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Statement of Accomplishment · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-data-scientists
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-data-scientists
Sharing
Share on LinkedIn, a resume or CV, social media, or in a performance review. · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-data-scientists
Credential scope
Completing the track earns a Statement of Accomplishment. The page separately advertises preparation for certification; track completion alone is not that certification. · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-data-scientists
Exam required
provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-data-scientists
Credential expires
provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-data-scientists
Renewal
provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-data-scientists

Total cost · access scenario

Conditional regular-price estimate: If you purchase 1 monthly billing period of Premium for course content, USD 35 × 1 = USD 35.

USD 35/month, billed monthly. Official pricing

Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion.

This is an access-payment scenario, not a guarantee of finishing within that time. Course hours do not determine billing periods. Activity-plan upgrades and future renewals are not included or assumed.

Who should skip it

  • Skip this track if you want to avoid coding and model development: its sequence includes Python, PyTorch, model training, and testing. · Source
  • Do not use the completion statement as a substitute for the separately advertised certification; the page distinguishes completion from certification preparation. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • Associate AI Engineer for Developers · DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 8 September 2026); 29 content hours (duration checked 8 September 2026).
  • Introduction to Generative AI Learning Path Specialization · Coursera Plus Monthly · USD 59 / month regular. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout.; Hero: 4 weeks at 10 hours per week; four course estimates total 4 hours 16 minutes. Conflicting provider estimates with distinct scopes, not completion guarantees (duration checked 1 October 2026).
  • IBM Generative AI Engineering Professional Certificate · Coursera Plus Monthly · USD 59 / month regular. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. (price checked 5 September 2026); Estimated 6 months at 6 hours a week; self-paced (duration checked 6 September 2026).

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of official program details. · Source
  • : Rechecked official audience, curriculum, content workload and credential limits; recorded the payment-scope evidence shown that day without inferring completion cost. · Source
← All programs