Program profile · official sources
Machine Learning in Production in Python
A Python skill track on operational ML concepts, monitoring and versioning.
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Who it is for
The recorded preparation for Production Python is: There are no prerequisites for this track
Who should skip it
Compare model-development foundations if training algorithms are your immediate need; this route concentrates on the production workflow around models.
Facts checked 9 Sep 2026
- Price
- DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
- Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
- Provider link
See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 19 hours
Provider-listed track duration; not guaranteed elapsed completion time.
- Level
- Not listed
- Credential
- Statement of Accomplishment
Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.
- Format
- Track
- Prerequisites
- There are no prerequisites for this track
Sources ↗
Course and activity access
Career and Skill tracks: Basic not included; Premium included.. Official source
What you actually do
DataCamp’s five courses connect MLOps concepts, MLflow, monitoring and DVC, with an additional bonus project. Aspiring data scientists and ML engineers are addressed, and no prerequisites are stated. Monitoring model behaviour and versioning data support different operational questions; neither implies a guarantee of reliability for an independent deployed system.
The operational sequence is useful when you want to connect a model’s lifecycle with the data and processes around it. Tracking an experiment, monitoring behaviour and keeping data versions address different problems. Studying them together can clarify how the workflow fits, while a course focused on training algorithms serves another purpose.
A practical learning comparison begins with the responsibility you want to understand next. If you need to reproduce an earlier result, versioning may be central; if you need to understand a change in behaviour, monitoring may matter more. These are examples of personal learning goals, not added provider assignments or claims that the track resolves every production issue.
The no-prerequisites statement is retained as the provider’s entry policy. It does not quantify how much practice a particular learner may need with Python or ML concepts. Review the actual tooling and activities against your starting point rather than assuming that a short content estimate guarantees an easy or rapid completion.
The selected alternatives allow a comparison of course scope and preparation. One route may assume more technical background while another may organise implementation practice differently. Keep those expectations attached to each offering, along with their payment and award conditions. A completion statement is evidence of track completion, not a separate examination-based professional credential or independent verification of production experience. You can also compare which artifacts you want to understand or reproduce: an experiment record, a data version or evidence from monitoring. Those practical aims can guide attention within the track without becoming additional completion requirements or a claim about the provider’s exact assessment design. Production study connects a model with the processes around its use. Consider whether your learning gap concerns building a model, releasing it or maintaining it when comparing this track with alternatives.
Before you start
There are no prerequisites for this track
Curriculum
The nineteen-hour estimate concerns five-course track content. The bonus project remains an additional activity; the estimate cannot guarantee that a single paid period covers an individual’s completion.
| Entry | Subject | Listed time | Share | Role | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MLOps Concepts | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 | |
| 2 | Introduction to MLflow | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 | |
| 3 | Monitoring Machine Learning Concepts | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 | |
| 4 | Monitoring Machine Learning in Python | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 | |
| 5 | Introduction to Data Versioning with DVC | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 |
US price
| Purchase information | Recorded terms |
|---|---|
| Access and billing | One regular month of DataCamp Premium cost USD35 in the 2026-09-08 observation. The five-course production track has a separate nineteen-hour estimate, which cannot guarantee that one paid period covers completion. |
| Refund and retakes | Refund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields. |
Alternatives
Fully Automated MLOps
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 365 Data Science · Online Course | Intermediate | 1 hour (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately) | Provider-issued course certificate | As shown in the United States on 3 October 2026, the 365 pricing page displays a Free tier at $0/month and a Self-study price of $29/month billed annually, shown against a $36/month reference price. The FAQ separately states $29/month full access. A Lifetime 'Pay once' plan lacks a numeric amount. USD is confirmed in the page HTML metadata. These are platform subscription quotes, not a fixed course-completion total. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| Who is it aimed at? | Organizations and professionals needing to operationalize ML workflows to ensure reliability, repeatability, and maintainability, bridging the gap between data science and IT operations. |
| What preparation is required? | Required: Python (version 3.8 or later), MLflow, Docker, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook), Access to aws.amazon.com and a free AWS account, Basic understanding of MlOps. Recommended advanced preparation: Machine Learning in Python, Introduction to AWS Cloud. |
| How is the award earned? | Requires both course completion and passing the associated course exam with a score of 60% or above. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan. |
| What remains unconfirmed? | Expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established. CPE credit acceptance depends on individual state boards. |
Official source · 2026-10-03 | Official source · 2026-10-03
Official source · 2026-10-03 | Official source · 2026-10-03
Machine Learning in Production
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeepLearning.AI · Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace | Intermediate level | 1 week at 10 hours a week | Provider-issued course certificate | No specific total price is stated. The FAQ describes purchasing the course or subscribing; financial aid is available. No numeric course-completion total or ISO currency is established from the saved page. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| Who is it aimed at? | Early-career machine learning practitioners or software engineers looking to gain practical knowledge of how to formulate a reproducible, traceable, and verifiable machine learning project for production. |
| What preparation is required? | Required: Working knowledge of AI and deep learning, intermediate Python skills, and experience with a deep learning framework (TensorFlow, Keras, or PyTorch). Recommended: Completion of the updated Deep Learning Specialization. |
| How is the award earned? | The page describes course completion and completing assignments to earn a certificate; it does not explicitly establish whether an exam is required. |
| What remains unconfirmed? | Exam requirement, certificate expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established. |
Questions before enrolling
What work earns the Statement of Accomplishment, and is a separate final exam required?
Completion observation 2026-09-09: finish the five courses in the production track to receive DataCamp's Statement of Accomplishment. The credential can be shared on LinkedIn, a resume or CV, social media and in a performance review. A separate final exam, passing threshold, expiry and renewal are unstated.
Change log
- : Registry admission from previously reviewed official evidence; individual fact dates are preserved. · Source