Program profile · official sources

Applied AI and Data Science Program

MIT Professional Education's Applied AI and Data Science Program, formerly the Applied Data Science Program, is a live online program with curriculum developed and taught by MIT faculty and delivered with Great Learning. The page lists 15 weeks as the course length and, in its curriculum, 14 weeks: foundations, core weeks on machine learning, deep learning, recommendation systems and generative AI including RAG and agentic AI, a project week and a 3-week capstone. Mentors run small-group sessions. Prerequisites are basic programming and statistics. Completion earns a certificate of completion; 16 CEUs are listed. As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, the course fee is USD 3,900 for the session dated Nov 21, 2026 to Mar 28, 2027.

Facts checked 5 Oct 2026

Price
USD 3900
As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, the official course page displays a Course Fee of $3,900 for the live online session dated Nov 21, 2026 to Mar 28, 2027. Taxes are not stated.
Time
The page lists both: Course Length "15 Weeks" (session Nov 21, 2026 - Mar 28, 2027) and, in its curriculum section, "The program is 14 weeks long"; pre-work adds 11 hours of video content
Level
Not listed
Credential
Certificate of completion

Not stated on the captured page.

Prerequisites
Prerequisites: basic knowledge of computer programming and statistics (provider wording). Pre-work covers Python and statistics.
Format
Live online program with MIT faculty lectures, mentored small-group sessions, hands-on projects and a capstone; delivered in collaboration with Great Learning

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

Applied AI and Data Science Program: USD 3,900; position among 16 other executive and university with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-10-05. Registry snapshot 2026-10-05.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Week 1&2 - Foundations of AI
  • Week 3 - Data Analysis & Visualization
  • Week 4 - Machine Learning
  • Week 5 - Revision Break
  • Week 6 Practical Data Science
  • Week 6 - Learning Break
  • Week 7 - Deep learning
  • Week 8 - Recommendation Systems
  • Week 9 - Project Week
  • Week 10- Generative AI Foundations
  • Week 11 - Business Applications of Generative AI
  • Week 12 - 14 - Capstone Project

Prerequisites: Prerequisites: basic knowledge of computer programming and statistics (provider wording). Pre-work covers Python and statistics.

Explore MIT Professional Education

What you actually do

  • Week 1&2 - Foundations of AI : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 3 - Data Analysis & Visualization : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 4 - Machine Learning : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 5 - Revision Break : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 6 Practical Data Science : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 6 - Learning Break : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 7 - Deep learning : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 8 - Recommendation Systems : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 9 - Project Week : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 10- Generative AI Foundations : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 11 - Business Applications of Generative AI : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source
  • Week 12 - 14 - Capstone Project : Program week (provider curriculum, titles as displayed) · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Certificate of completion · professional.mit.edu / applied-ai-and-data-science-program
Credential
Certificate of Completion from MIT Professional Education · professional.mit.edu / applied-ai-and-data-science-program
Issuer
MIT Professional Education · professional.mit.edu / applied-ai-and-data-science-program
Sharing
Not stated on the captured page. · professional.mit.edu / applied-ai-and-data-science-program
Exam requirement
Successful fulfillment of requirements earns the certificate of completion; the page mentions weekly quizzes and projects in testimonials but states no separate exam. · professional.mit.edu / applied-ai-and-data-science-program

Total cost to finish

Estimate for the stated payment scope: USD 3900 × 1 = USD 3900.

  • Course fee (one live online session): USD 3900 × 1 = USD 3900. One enrollment in the listed session as displayed on the official page. · Source

Scope: Displayed course fee only; taxes, refunds and payment plans are not stated on the captured page. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • No Code and Agentic AI : USD 2850 (As shown in the United States on 4 October 2026, the official course page displays a Course Fee of $2,850 for the online session dated Oct 10, 2026 to Feb 14, 2027. Great Learning manages enrollments, including all payment services and invoicing. Taxes are not stated.); 14 weeks (Oct 10, 2026 - Feb 14, 2027 session listed).
  • Designing and Building AI Products and Services : Check official price; 10 weeks, online + live online, 6 hours per week (provider-listed).
  • TensorFlow: Advanced Techniques Specialization : Check official price; 2 months to complete at 10 hours a week. FAQ notes 3-4 weeks to complete each course at 5 hours a week..

Change log

  • : Initial record from the official course page captured from the United States on 5 October 2026. · Source
← All programs