Provider profile · official sources

MIT Professional Education

MIT Professional Education offers On Campus and Live Online Short Programs, including the Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence. For this certificate, instruction takes place primarily on the MIT campus in Cambridge, Massachusetts, during June, July, and August. Course instruction is provided by faculty from MIT research centers, including the Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL) and the Institute for Data, Systems, and Society (IDSS). Successful program participants receive a professional certificate, and alumni are eligible to earn Continuing Education Units (CEUs).

Facts checked 13 September 2026 against MIT Professional Education’s official page ·
Sources ↗
· Next check October 2026

Programme profiles with their own conditions

MIT Professional Education: billing, refunds and credential rules

Billing and refunds · Accreditation and credentials · Programme profiles

Billing and refund rules

Identify the courses needed for the intended professional-certificate route before assessing its financial commitment. Application charges, individual course fees and delivery arrangements retain their own scopes below.

Course-specific fees and program application fee are recorded separately.

Official source, 2026-09-13

Cancellation, trials and refunds

No single provider-wide refund or trial policy is established in this provider record. The programme examples below retain their own limits.

Programme-specific payment examples

These dated examples apply to the named programme and access route. They are not a complete price list or a rule for every offering.

Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence

Non-refundable application fee USD 325 plus per-course fees. No single total program price or cheapest qualifying 16-day pathway is stated; none calculated. Selected qualifying courses vary; no single total or minimum qualifying pathway price stated

Official source, 2026-09-13

Access and policy limits.

The USD325 application fee is non-refundable, observed 2026-09-13. Selected courses carry separate fees; other refund and retake rules are unknown. No single programme total or cheapest qualifying sixteen-day pathway is established.

Official source, 2026-09-13

No Code and Agentic AI

As shown in the United States on 4 October 2026, the official course page displays a Course Fee of $2,850 for the online session dated Oct 10, 2026 to Feb 14, 2027. Great Learning manages enrollments, including all payment services and invoicing. Taxes are not stated.

Official source, 2026-10-04

Access and policy limits.

Displayed course fee only; taxes, refunds and payment plans are not stated on the captured page.

Official source, 2026-10-04

Accreditation and credential limits

The professional certificate and any stated CEU eligibility must be read through the programme requirements. Continuing-education units should not be silently converted into academic degree credit.

No shared credential policy is established by this provider record. The named programme conditions below should be used within their stated scope.

Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence

MIT conditions observed 2026-09-13: complete at least sixteen days of qualifying Short Programs courses within thirty-six months of the first qualifying course, attending the full duration of each selected course. The Machine Learning for Big Data and Text Processing core route depends on experience: relevant prior experience allows starting with Advanced; otherwise take Foundations and Advanced. Select qualifying electives to meet the programme requirement. A separate exam, score threshold, expiry and renewal are unestablished.

Official source, 2026-09-13

No Code and Agentic AI

As recorded on 2026-10-04, the award title is Certificate of completion from MIT Professional Education, with issuer MIT Professional Education. Successfully complete the program; the page lists hands-on projects and interactive quizzes but states no separate exam. Expiry/renewal detail is not recorded in this credential field. Shareability, expiry and refund terms are not stated on the captured page; 10 CEUs are listed separately from the certificate.

Official source, 2026-10-04

Applied AI and Data Science Program

As recorded on 2026-10-27, the award title is Certificate of Completion from MIT Professional Education, with issuer MIT Professional Education. Successful fulfillment of requirements earns the certificate of completion; the page mentions weekly quizzes and projects in testimonials but states no separate exam. Expiry/renewal detail is not recorded in this credential field. Shareability, expiry and refund terms are not stated on the captured page; 16 CEUs are listed separately. The page says the program may be taken standalone or as part of the Professional Certificate Program in Machine Learning & Artificial Intelligence, contributing 5 days toward that certificate.

Official source, 2026-10-27

Other documented policy limits
Credential policy
Credential facts are program-specific; no provider-wide credential policy is inferred.
Refund trial policy
No provider-wide refund or trial policy established; the program application fee is separately stated as non-refundable.

Official provider information · All provider guides

What’s covered

Explore the individual programs above for topics, entry requirements and official course links.

Verify current provider details ↗

← All providers