Program profile · official sources
Introduction to Hugging Face
365 Data Science's 'Introduction to Hugging Face' is an advanced-level online course taught by Lauren Newbould, focusing on building applications with open-source transformer models. Across a two-hour headline duration, learners explore the Hugging Face ecosystem, utilizing pre-built pipelines for zero-shot classification, text generation, and summarization. The curriculum dives into the Models Hub, custom tokenization, dataset streaming, and fine-tuning pretrained LLMs on custom datasets before deploying interactive demos via Gradio and Hugging Face Spaces. It also covers multimodal applications including audio and image processing. Offering 3 CPE credits, credentialing requires passing a comprehensive 120-minute exam with at least 60%. Recommended preparation includes introductory Python programming.
Facts checked 27 Sep 2026
- Price
- See pricing
Price observation recorded 27 Sep 2026 (not a current price): No total course price is stated. The platform-wide Self-Study plan displays a regular comparison price of $36/month, an observed $12.50/month billed annually offer, and an FAQ mentions a $29/month rate, as observed in United States captures dated 2026-09-27. ISO currency and a separately monthly-billed amount were not established; these subscription rates are not treated as a source-checked completion total. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan.
- Time
- 2 hours
- (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately)
- Level
- Advanced
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
Verifiable credential with Credential ID and Credential Link; sharable on LinkedIn/resumes; downloadable upon passing. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan.
- Prerequisites
- Python (version 3.8 or later), Hugging Face Transformers library, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook) Completion of an introductory Python course is recommended. Familiarity with machine learning or natural language processing concepts is helpful but not mandatory.
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
- Duration
- 2 hours (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately)
- Level
- Advanced
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
- Prerequisites
- Python (version 3.8 or later), Hugging Face Transformers library, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook) Completion of an introductory Python course is recommended. Familiarity with machine learning or natural language processing concepts is helpful but not mandatory.
Sources ↗
No accepted numeric price in this registry. See the sourced pricing details below.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Welcome to The Course
- Introduction to Hugging Face
- Getting Started with Pipelines
- Hugging Face Models
- Hugging Face Tokenizers
- Fine-tuning a Model
- Advancing Your Knowledge
- Beyond Text: Audio and Image Tasks
- Course exam
Prerequisites: Python (version 3.8 or later), Hugging Face Transformers library, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook) Completion of an introductory Python course is recommended. Familiarity with machine learning or natural language processing concepts is helpful but not mandatory.
What you actually do
- Welcome to The Course · 8 min; Section 1 · Source
- Introduction to Hugging Face · 14 min; Section 2 · Source
- Getting Started with Pipelines · 11 min; Section 3 · Source
- Hugging Face Models · 18 min; Section 4 · Source
- Hugging Face Tokenizers · 9 min; Section 5 · Source
- Fine-tuning a Model · 29 min; Section 6 · Source
- Advancing Your Knowledge · 9 min; Section 7 · Source
- Beyond Text: Audio and Image Tasks · 19 min; Section 8 · Source
- Course exam · 120 min; Section 9 · Source
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Provider-issued certification · 365datascience.com / introduction-to-hugging-face
- Credential
- Course Certificate · 365datascience.com / certificates
- Issuer
- 365 Data Science · 365datascience.com / certificates
- Sharing
- Verifiable credential with Credential ID and Credential Link; sharable on LinkedIn/resumes; downloadable upon passing. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan. · 365datascience.com / certificates
- Exam requirement
- Pass the course exam; general certificate terms state 60% or above. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan. · 365datascience.com / certificates
- Credential expires
- provider does not state · 365datascience.com / introduction-to-hugging-face
- Renewal
- provider does not state · 365datascience.com / introduction-to-hugging-face
Who should skip it
- Check the course-specific preparation before enrolling: Python (version 3.8 or later), Hugging Face Transformers library, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook) Completion of an introductory Python course is recommended. Familiarity with machine learning or natural language processing concepts is helpful but not mandatory. · Official source · 2026-09-27
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- Build Chat Applications with OpenAI and LangChain · Check official price; Provider headline: 7 hours; page separately lists lessons (4 hours), practice exams (3 hours), and projects (8 hours). These are source categories, not an inferred total completion time..
- Deep Learning with TensorFlow 2 · Check official price; 5 hours (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately).
- LLM Engineering in Practice with Streamlit and OpenAI · Check official price; 4 hours (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately).
Change log
- : Initial recorded review of official program details. · Source
Cost details
Requires Python 3.8+, Hugging Face Transformers library, and code editor/IDE. No individual course purchase price is established; access is through platform subscription tiers.
Official source · 2026-09-27