Program comparison

365 Deep Learning with TensorFlow 2 vs. DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow Developer

Compare TensorFlow courses from 365 Data Science and DeepLearning.AI by prerequisites, assessments, study time and payment scope.

Both of these programs aim to build deep learning skills using the TensorFlow framework. This page compares the providers’ learning routes, payment scopes and study-time measures. This comparison on 30 September is based on access details as of 29 September 2026.

Choose by your goal

Choose 365 Data Science if you want an advanced course covering deep learning mathematics and model customization within a wider data science platform.

Choose DeepLearning.AI if you want an intermediate, multi-course completion program with 16 programming assignments, designed to prepare learners for real-world applications using the separately quoted Coursera subscription route.

Course Focus and Study Time

365 Deep Learning with TensorFlow 2 is an advanced course focused on the mathematics behind deep learning, preventing overfitting, and building models from scratch using TensorFlow 2. DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow Developer is an intermediate, four-course Professional Certificate program focused on applied machine learning, computer vision, natural language processing, and time series forecasting.

365 provides lesson hours only: 5 hours; no completion estimate is stated on the syllabus. DeepLearning.AI provides a typical completion estimate of 2 months at 10 hours a week for its four-course series. These are distinct and non-equivalent time measures; therefore, no completion-speed winner is inferred as of 29 September 2026.

Dated Absences

  • Proctoring: Neither provider states whether its assessments are proctored in the reviewed pages, as of 29 September 2026.
  • Expiry: No expiry stated by either provider for the issued course certificate as of 29 September 2026.

Assessment & Credentials

Both providers offer explicit assessment mechanisms for their credentials:

  • 365 Data Science: The curriculum lists a "Course exam" (20 minutes). The certificates page requires course completion and passing the associated exam, with 60% or higher as the passing grade.
  • DeepLearning.AI: Under the Applied Learning Project section, the program provides "hands-on experience through 16 Python programming assignments". The Coursera Professional Certificate is a course-completion program.

Payment Scope

Because the access scopes are distinct, there is no assumed total completion cost for either path.

  • The Coursera TensorFlow Developer program FAQ describes the Coursera route at USD 49/month for a Specialization subscription, and a USD 49 one-time payment for a single course. The FAQ limits a separately purchased course to 180 days or course completion, and keeps all four courses accessible while the subscription continues.
  • The 365 Data Science pricing page FAQ quotes full access for USD 29/month. The same pricing page displays a Self-study card with a USD 36/month reference price and USD 12.50/month billed annually as a promotional monthly equivalent, not a monthly payment option.

Prerequisites

  • 365 Data Science: The course page requires intermediate Python and machine-learning knowledge, Python 3.8 or later, TensorFlow 2 and an editor or IDE. NumPy and neural-network fundamentals are recommended.

Side-by-Side Comparison

Feature 365 Deep Learning with TensorFlow 2 DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow Developer
Provider 365 Data Science Coursera / DeepLearning.AI
Audience Level Advanced Intermediate
Prerequisites Intermediate Python/ML required, NumPy/neural network fundamentals recommended Recommended experience
Duration (measure) 5 hours (lesson time) 2 months at 10 hours/week (completion time)
Assessments Course exam 16 Python programming assignments
Proctoring (29 Sep 2026) Not stated Not stated
Expiry (29 Sep 2026) Not stated Not stated
Cost, as shown in the United States on 29 Sep 2026 365 pricing page: FAQ USD 29/month; Self-study reference USD 36/month; promotional USD 12.50/month equivalent billed annually Coursera program FAQ: USD 49/month subscription; USD 49 separately purchased single course

Official sources checked on 29 September 2026