Program profile · official sources
DSPy: Build and Optimize Agentic Apps
DeepLearning.AI and Databricks teach DSPy’s signature and module programming model. Learners build a sentiment classifier and guessing game, inspect a travel-booking assistant with MLflow tracing, and optimize a Wikipedia RAG application using prompt tuning and few-shot examples. The reported accuracy improvement belongs to a course example, not a guaranteed outcome. No prior DSPy experience is required; a minimum Python level is not stated.
Facts checked 15 Oct 2026
- Price
- Free
- (As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the provider support page allows free content access, excluding certificates and Accomplishments. Zero applies only to content access, not a credential-inclusive total. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. No complete third-party API, software or compute budget is established. The course page describes free access as limited to the platform beta; no end date is stated. No numeric Pro subscription price is established by this course page or the visible membership capture.)
- Provider link
See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 59m listed course duration
- Level
- Intermediate
- Credential
- DeepLearning.AI Accomplishment
The provider recommends sharing an Accomplishment screenshot, including on LinkedIn.
- Prerequisites
- No prior DSPy knowledge or experience is required. The page does not specify a minimum Python level. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. Free content access does not establish access to every listed assessment or project.
- Format
- Online self-paced learning with video lessons and listed activities
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
- Price : https://info.deeplearning.ai/knowledge-base/draft-understanding-certificates-and-accomplishments-in-deeplearning.ai-courses
- Duration : https://www.deeplearning.ai/courses/dspy-build-optimize-agentic-apps
- Official program page : https://www.deeplearning.ai/courses/dspy-build-optimize-agentic-apps
- Credential details : https://www.deeplearning.ai/membership
- Credential details : https://info.deeplearning.ai/knowledge-base/how-do-refunds-work-for-the-deeplearning.ai-pro-membership-free-trial
This program is free. It is not plotted on the logarithmic price scale. See the sourced pricing details below.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Introduction
- Introduction to DSPy
- DSPy Programming - Signatures and Modules
- Debug Your DSPy Agent with MLflow Tracing
- Optimizing Agents with DSPy Optimizer
- Conclusion
- Quiz
Prerequisites: No prior DSPy knowledge or experience is required. The page does not specify a minimum Python level. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. Free content access does not establish access to every listed assessment or project.
What you actually do
- Introduction : 3m; Video; provider outline item · Source
- Introduction to DSPy : 4m; Video; provider outline item · Source
- DSPy Programming - Signatures and Modules : 17m; Video with Code Example; provider outline item · Source
- Debug Your DSPy Agent with MLflow Tracing : 11m; Video with Code Example; provider outline item · Source
- Optimizing Agents with DSPy Optimizer : 10m; Video with Code Example; provider outline item · Source
- Conclusion : 1m; Video; provider outline item · Source
- Quiz : 10m; Graded; provider outline item · Source
What the credential is
- Credential type
- DeepLearning.AI Accomplishment · www.deeplearning.ai / dspy-build-optimize-agentic-apps
- Credential
- DeepLearning.AI Accomplishment · info.deeplearning.ai / draft-understanding-certificates-and-accomplishments-in-deeplearning.ai-courses
- Issuer
- DeepLearning.AI · info.deeplearning.ai / draft-understanding-certificates-and-accomplishments-in-deeplearning.ai-courses
- Sharing
- The provider recommends sharing an Accomplishment screenshot, including on LinkedIn. · info.deeplearning.ai / draft-understanding-certificates-and-accomplishments-in-deeplearning.ai-courses
- Exam requirement
- The outline lists 1 graded assignment. A separate comprehensive final examination and passing threshold are not stated. · www.deeplearning.ai / dspy-build-optimize-agentic-apps
- Credential scope
- As checked on 15 October 2026, Pro subscribers completing this short course receive an Accomplishment visible in their account. It is explicitly not an official certificate. Free users do not receive certificates or accomplishments. Passing thresholds, separate final-exam requirements, expiry, renewal and academic credit are not established. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. Direct Pro membership upgrades take effect immediately. After a downgrade, access to content and eligibility to earn certificates continue until the next billing cycle, and progress on started courses is saved for 180 days. This does not turn short-course Accomplishments into official certificates. The seven-day trial can be cancelled to avoid charges. After the trial, new payments, renewals and upgrades are non-refundable; early cancellation or downgrade receives no partial refund, with access until the next renewal. Incorrect charges or charges after a trial cancellation may qualify for a full refund after support review. Eligible refunds typically take 5–10 business days, depending on the bank. These are direct-platform terms, not Coursera terms. · info.deeplearning.ai / draft-understanding-certificates-and-accomplishments-in-deeplearning.ai-courses
Cost details
Membership and refund terms: As checked on 15 October 2026, direct Pro membership upgrades take effect immediately. After a downgrade, access to content and eligibility to earn certificates continue until the next billing cycle, and progress on started courses is saved for 180 days. This does not turn short-course Accomplishments into official certificates. The seven-day trial can be cancelled to avoid charges. After the trial, new payments, renewals and upgrades are non-refundable; early cancellation or downgrade receives no partial refund, with access until the next renewal. Incorrect charges or charges after a trial cancellation may qualify for a full refund after support review. Eligible refunds typically take 5–10 business days, depending on the bank. These are direct-platform terms, not Coursera terms. · Source · Source · Source · Source
Source differences retained
As checked on 15 October 2026, the official page gives differing information on the points below. Each reading is kept as found; none is reconciled.
- Language: As checked on 15 October 2026, the matching Course metadata states inLanguage="en" and availableLanguage=["en","jp","kr"]. English is retained; the additional literal codes do not establish teaching audio, subtitles or another language-option scope. · Source
- Duration: The visible course duration is 59m; same-course embedded courseWorkload PT1H differs. No numeric completion estimate is inferred. · Source
Who should skip it
- Free content access excludes certificates and Accomplishments; recognition requires Pro membership. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. · Official source · 2026-10-15
- Short-course Accomplishments are not official certificates. · Official source · 2026-10-15
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- Agentic Knowledge Graph Construction : Free (As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the provider support page allows free content access, excluding certificates and Accomplishments. Zero applies only to content access, not a credential-inclusive total. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. No complete third-party API, software or compute budget is established. The course page describes free access as limited to the platform beta; no end date is stated. No numeric Pro subscription price is established by this course page or the visible membership capture.); 3h8m listed course duration (duration checked 15 October 2026).
- AI Agents for Image and Video Generation : Free (As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the provider help page states Short Courses are free; Accomplishments require a Pro subscription. This zero is scoped to free content access, not a credential-inclusive completion total. The captured membership page does not expose a numeric price in its visible text. External API, cloud, compute and tool costs are not quantified.); 1h34m listed course duration (duration checked 15 October 2026).
- AI Code Review : Check official price; 1h4m listed course duration; individual activity estimates are rounded (duration checked 15 October 2026).
Change log
- : Initial source review from the dated US capture. · Source
See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.