Program profile · official sources

AI Agent Fundamentals

A theory-oriented introduction to agents for learners who want concepts and real-world examples without an entry prerequisite.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Who it is for

The audience statement emphasizes learning what agents can and cannot do through real-world examples rather than identifying a specific profession.

Who should skip it

Choose another route for coding-intensive practice, advanced model training or fine-tuning; those are outside the recorded reasons to select this fundamentals track.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Facts checked 8 Sep 2026

Price
DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
6 hours
Level
Not listed
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment

Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.

Format
Online self-paced learning track
Prerequisites
There are no prerequisites for this track

Course and activity access

Career and Skill tracks: Not included / Included / Included (Basic / Premium / Teams).. Official source

What you actually do

The track introduces what agents can and cannot do, including the Thought-Action-Observation loop and the components of scalable agentic systems. Model Context Protocol and Agent-to-Agent protocol appear in the conceptual scope. The provider describes three courses; the curriculum inventory below retains its recorded entries rather than redefining every entry as a separate course.

Start by deciding whether your immediate goal is understanding agents or programming one. This track is described as theory-oriented, so its real-world examples are relevant when you want to recognise the concepts and discuss possible uses. A learner who needs to implement and debug a system has a different objective. The absence of prerequisites can make the conceptual route accessible, but it should not be converted into a claim that completing the track demonstrates coding ability.

It can help to choose a familiar workflow and ask which part of it an agent might be intended to handle. You can then use that question to assess whether the course's introduction to components and protocols is the kind of knowledge you need. This is a way to select a learning goal, not a promise that the provider teaches your particular workflow or that an agent is appropriate for it. Keep the conceptual question separate from technical implementation, advanced training and fine-tuning, which the stored scope exclusions do not support as reasons to select this track.

Also consider what you need the completion award to show. A Statement of Accomplishment documents completion of the provider's learning route; it should not be treated as an independently established professional qualification. The actual completion conditions appear below, while the subscription price answers a different question about access. The provider's estimated learning time does not by itself establish how many paid months a particular person will use. A useful personal check is whether you can explain why a workflow might need an agent and which concepts you still need to learn. Treat that as your own study question, not an additional provider assessment or a guarantee about the skills demonstrated by completion.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Before you start

There are no prerequisites for this track

Official source · 2026-09-08

Curriculum

AI Agent Fundamentals provides a provider completion estimate. The detailed entries retain their own timing information; no coding-practice or advanced-training hours are inferred from the headline.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Introduction to AI for WorkNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
2Introduction to AI AgentsNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
3Building Scalable Agentic SystemsNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
4AI Agents Cheat SheetNot statedNot calculatedBonus resource2026-09-08

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingAmount observed 2026-09-08: USD 35. Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish.
Refund and retakesRefund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Alternatives

The alternatives let you compare a conceptual introduction with more implementation-oriented work. DeepLearning.AI’s Agentic AI course provides a non-paying-provider option, alongside the retained architecture course. Their preparation and assessment conditions matter if you already write code and want practice rather than an overview of agent concepts.

Start with the kind of work you want to do and the skills you bring. An intermediate label alone is not a complete admissions rule, and an agent-focused title does not establish that two courses teach the same activities. Read the recorded entry and award conditions below, then compare the learning scope with your goal. The dated prices describe their own access routes; no common completion cost or ranking of credentials is implied.

Agentic AI

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DeepLearning.AI · Online, self-paced course with 31 video lessons, 7 code examples and 8 graded assignmentsIntermediate9 hours 55 minutes of content (provider-listed as 9h55m on the course page); content time, not a completion-time promiseCourse completion certificateAs shown in the United States on 4 October 2026, the course page FAQ states that the DeepLearning.AI Pro membership costs $25/mo billed annually and $30/mo billed monthly, with all prices listed in USD; taxes may apply depending on location, and the help-center article says prices exclude taxes unless otherwise stated. The certificate, quizzes and graded labs come with Pro; a free audit gives the videos and the forum only. This is membership pricing, not a fixed course completion total.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Software developers building autonomous multi-step AI workflows, and professionals with intermediate Python and a basic understanding of large language models and APIs.
What preparation is required?No formal admission prerequisite is stated on the captured page. The provider writes the course for professionals with intermediate-level Python programming skills and a basic understanding of large language models and APIs.
How is the award earned?No separate certification exam is stated on the captured page. The certificate is issued to learners enrolled through the DeepLearning.AI Pro membership who complete the required assessments; auditors receive no certificate.
What remains unconfirmed?Shareability, expiry and renewal of the certificate are not stated on the captured pages.

Official source · 2026-10-04

Official source · 2026-10-04 | Official source · 2026-10-04

AI Agent Architecture

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
365 Data Science · Online self-paced courseIntermediate2 hoursCourse certificateUSD 36. One month of Self-Study access at regular monthly price. Not total cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Welcome to AI Agent Architecture, a comprehensive, hands-on course designed to teach you the essential concepts, design patterns, and system architectures behind today’s most advanced agentic systems.
What preparation is required?Intro to AI; Intro to AI agents
How is the award earned?Provider curriculum includes course exam; exact pass requirements not captured.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Official source · 2026-10-07 | Official source · 2026-09-09 | Official source · 2026-09-09

Questions before enrolling

What do I need to finish for the Statement of Accomplishment?

The award title is Statement of Accomplishment, with issuer DataCamp. Finish all three courses to earn the statement. A separate exam or passing threshold is not established in the accepted record. Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Change log

  • : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source
← All programs