Program profile · official sources

AI Agent Architecture

Choose this course to study how agents are organised once you understand introductory AI and agent concepts.

Commercial disclosure: Academies.ai has an affiliate agreement with 365 Data Science. If you enroll through links on this page we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our assessment; rankings cannot be purchased.

Who it is for

The provider describes hands-on study of agent concepts, patterns and architectures rather than a specific occupational audience.

Who should skip it

Take the required Intro to AI and Intro to AI agents preparation first if agent fundamentals are still unfamiliar.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Facts checked 7 Oct 2026

Price
365 Data Science Self-Study · USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
365 Data Science Self-Study · USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price. (see
)
USD price displayed on the official English pricing page, checked 9 September 2026; regional checkout pricing and taxes are not established. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at 365 Data Science (official site) ↗

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

Time
2 hours

Listed content hours, not completion time. Official course-page advertised content duration, not total completion time; the 365 course catalog also showed 2 hours of content on 3 October 2026.

Level
Intermediate
Credential
Course certificate
Format
Online self-paced course
Prerequisites
Intro to AI; Intro to AI agents

Course and activity access

Individual courses are included in Self-Study; the plan provides access to certification exams and accredited certificates. Free includes course previews.. Official source

What you actually do

The work centres on single-agent and multi-agent structures, prompting frameworks, planning, execution and memory. ReAct, ReWOO and prompt chaining provide named approaches for examining how an agent moves between reasoning and actions. These architecture topics make it a follow-on to introductory agent material rather than a first encounter with AI.

A useful learning goal is being able to explain why an agent needs a particular structure. Think about whether your uncertainty concerns the agent's plan, the tools it can use, the information it remembers or the way several agents cooperate. Those are more concrete selection criteria than simply wanting to learn agents. Bring that question to the curriculum so you can distinguish architecture knowledge from your need to practise implementing a complete application.

Official source · 2026-10-07

Before you start

Intro to AI; Intro to AI agents

Official source · 2026-09-09

Curriculum

Agent Architecture lists its exam separately from the advertised instructional content. The shares compare the individual recorded entries with their minute total, without estimating the extra practice each learner may need.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Foundations of Agentic AI15 min7.5%2026-09-09
2Prompting for Agentic Systems11 min5.5%2026-09-09
3Agentic Workflows19 min9.5%2026-09-09
4Single-agent Structures12 min6.0%2026-09-09
5Planning and Decomposition15 min7.5%2026-09-09
6Multi-Agent Architectures17 min8.5%2026-09-09
7Execution, Performance, and Reliability10 min5.0%2026-09-09
8Memory Systems11 min5.5%2026-09-09
9Oversight and Control6 min3.0%2026-09-09
10Governance and Safety13 min6.5%2026-09-09
11Evaluation and Benchmarking9 min4.5%2026-09-09
12Conclusion1 min0.5%2026-09-09
13Course exam60 min30.2%Provider-listed exam or combined project/exam section; duration kept separate from advertised content hours.2026-09-09

Allocation denominator: 199.0 summed minutes; each displayed share = entry minutes / 199.0 × 100, rounded to one decimal.

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingAs observed in the United States on 2026-09-09, USD 36 buys one month of Self-Study access at the regular monthly price. This is not a fixed cost to finish; third-party usage may cost extra.
Refund and retakesRefund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields.

Official source · 2026-09-09 | Official source · 2026-09-09

Alternatives

Use the alternatives to compare how much guided implementation and assessment you want after the architecture introduction. Their course titles should not be treated as interchangeable certificates of agent expertise. Check the entry requirements and the work used to earn each award, then select the route that addresses the part of the agent-building process you still need to practise.

Design, Develop, and Deploy Multi-Agent Systems with CrewAI

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DeepLearning.AI · Online self-paced learning with video lessons and listed activitiesBeginner13h8m listed course durationDeepLearning.AI Certificate of CompletionCurrency not specified 0. As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the provider support page allows free content access, excluding certificates and Accomplishments. Zero applies only to content access, not a credential-inclusive total. The course header marks its 7 graded assignments as Pro access. No complete third-party API, software or compute budget is established. The course FAQ separately quotes USD 30 per month billed monthly or USD 25 per month billed annually, as shown in the United States on 15 October 2026; taxes may apply. These recurring access quotes are not a completion total or an explicitly stated annual charged amount.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?AI builders, engineers, developers, students and technical leaders building and scaling agent systems.
What preparation is required?The FAQ addresses learners with Python experience; it does not specify a formal prerequisite or minimum Python level. The course header marks its 7 graded assignments as Pro access. Free content access does not establish access to every listed assessment or project.
How is the award earned?The outline lists 7 graded assignments. A separate comprehensive final examination and passing threshold are not stated.
What remains unconfirmed?As checked on 15 October 2026, the captured programme page does not establish academic credit, a separate final exam, expiry or renewal.

Official source · 2026-10-15

Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15

Agentic AI

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DeepLearning.AI · Online, self-paced course with 31 video lessons, 7 code examples and 8 graded assignmentsIntermediate9 hours 55 minutes of content (provider-listed as 9h55m on the course page); content time, not a completion-time promiseCourse completion certificateAs shown in the United States on 25 October 2026, the course page FAQ states that the DeepLearning.AI Pro membership costs $25/mo billed annually and $30/mo billed monthly, with all prices listed in USD; taxes may apply depending on location, and the help-center article says prices exclude taxes unless otherwise stated. The certificate, quizzes and graded labs come with Pro; a free audit gives the videos and the forum only. This is membership pricing, not a fixed course completion total.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Software developers building autonomous multi-step AI workflows, and professionals with intermediate Python and a basic understanding of large language models and APIs.
What preparation is required?No formal admission prerequisite is stated on the captured page. The provider writes the course for professionals with intermediate-level Python programming skills and a basic understanding of large language models and APIs.
How is the award earned?No separate certification exam is stated on the captured page. The certificate is issued to learners enrolled through the DeepLearning.AI Pro membership who complete the required assessments; auditors receive no certificate.
What remains unconfirmed?Shareability, expiry and renewal of the certificate are not stated on the captured pages.

Official source · 2026-10-25

Official source · 2026-10-25 | Official source · 2026-10-25

Questions before enrolling

What does the agent-architecture certificate require?

The award is Course certificate, issued by 365 Data Science. Provider curriculum includes course exam; exact pass requirements not captured. The course advertises four CPE credits.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Change log

  • : Registry admission from previously reviewed official evidence; individual fact dates are preserved. · Source
← All programs