Program profile · official sources
Agentic AI
Agentic AI is an intermediate DeepLearning.AI course taught by Andrew Ng, self-paced, with 31 video lessons, 7 code examples and 8 graded assignments in five modules. It teaches four agentic design patterns, reflection, tool use, planning and multi-agent workflows, built in Python from first principles, plus evaluations, error analysis and cost and latency tuning. The page shows an update date of Feb 2, 2026; it does not state a launch date. The certificate needs a Pro membership and completed assessments; free auditing gives videos and the forum, with no certificate. As shown in the United States on 4 October 2026, Pro costs USD 25 a month billed annually or USD 30 billed monthly; there is no fixed course price.
Facts checked 4 Oct 2026
- Price
- See pricing
Before tax. As shown in the United States on 4 October 2026, the course page FAQ states that the DeepLearning.AI Pro membership costs $25/mo billed annually and $30/mo billed monthly, with all prices listed in USD; taxes may apply depending on location, and the help-center article says prices exclude taxes unless otherwise stated. The certificate, quizzes and graded labs come with Pro; a free audit gives the videos and the forum only. This is membership pricing, not a fixed course completion total.
- Time
- 9 hours 55 minutes of content (provider-listed as 9h55m on the course page); content time, not a completion-time promise
- Level
- Intermediate
- Credential
- Course completion certificate
Not stated on the captured pages.
- Prerequisites
- No formal admission prerequisite is stated on the captured page. The provider writes the course for professionals with intermediate-level Python programming skills and a basic understanding of large language models and APIs.
- Format
- Online, self-paced course with 31 video lessons, 7 code examples and 8 graded assignments
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
No accepted numeric price in this registry. See the sourced pricing details below.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Module 1: Introduction to Agentic Workflows
- Module 2: Reflection Design Pattern
- Module 3: Tool use
- Module 4: Practical Tips for Building Agentic AI
- Module 5: Patterns for Highly Autonomous Agents
Prerequisites: No formal admission prerequisite is stated on the captured page. The provider writes the course for professionals with intermediate-level Python programming skills and a basic understanding of large language models and APIs.
What you actually do
- Module 1: Introduction to Agentic Workflows : Course module; videos, a quiz and a code example · Source
- Module 2: Reflection Design Pattern : Course module; ungraded labs, a quiz and a graded lab · Source
- Module 3: Tool use : Course module; includes code execution and MCP lessons, a quiz and a graded lab · Source
- Module 4: Practical Tips for Building Agentic AI : Course module; evals, error analysis, latency and cost; a quiz · Source
- Module 5: Patterns for Highly Autonomous Agents : Course module; planning and multi-agent workflows, a quiz and a graded assignment · Source
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Course completion certificate · www.deeplearning.ai / agentic-ai
- Credential
- Certificate of completion (DeepLearning.AI Pro) · www.deeplearning.ai / agentic-ai
- Issuer
- DeepLearning.AI · www.deeplearning.ai / agentic-ai
- Sharing
- Not stated on the captured pages. · www.deeplearning.ai / agentic-ai
- Exam requirement
- No separate certification exam is stated on the captured page. The certificate is issued to learners enrolled through the DeepLearning.AI Pro membership who complete the required assessments; auditors receive no certificate. · www.deeplearning.ai / agentic-ai
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- AI Agent Architecture : 365 Data Science Self-Study : USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price; 2 hours.
- AI agent engineer : Check official price; 36 hours of content (provider-listed).
- ChatGPT for Data Science : Check official price; 2 hours (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately).
Change log
- : Initial record from the official course page and membership pages captured from the United States on 4 October 2026. · Source