Program profile · official sources
Red Teaming LLM Applications
DeepLearning.AI presents a beginner course on evaluating LLM application vulnerabilities with instructors from Giskard. Learners examine manual and automated red teaming, testing at scale, LLM-assisted assessments and a full assessment example. The focus is testing and improving LLM applications, rather than a guarantee of security or regulatory compliance. Basic Python knowledge is recommended. The page separately identifies free beta access and Pro accomplishments.
Facts checked 15 Oct 2026
- Price
- Free
- (As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the visible page offers course access free for a limited time during the platform beta. The end date is not stated. Pro accomplishments are separate; no free credential, perpetual free access or Pro membership price is inferred.)
- Provider link
See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 1h39m listed course duration; individual activity estimates are rounded
- Level
- Beginner
- Credential
- Accomplishment with Pro
- Prerequisites
- Basic Python knowledge is recommended.
- Format
- Online course with video lessons and listed learning activities
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
This program is free. It is not plotted on the logarithmic price scale. See the sourced pricing details below.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Important Note on This Course
- Introduction
- Overview of LLM Vulnerabilities
- Red Teaming LLMs
- Red Teaming at Scale
- Red Teaming LLMs with LLMs
- A Full Red Teaming Assessment
- Conclusion
- Quiz
Prerequisites: Basic Python knowledge is recommended.
What you actually do
- Important Note on This Course : 10m; Reading; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Introduction : 4m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Overview of LLM Vulnerabilities : 18m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Red Teaming LLMs : 13m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Red Teaming at Scale : 17m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Red Teaming LLMs with LLMs : 10m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- A Full Red Teaming Assessment : 15m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Conclusion : 1m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Quiz : 10m; Graded; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Accomplishment with Pro · www.deeplearning.ai / red-teaming-llm-applications
- Credential
- Accomplishment with Pro · www.deeplearning.ai / red-teaming-llm-applications
- Exam requirement
- A graded quiz is listed; its passing threshold and any separate final examination are not stated. · www.deeplearning.ai / red-teaming-llm-applications
- Credential scope
- As checked on 15 October 2026, the course page identifies an accomplishment with Pro, not an explicitly named academic or professional certification. The capture does not establish an independent credential issuer, full completion thresholds, expiry, renewal or academic-credit eligibility. · www.deeplearning.ai / red-teaming-llm-applications
Source differences retained
As checked on 15 October 2026, the official page gives differing information on the points below. Each reading is kept as found; none is reconciled.
- Duration: Visible course duration is 1h39m; same-course embedded metadata has generic courseWorkload PT1H. The visible duration is retained as text; no single numeric completion estimate is used. · Source
- Language: As checked on 15 October 2026, the same-course structured metadata states inLanguage="en" and availableLanguage=["en","jp","kr"]. English is retained; the additional literal codes do not establish whether they describe teaching audio, subtitles or another language option. No additional delivery language is verified. · Source
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- AI Fundamentals : DataCamp Premium : USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 8 September 2026); Approximately 9 hours (duration checked 8 September 2026).
- AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) : USD 100 (One initial exam attempt; check applicable regional pricing and taxes. Optional preparation and retakes are not included.) (price checked 4 September 2026); 90 minutes (exam only; not preparation time) (duration checked 4 September 2026).
- Generative AI for Everyone : DeepLearning.AI Pro : USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 6 September 2026); Publisher lists 5 hours 1 minute of content; the separate Coursera route estimates approximately 6 hours. Not a guaranteed elapsed completion time. (duration checked 6 September 2026).
Change log
- : Initial source review from the dated US capture. · Source
See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.