Program profile · official sources
AI Systems, Strategy, and Responsibility Program
Stanford Online and its Institute for Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence offer this on-demand programme for executives, leaders and professionals. Three required courses cover technical foundations, business applications and human-centered generative AI. Themes include agentic and multimodal systems, evaluation, transformation and responsible governance. Successful completion of the three courses earns a blockchain-verified Stanford Certificate of Completion. Learners can choose individual-course access or an All-Access plan.
Facts checked 15 Oct 2026
- Price
- USD 3135
- As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, All-Access is USD 3,135 for 365 days. Alternatively, individual courses are USD 1,045 each with 60 days to complete and 60 days of teaching-assistant email access. All-Access can be paid in installments of USD 1,254 immediately and USD 940.50 in one and two months. These are alternative payment routes, not added fees.
- Provider link
See price and enroll at Stanford Online (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- Headline: 9-14 hours per course and 34 hours for the certificate; other workload statements differ
- Level
- Not listed
- Credential
- Stanford Certificate of Completion in AI Systems, Strategy, and Responsibility Program
Shareable on LinkedIn or other social platforms and verifiable by employers.
- Prerequisites
- The page addresses executives, leaders and professionals. It does not state formal academic or coding prerequisites; this is not a no-prerequisites policy.
- Format
- 100% online, on-demand
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Technical Fundamentals of Generative AI
- Business Opportunities and Applications of Generative AI
- Human-Centered Generative AI
Prerequisites: The page addresses executives, leaders and professionals. It does not state formal academic or coding prerequisites; this is not a no-prerequisites policy.
What you actually do
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Stanford Certificate of Completion in AI Systems, Strategy, and Responsibility Program · online.stanford.edu / ai-systems-strategy-and-responsibility-program
- Credential
- Stanford Certificate of Completion in AI Systems, Strategy, and Responsibility Program · online.stanford.edu / ai-systems-strategy-and-responsibility-program
- Issuer
- Stanford University · online.stanford.edu / ai-systems-strategy-and-responsibility-program
- Sharing
- Shareable on LinkedIn or other social platforms and verifiable by employers. · online.stanford.edu / ai-systems-strategy-and-responsibility-program
- Exam requirement
- Enrollment text mentions assignments and exams; specific final-exam format and passing thresholds are not stated. · online.stanford.edu / ai-systems-strategy-and-responsibility-program
- Credential scope
- As checked on 15 October 2026, successful completion of all three courses earns the named Stanford Certificate of Completion, delivered as a digital certificate verified on the blockchain. The page cites other criteria established by the School of Engineering without detailing thresholds. Its separate 20-36-hour credential statement is not reconciled into the headline 34-hour estimate. · online.stanford.edu / ai-systems-strategy-and-responsibility-program
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- AI for Business: Strategic Opportunities with AI : Check official price; 5 days (duration checked 5 September 2026).
- AI Strategy and Leadership Program: Driving Data and Organizational Transformation : Check official price; 12 weeks, online + live online, 5 hours per week (provider-listed) (duration checked 6 October 2026).
- AI Code Review : Check official price; 1h4m listed course duration; individual activity estimates are rounded (duration checked 15 October 2026).
Change log
- : Initial source review from the dated US capture. · Source
See price and enroll at Stanford Online (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.