Provider profile · official sources
Stanford Online
Stanford Online lists graduate courses and certificates from Stanford University, including the School of Engineering's Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate. The AI certificate requires four selected graduate courses, documented prerequisites and minimum grades. Course availability varies by quarter. The tuition and withdrawal conditions below are scoped to the reviewed graduate-course route, not a universal price or policy for every Stanford program.
Sources ↗
Available programs (1)
Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate
- Duration
- Most students complete in 1–2 yearsfour courses must be completed within three academic years. Average 15–20 hours per week per course.
- Level
- Graduate
- Format
- 100% online graduate coursesdelivery and availability depend on the selected course
- Credential
- Graduate certificate
- Prerequisites
- Conferred bachelor's degree with undergraduate GPA 3.0 or better; College-level calculus and linear algebra, including multivariate derivatives and matrix/vector notation and operations; Probability theory and basic continuous/discrete probability distributions; Programming experience and Linux command-line workflows.
Sources ↗
Credential policy
The Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate requires four courses selected under the program rules within three academic years, with B (3.0) or better in every program course. The blockchain-verified digital credential is shareable and verifiable. Credential expiry, renewal and a separate certificate exam are not stated. · Source
Refund and trial terms
For the reviewed graduate-course route, full tuition is refunded before the quarter or if enrollment is denied. Before the drop deadline, a $150 drop fee is deducted; the one-time $250 document fee is non-refundable. After the deadline, refunds are limited to the stated documented medical, close-family-death or active-military circumstances. ISO currency is not stated in the reviewed display; no trial is inferred. · Source
What’s covered
Explore the individual programs above for topics, entry requirements and official course links.
Verify current provider details ↗
← All providers