Program profile · official sources

Artificial Intelligence Professional Program

Stanford Online's Artificial Intelligence Professional Program, from the Stanford School of Engineering, adapts on-campus graduate courses for working professionals. Each 10-week online course runs 10-15 hours per week with recorded lectures, coding and written assignments and a course facilitator. Eight courses are listed, including XCS229 Machine Learning, XCS224N NLP with Deep Learning, XCS234 Reinforcement Learning and XCS231N computer vision. A short application checks Python, calculus, linear algebra and probability. Three program courses, or two plus one AI Graduate Program course, earn the Stanford Professional Certificate in Artificial Intelligence, delivered as a blockchain-verified digital certificate. As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, tuition is USD 2,045 per course.

Facts checked 5 Oct 2026

Price
USD 2045
As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, the official program page displays tuition of $2,045 USD per course for individual enrollments. The Stanford Professional Certificate in Artificial Intelligence needs three program courses, or two program courses plus one AI Graduate Program course, which is priced separately. Group pricing for five or more is by request. Taxes are not stated.
Provider link

See price and enroll at Stanford Online (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
10 weeks per course, 10-15 hours per week (provider-listed); the certificate needs three courses
Level
Graduate-level depth adapted for working professionals (provider wording)
Credential
Professional certificate

Delivered as a digital certificate verified on the blockchain, which can be shared on LinkedIn or other social platforms and verified to employers.

Prerequisites
A short application (15-20 minutes) before the first course, to verify the prerequisites: proficiency in Python (some assignments use basic Linux command line workflows), college calculus and linear algebra, and probability theory.
Format
100% online courses from the Stanford School of Engineering, on-demand or on-demand with live elements depending on the course; instructor-paced cohorts with a course facilitator

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

Artificial Intelligence Professional Program: USD 2,045; position among 16 other executive and university with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-10-05. Registry snapshot 2026-10-05.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Reinforcement Learning
  • Natural Language Processing with Deep Learning
  • Deep Reinforcement Learning
  • Machine Learning
  • Artificial Intelligence: Principles and Techniques
  • Deep Learning for Computer Vision
  • Machine Learning with Graphs
  • Deep Generative Models

Prerequisites: A short application (15-20 minutes) before the first course, to verify the prerequisites: proficiency in Python (some assignments use basic Linux command line workflows), college calculus and linear algebra, and probability theory.

Explore Stanford Online

What you actually do

  • Reinforcement Learning : XCS234 program course; 100% Online, on-demand, live; Oct 19, 2026 - Jan 10, 2027; Enrollment Open · Source
  • Natural Language Processing with Deep Learning : XCS224N program course; 100% Online, on-demand, live; Oct 26, 2026 - Jan 17, 2027; Enrollment Open · Source
  • Deep Reinforcement Learning : XCS224R program course; 100% Online, on-demand; Nov 2, 2026 - Jan 24, 2027; Enrollment Open · Source
  • Machine Learning : XCS229 program course; 100% Online, on-demand, live; Nov 16, 2026 - Feb 7, 2027; Enrollment Open · Source
  • Artificial Intelligence: Principles and Techniques : XCS221 program course; 100% Online, on-demand, live; Jan 25 - Apr 4, 2027; Enrollment Open · Source
  • Deep Learning for Computer Vision : XCS231N program course; 100% Online, on-demand, live; Mar 1 - May 9, 2027; Enrollment Open · Source
  • Machine Learning with Graphs : XCS224W program course; 100% Online, on-demand, live; Enrollment Closed · Source
  • Deep Generative Models : XCS236 program course; 100% Online, on-demand, live; Enrollment Closed · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Professional certificate · online.stanford.edu / artificial-intelligence-professional-program
Credential
Stanford Professional Certificate in Artificial Intelligence · online.stanford.edu / artificial-intelligence-professional-program
Issuer
Stanford School of Engineering (Stanford Online) · online.stanford.edu / artificial-intelligence-professional-program
Sharing
Delivered as a digital certificate verified on the blockchain, which can be shared on LinkedIn or other social platforms and verified to employers. · online.stanford.edu / artificial-intelligence-professional-program
Exam requirement
Successfully complete three courses in the AI professional education program, or two of them and one course in the AI Graduate Program; a course counts toward only one credential path. The page describes a minimum of 150 hours of coursework and rigorous assessment; no separate certification exam is stated. · online.stanford.edu / artificial-intelligence-professional-program

Who should skip it

  • A course may be applied to only one credential path and cannot be counted toward multiple certificates. · Official source · 2026-10-05
  • Not for learners without Python, college calculus, linear algebra and probability: the provider verifies these prerequisites through an application before the first course. · Official source · 2026-10-05

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow Developer Professional Certificate : USD 49 (The US course FAQ states $49/month for access to all four courses until the subscription ends. It separately describes a one-time $49 single-course payment with access for 180 days or until completion. These are different payment scopes, not a total completion cost.); Overview: 2 months at 10 hours a week. These are provider estimates; no combined completion promise is inferred..
  • Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate (Online) : USD 14320 (As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, the official certificate page displays Tuition $14,320 in its header beside 4 online courses. The cost-of-attendance page it links to was not captured, so per-course tuition and other fees are not established. Taxes are not stated.); Finish in 8 months to 3 years (provider-listed); most students complete within 18 to 24 months.
  • Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate : Check official price; Most students complete in 1-2 years; four courses must be completed within three academic years. Average 15-20 hours per week per course..

Change log

  • : Initial record from the official program page captured from the United States on 5 October 2026. · Source
← All programs