Program profile · official sources
Associate AI Engineer for Developers
DataCamp's Associate AI Engineer for Developers track focuses on adding AI capabilities to software through APIs and open-source libraries. The listed curriculum covers the OpenAI API, prompting, Hugging Face, embeddings, Pinecone, LangChain, software engineering in Python, LLMOps, and Model Context Protocol. DataCamp lists 29 hours, ten courses, and two bonus projects. The formal prerequisites section states that there are no prerequisites, although the content involves Python and application development. Completing the track earns a shareable Statement of Accomplishment. The page also presents the track as preparation for a separate certification; completing the learning track should not be described as automatically earning that certification. Compare the listed tools with the applications you want to build.
Facts checked 8 Sep 2026
- Price
- DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
- Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
- Provider link
See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 29 content hours
- Level
- Not listed
- Credential
- Statement of Accomplishment
Downloadable and shareable on LinkedIn, resume/CV, social media and performance review.
- Format
- Learning track
- Prerequisites
- The formal prerequisites section states there are no prerequisites for this track.
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
- Price · https://www.datacamp.com/pricing?period=monthly
- Duration · https://www.datacamp.com/tracks/associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Official program page · https://www.datacamp.com/tracks/associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Provider subscription terms · https://www.datacamp.com/pricing?period=monthly
- Credential details · https://support.datacamp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360017301033-DataCamp-Tracks
- Credential details · https://support.datacamp.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037240453-Statements-of-Accomplishment-Frequently-Asked-Questions
Course and activity access
Premium includes Career and Skill tracks; Basic does not. Regular monthly Premium access is USD 35 per month, not a completion-cost guarantee.. Official source Official source
Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Working with the OpenAI API
- Prompt Engineering with the OpenAI API
- Planning a Trip to Paris with the OpenAI API
- Working with Hugging Face
- LLMOps Concepts
- Working with the OpenAI Responses API
- Introduction to Embeddings with the OpenAI API
- Topic Analysis of Clothing Reviews with Embeddings
- Building AI Applications with Pinecone
- Software Engineering Principles in Python
- Developing LLM Applications with LangChain
- Introduction to Model Context Protocol (MCP)
Prerequisites: The formal prerequisites section states there are no prerequisites for this track.
What will I learn to build?
The track centers on integrating AI into software applications using APIs and open-source libraries. Its description names chatbots, recommendation systems, and semantic search, while the curriculum includes embeddings, Pinecone, LangChain, and the OpenAI API. It also covers reliability concerns such as rate limits, exceptions, and structured outputs. We would compare these application patterns with your own project goals; the provider's examples are learning activities, not a guarantee of production readiness.
Does completing this track make me certified?
The completion credential shown for the track is a Statement of Accomplishment, which the page says can be shared on LinkedIn, a resume, or social media. A separate section says the track prepares learners for certification. Those are different claims: completing the track does not establish that you have met the separate certification's requirements. Check its current assessment and eligibility rules before describing yourself as certified on the strength of this track alone.
How much time and prior knowledge should I plan for?
DataCamp lists 29 hours for the track and says there are no prerequisites. The syllabus nevertheless uses Python and developer tools, so we would review the course list before starting if those are unfamiliar. Ten courses and two bonus projects appear in the published sequence. Treat the stated hours as a learning estimate, not a guaranteed calendar deadline or a number of subscription months; your practice and review time may differ.
What you actually do
- Working with the OpenAI API · Course · Source
- Prompt Engineering with the OpenAI API · Course · Source
- Planning a Trip to Paris with the OpenAI API · Bonus project · Source
- Working with Hugging Face · Course · Source
- LLMOps Concepts · Course · Source
- Working with the OpenAI Responses API · Course · Source
- Introduction to Embeddings with the OpenAI API · Course · Source
- Topic Analysis of Clothing Reviews with Embeddings · Bonus project · Source
- Building AI Applications with Pinecone · Course · Source
- Software Engineering Principles in Python · Course · Source
- Developing LLM Applications with LangChain · Course · Source
- Introduction to Model Context Protocol (MCP) · Course · Source
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Statement of Accomplishment · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Credential
- Statement of Accomplishment · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Issuer
- DataCamp · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Sharing
- Downloadable and shareable on LinkedIn, resume/CV, social media and performance review. · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Credential scope
- This is the completion artifact for the preparation Career Track, not the AI Engineer for Developers Associate Certification. · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Exam required
- provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Credential expires
- provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
- Renewal
- provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / associate-ai-engineer-for-developers
Total cost · access scenario
Conditional regular-price estimate: If you purchase 1 monthly billing period of Premium for course content, USD 35 × 1 = USD 35.
USD 35/month, billed monthly. Official pricing
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion.
This is an access-payment scenario, not a guarantee of finishing within that time. Course hours do not determine billing periods. Activity-plan upgrades and future renewals are not included or assumed.
Who should skip it
- Skip this route if you want only a no-code overview: the curriculum uses Python, APIs, and software-development libraries. · Source
- Do not choose track completion as a substitute for earning the separate certification; the page describes certification preparation and a completion statement separately. · Source
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- Associate AI Engineer for Data Scientists · DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 8 September 2026); 40 hours of listed content (duration checked 6 September 2026).
- IBM AI Developer Professional Certificate · Coursera Plus Monthly · USD 59 / month regular. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. (price checked 5 September 2026); 6 months at 4 hours per week (duration checked 6 September 2026).
- AI engineer · Check official price; 32 hours of content (duration checked 6 September 2026).
Change log
- : Initial recorded review of official program details. · Source
- : Rechecked credential issuer and sharing, retained unstated exam/expiry fields, and recorded comparable content-workload hours separately from calendar estimates. · Source
- : Rechecked the track completion artifact: provider does not state exam, expiry or renewal terms; retained separation from the Career Certification. · Source
- : Recorded regular Premium monthly track access at USD 35; annual regular and promotional alternatives remain separate. No certification fee or completion-period inference. · Source
- : Re-audited workload, prerequisites, completion statement and regular Premium monthly access; retained older individual course-detail dates and unknown credential expiry/exam terms. · Source
See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.