Commercial disclosure: Academies.ai has an affiliate agreement with 365 Data Science. If you enroll through links on this page we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our assessment; rankings cannot be purchased.

Program profile · official sources

AI engineer

365 Data Science's AI engineer career track is an online, beginner-oriented sequence of ten courses with 32 hours of listed content. It starts with AI and Python foundations, then moves through data preprocessing, natural language processing, LLMs, vector databases, and application development.

Facts checked 2026-09-06

Price
See pricing

As shown in the United States on 3 October 2026, platform Self-study displays $29/month billed annually with $36/month reference price; a separate FAQ states $29/month. These are distinct observations, not a course-completion total. The cost to finish the track remains unestablished.

Official pricing source · 2026-10-03

Provider link

See price and enroll at 365 Data Science (official site) ↗

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

Time
32 hours of content
Level
Basic
Credential
Provider-issued certification

The provider describes the certification as shareable.

Format
100% online, self-paced career track
Prerequisites
No enrollment prerequisites.
Facts checked 29 September 2026 against 365 Data Science’s official page ·
Sources ↗

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

· Next check October 2026

Named tools include LangChain, Pinecone, Streamlit, and OpenAI. The curriculum also includes speech recognition and using ChatGPT for data-science work. The provider describes practical projects and states that passing a final exam earns its AI engineer certification. That exam condition matters: consuming the learning content alone is not the stated award requirement. Treat the career language as the provider's positioning, not a guaranteed job outcome, and check enrollment terms separately from the content-hour estimate.

No accepted numeric price in this registry. See the sourced pricing details below.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Intro to AI
  • Introduction to Python
  • Data Cleaning and Preprocessing with pandas
  • Intro to NLP for AI
  • Intro to LLMs
  • Build Chat Applications with OpenAI and LangChain
  • Introduction to Vector Databases with Pinecone
  • LLM Engineering in Practice with Streamlit and OpenAI
  • Speech Recognition with Python
  • ChatGPT for Data Science

Prerequisites: No enrollment prerequisites.

Explore 365 Data Science

Official source: https://365datascience.com/career-tracks/ai-engineer/

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

Is the track suitable for someone starting out?

The official page labels the skill level basic and says the track has no enrollment prerequisites. Its sequence begins with introductory AI and Python before moving into preprocessing, NLP, and LLM application tools. That supports its beginner-oriented positioning, but it does not promise that every topic will require the same effort from every learner. We would review the later application courses as well as the opening lessons when deciding whether the roadmap matches your goals.

How do I earn the AI engineer certification?

The provider says you must pass a final exam to earn its AI engineer certification. The course page also describes the resulting credential as shareable. Keep that requirement separate from merely watching lessons or finishing the listed content hours. The saved source does not establish the exam's passing score, retake fee, or credential expiry, so those details should be checked directly rather than inferred from the track title or promotional accreditation language.

Do the 32 content hours determine the price or study schedule?

No. The page lists 32 hours of content across ten courses, but that does not specify how quickly you must finish or how many billing periods you will need. Practice, projects, and exam preparation can affect your own schedule. A total completion price also requires a verified plan, currency, and payment scope. We would check those enrollment details before budgeting, rather than convert the content hours into a monthly subscription estimate.

What you actually do

  • Intro to AI · Course · Source
  • Introduction to Python · Course · Source
  • Data Cleaning and Preprocessing with pandas · Course · Source
  • Intro to NLP for AI · Course · Source
  • Intro to LLMs · Course · Source
  • Build Chat Applications with OpenAI and LangChain · Course · Source
  • Introduction to Vector Databases with Pinecone · Course · Source
  • LLM Engineering in Practice with Streamlit and OpenAI · Course · Source
  • Speech Recognition with Python · Course · Source
  • ChatGPT for Data Science · Course · Source

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

What the credential is

Credential type
Provider-issued certification · 365datascience.com / ai-engineer
Credential
AI engineer certification · 365datascience.com / ai-engineer 365datascience.com / certificates
Issuer
365 Data Science · 365datascience.com / ai-engineer 365datascience.com / certificates
Sharing
The provider describes the certification as shareable. · 365datascience.com / ai-engineer 365datascience.com / certificates
Exam requirement
Pass the final career-track exam; general certificate terms state 60% or above. · 365datascience.com / certificates
Credential expires
provider does not state · 365datascience.com / ai-engineer
Renewal
provider does not state · 365datascience.com / ai-engineer

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

Who should skip it

  • Skip this route if you need a wholly no-code introduction: Python programming and building AI applications are part of the listed roadmap. · Source
  • Do not select it on the assumption that viewing the content alone earns certification; the provider requires passing a final exam. · Source

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of official program details. · Source
  • : Rechecked official audience, curriculum, content workload and credential limits; recorded current payment-scope evidence without inferring completion cost. · Source
  • : US platform pricing observation updated, annual-billing display distinguished from FAQ; no total completion price inferred. · Source
  • : Rechecked official US program page and applicable credential/pricing sources; existing substantive fields retained. · Source
  • : Price observation updated from the official US pricing page: Self-study $29/month billed annually against a $36/month reference price; FAQ $29/month. · Source

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

See price and enroll at 365 Data Science (official site) ↗

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

← All programs