Program profile · official sources

Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate (Online)

Harvard Extension School's Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate is a fully online program of four courses taken for graduate credit: one each in foundations of AI, advanced NLP and machine learning, deep learning and computer vision, and AI ethics, governance and law. Courses run in fall, spring and summer terms with live and on-demand options. There is no application; you register for each course. Statistics and basic Python are recommended. You need at least a B in each course and must finish within three years; the page says 8 months is possible at two courses per semester. As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, the page displays tuition of USD 14,320.

Facts checked 5 Oct 2026

Price
USD 14320
As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, the official certificate page displays Tuition $14,320 in its header beside 4 online courses. The cost-of-attendance page it links to was not captured, so per-course tuition and other fees are not established. Taxes are not stated.
Time
Finish in 8 months to 3 years (provider-listed); most students complete within 18 to 24 months
Level
Graduate
Credential
Graduate certificate

Not stated on the captured page.

Prerequisites
No formal application: you register for each course. Recommended: statistics and basic programming at the level of STAT 100 or the equivalent; learners with no Python are advised to take CSCI 7, CSCI 50 or the equivalent first.
Format
4 online courses taken for graduate credit; synchronous (live) and asynchronous (on-demand) course options; flexible pace

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate (Online): USD 14,320; position among 16 other executive and university with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-10-05. Registry snapshot 2026-10-05.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • 1 foundations of AI course
  • 1 advanced NLP and machine learning course
  • 1 deep learning and computer vision course
  • 1 AI ethics, governance, and law course

Prerequisites: No formal application: you register for each course. Recommended: statistics and basic programming at the level of STAT 100 or the equivalent; learners with no Python are advised to take CSCI 7, CSCI 50 or the equivalent first.

Explore Harvard Extension School

What you actually do

  • 1 foundations of AI course : Certificate course category; course options vary by term · Source
  • 1 advanced NLP and machine learning course : Certificate course category; course options vary by term · Source
  • 1 deep learning and computer vision course : Certificate course category; course options vary by term · Source
  • 1 AI ethics, governance, and law course : Certificate course category; course options vary by term · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Graduate certificate · extension.harvard.edu / artificial-intelligence-graduate-certificate
Credential
Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate · extension.harvard.edu / artificial-intelligence-graduate-certificate
Issuer
Harvard Extension School · extension.harvard.edu / artificial-intelligence-graduate-certificate
Sharing
Not stated on the captured page. · extension.harvard.edu / artificial-intelligence-graduate-certificate
Exam requirement
Complete the four certificate courses for graduate credit, earn at least a B grade in each course, and complete all courses within three years of starting the first eligible certificate course. Courses taken before the 2023-2024 academic year cannot be applied. No separate certification exam is stated. · extension.harvard.edu / artificial-intelligence-graduate-certificate

Total cost to finish

Estimate for the stated payment scope: USD 14320 × 1 = USD 14320.

  • Displayed certificate tuition: USD 14320 × 1 = USD 14320. The single tuition figure displayed in the certificate page header; the page does not break it down per course. · Source

Scope: Displayed tuition only; the linked cost-of-attendance page was not captured, so fees and taxes are not established. · Source

Who should skip it

  • Courses taken before the 2023-2024 academic year cannot be applied to this graduate certificate. · Official source · 2026-10-05
  • The certificate is an academic credential, which the provider distinguishes from an industry-specific certification focused on particular tools or platforms. · Official source · 2026-10-05

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate : Check official price; Most students complete in 1-2 years; four courses must be completed within three academic years. Average 15-20 hours per week per course..
  • DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow Developer Professional Certificate : USD 49 (The US course FAQ states $49/month for access to all four courses until the subscription ends. It separately describes a one-time $49 single-course payment with access for 180 days or until completion. These are different payment scopes, not a total completion cost.); Overview: 2 months at 10 hours a week. These are provider estimates; no combined completion promise is inferred..
  • Deep Learning Specialization : Check official price; Overview: 3 months at 10 hours a week. FAQ: at 5 hours a week, each course typically takes 5 weeks except course 3, which takes about 4 weeks. These are separate provider estimates; no combined completion promise is inferred..

Change log

  • : Initial record from the official certificate page captured from the United States on 5 October 2026. · Source
← All programs