Program profile · official sources

Image Processing in Python

A Python image-processing track progressing from preparation and restoration to modelling.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Who it is for

Developers, data scientists, image analysts and data engineers are the stated audience.

Who should skip it

Compare a different route if you need a separately examined professional certification; the named award documents track completion.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Facts checked 9 Sep 2026

Price
DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
12 hours

Provider-listed track duration; not guaranteed elapsed completion time.

Level
Beginner
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment

Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.

Format
Track
Prerequisites
There are no prerequisites for this track

Course and activity access

Career and Skill tracks: Basic not included; Premium included.. Official source

What you actually do

DataCamp connects general image processing with biomedical image analysis and Keras modelling. An object-detection bonus project adds an application context. No prerequisites are stated for entry, while Python and the selected image tasks remain the practical learning focus. Biomedical examples do not themselves establish a clinical qualification or validated medical application.

An image-processing task can concern the input image itself, a representation derived from it or a model’s prediction. Those are related stages, but they answer different questions. The track’s progression is relevant if you want to connect preparation and restoration with later modelling rather than study only one isolated technique.

Consider the image context you care about before choosing a course. General image operations, biomedical examples and object detection can involve different objectives even when Python is used throughout. Their presence in the track does not establish that every kind of image or application setting receives the same depth. A focused course may be a better comparison if you already know the one task you need to understand.

The biomedical component should be read as a learning example. It does not by itself establish that an output is clinically meaningful or that a learner is qualified to make medical decisions. Similarly, an object-detection project can illustrate a workflow without proving its performance on a new collection of images. Evaluation of an independent application remains a separate task from completing instructional material.

No prerequisites are stated, which leaves the personal question of how comfortable you are following Python and interpreting image operations. You can use the course titles to identify unfamiliar topics without inventing a mandatory earlier track. The provider’s content estimate does not quantify that extra preparation for an individual.

The selected alternatives offer two different comparisons: a convolutional-network route and broader deep-learning study in Python. One may fit a modelling objective better, while the image-processing track may fit a need to understand earlier stages of the workflow. Compare those purposes alongside the recorded entry and assessment terms. A track-completion statement, a project result and a separately examined certification should not be treated as the same kind of evidence merely because they all involve images or machine learning. You can make the choice more concrete by describing an image task before naming a model. Is the immediate problem improving the input, understanding a feature or producing a prediction? That distinction can identify the stage where you need more practice. It also helps avoid choosing a deep-learning course merely because its title sounds more advanced, when your actual need may concern earlier image preparation. The track does not establish a universal sequence for every independent application.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Before you start

There are no prerequisites for this track

Official source · 2026-09-09

Curriculum

Twelve provider-listed hours describe the track content. The three course entries and separate object-detection bonus project do not fix an individual’s elapsed study time or number of paid months.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Image Processing in PythonNot statedNot calculated2026-09-09
2Biomedical Image Analysis in PythonNot statedNot calculated2026-09-09
3Image Modeling with KerasNot statedNot calculated2026-09-09

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingUS access observed 2026-09-08: USD35 buys one regular month of DataCamp Premium access. This is not a guaranteed total cost to finish the track; paid months depend on actual completion pace, and a complete external usage budget is not established.
Refund and retakesRefund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-09

Alternatives

Convolutional Neural Networks with TensorFlow in Python

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
365 Data Science · 100% online, self-paced courseAdvanced4 hours (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately)Provider-issued course certificateAs shown in the United States on 3 October 2026, the 365 pricing page Self-study card displays $36/month reference price and a $29/month price billed annually; the same pricing page FAQ separately states $29/month full access. USD is explicit in the saved pricing page state. These are platform access quotes, not a course-completion total. Certificates are included with Self-study.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Individuals seeking a deep dive into advanced neural network construction, specifically convolutional neural networks for computer vision.
What preparation is required?Python (version 3.8 or later), TensorFlow 2 library, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., Jupyter Notebook, VS Code, or Google Colab). Intermediate Python and machine learning knowledge is required. Familiarity with NumPy and neural network fundamentals is recommended. Advanced preparation: Deep Learning with TensorFlow 2, Machine Learning in Python, Math Foundation for ML.
How is the award earned?Complete the course and pass its course exam with 60% or above under the general certificate terms. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan.
What remains unconfirmed?Expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established. CPE credit acceptance depends on individual state boards.

Official source · 2026-09-30 | Official source · 2026-09-30

Official source · 2026-09-30 | Official source · 2026-10-03

Deep Learning in Python

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DataCamp · Online self-paced learning trackBeginner18 hoursStatement of AccomplishmentUSD 35. Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?If you’re familiar with traditional machine learning and want to begin your journey into deep learning, this is an ideal place to start.
What preparation is required?There are no prerequisites for this track

Official source · 2026-09-08

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Questions before enrolling

What completion statement is awarded, and are exact assessment requirements stated?

Finishing the track earns the DataCamp Statement of Accomplishment. It is shareable as a course-completion record rather than a formal professional certification. The 9 September 2026 record does not establish an exact assessment threshold, separate examination, credential expiry or renewal.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Change log

  • : Registry admission from previously reviewed official evidence; individual fact dates are preserved. · Source
← All programs