Program profile · official sources

Deep Learning in Python

A PyTorch learning track for learners moving from traditional ML into deep-learning applications.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Who it is for

The narrative recommends familiarity with traditional machine learning, while the formal track prerequisite section says none. Both statements inform the learning-fit decision.

Who should skip it

Compare an ML foundation first if you are starting without that background, and consider the subscription model if you require a one-time purchase.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Facts checked 8 Sep 2026

Price
DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
18 hours
Level
Beginner
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment

Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.

Format
Online self-paced learning track
Prerequisites
There are no prerequisites for this track

Course and activity access

Career and Skill tracks: Not included / Included / Included (Basic / Premium / Teams).. Official source

What you actually do

Five courses and one bonus project address neural-network building and training through image classification, time-series prediction, NLP and Transformers. The beginner label does not erase the narrative's recommendation for traditional ML familiarity. It also does not establish a mandatory prior course that the formal prerequisite section does not require.

The framework and application choices provide a useful starting point for comparison. This track works with PyTorch across several kinds of data, while another deep-learning route may use TensorFlow or organise practice differently. Decide whether you need an introduction to deep learning built on existing ML familiarity or a different foundation first.

The formal no-prerequisites statement should remain visible alongside the narrative recommendation. It does not require inventing an admission test, nor does it make your current familiarity irrelevant to the learning decision. Review the neural-network and application scope against the work you want to practise.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Before you start

There are no prerequisites for this track

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Curriculum

The deep-learning track's 18-hour content estimate is kept separate from elapsed study and subscription periods. Course and project notes remain intact where normalized duration fields do not supply a complete comparable allocation.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Introduction to Deep Learning with PyTorchNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
2Intermediate Deep Learning with PyTorchNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
3Building an E-Commerce Clothing Classifier ModelNot statedNot calculatedBonus project2026-09-08
4Deep Learning for Images with PyTorchNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
5Deep Learning for Text with PyTorchNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
6Transformer Models with PyTorchNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingAs observed in the United States on 2026-09-08, USD35 buys one regular month of DataCamp Premium access. The listed track duration does not establish a required number of paid months or a guaranteed total cost to finish. A complete third-party budget and checkout tax treatment are not established in the price observation.
Refund and retakesRefund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Alternatives

DeepLearning.AI's Coursera specialisation adds a non-paying-provider comparison. Its expected Python preparation and TensorFlow-based work differ from the PyTorch route here; read those requirements before selecting by the shared deep-learning title alone. It can help to choose a concrete learning objective, such as understanding a neural-network application you expect to work on. That objective should guide the framework and preparation comparison, without turning a listed project into a promise of professional expertise or a guaranteed result.

Deep Learning Specialization

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DeepLearning.AI · 100% online, self-paced courseIntermediate levelOverview: 3 months at 10 hours a week. FAQ: at 5 hours a week, each course typically takes 5 weeks except course 3, which takes about 4 weeks. These are separate provider estimates; no combined completion promise is inferred.Provider-issued certificationAs shown in the United States on 28 September 2026: No specific total price is stated. Subscription is required for full access. Financial aid is available. No numeric course-completion total or ISO currency is established from the saved page.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Early-career software engineers or technical professionals looking to master fundamental concepts and gain practical machine learning and deep learning skills.
What preparation is required?Learners should have intermediate Python experience (e.g., basic programming skills, understanding of for loops, if/else statements, data structures such as lists and dictionaries). Recommended: basic knowledge of linear algebra (matrix-vector operations and notation) and machine learning concepts (how to represent data, what an ML model does, etc.).
How is the award earned?Complete all courses and the applied learning projects.
What remains unconfirmed?Expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established.

Official source · 2026-09-28

Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-09-28

Speech Recognition with Python

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
365 Data Science · 100% online, self-paced courseIntermediate3 hours (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately)Provider-issued course certificateAs shown in the United States on 3 October 2026, the 365 pricing page Self-study card displays $36/month reference price and a $29/month price billed annually; the same pricing page FAQ separately states $29/month full access. USD is explicit in the saved pricing page state. These are platform access quotes, not a course-completion total. Certificates are included with Self-study.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Tailored for data analysts, scientists, audio engineers, AI enthusiasts, and anyone with a curious mind.
What preparation is required?Python (version 3.8 or later), SpeechRecognition and PyAudio libraries, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., Jupyter Notebook, Spyder, or VS Code). Basic understanding of Python programming is required. No prior experience with audio processing or speech recognition is necessary. Advanced preparation: Introduction to Python, Machine Learning in Python.
How is the award earned?Complete the course and pass its course exam with 60% or above under the general certificate terms. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan.
What remains unconfirmed?Expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established. CPE credit acceptance depends on individual state boards.

Official source · 2026-09-30 | Official source · 2026-09-30

Official source · 2026-09-30 | Official source · 2026-10-03

Questions before enrolling

What completion record can I earn, and are separate exam conditions established?

Finishing the required materials earns a DataCamp Statement of Accomplishment that can be shared on professional profiles. An exact assessment condition, separate exam requirement, expiry and renewal are not established in the reviewed record dated 8 September 2026.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Change log

  • : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source
← All programs