Program profile · official sources

Developing Applications with LangChain

A Python-focused LangChain track for common LLM applications, retrieval and agentic systems.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Who it is for

Learners building common LLM applications in Python with LangChain are the stated audience.

Who should skip it

Choose another route for programming languages other than Python, and compare payment models if a one-time purchase is essential.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Facts checked 8 Sep 2026

Price
DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
9 hours
Level
Not listed
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment

Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.

Format
Online self-paced learning track
Prerequisites
There are no prerequisites for this track

Course and activity access

Career and Skill tracks: Not included / Included / Included (Basic / Premium / Teams).. Official source

What you actually do

Three courses connect application development with RAG and agentic-system design, alongside a bonus technical-documentation chatbot project. The formal requirements state no prerequisites. That entry policy is distinct from the Python and LangChain tools used in the work; it does not establish a required earlier certificate or an alternative-language syllabus.

The framework and language are useful starting points for deciding whether this track fits. LangChain development in Python is a different learning objective from understanding LLMs conceptually or building the same kind of application in another language. The formal no-prerequisites statement concerns entry to the track; it does not change which tools the curriculum uses.

Consider the application pattern you want to understand. A basic model interaction, retrieval over documents and an agentic workflow can all be part of an LLM application, but they raise different implementation questions. The course sequence connects those patterns, while the technical-documentation chatbot provides one concrete context. That example should not be interpreted as a promise of coverage for every kind of document collection or business process.

If you already use Python, compare the LangChain focus with the framework knowledge you need next. If Python itself is unfamiliar, the open entry policy still leaves a practical learning decision about how you will engage with the code. The record does not impose an earlier certificate or quantify the extra preparation any individual may need.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Before you start

There are no prerequisites for this track

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Curriculum

LangChain's approximately nine-hour estimate concerns track content. The named courses and bonus project retain their notes without making the headline a fixed study schedule or a guaranteed single subscription period.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Developing LLM Applications with LangChainNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
2Retrieval Augmented Generation (RAG) with LangChainNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08
3Building RAG Chatbots for Technical DocumentationNot statedNot calculatedBonus project2026-09-08
4Designing Agentic Systems with LangChainNot statedNot calculatedCourse; provider-listed track item.2026-09-08

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingAs observed in the United States on 2026-09-08, USD35 buys one regular month of DataCamp Premium access. This is an access period, not a guaranteed total cost to finish the track; the number of paid months and a complete third-party budget are not established.
Refund and retakesRefund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields.

Official source · 2026-09-08 | Official source · 2026-09-08

Alternatives

The alternatives offer other approaches to agent or application learning. Read their preparation statements and practical scope before choosing on the shared presence of an LLM or chatbot title. A short framework course and a broader track can involve different learning commitments even when they use related tools.

The payment model should be considered alongside that fit. A monthly access quote does not identify a guaranteed number of months to finish, and the stated content estimate does not turn a subscription into a one-time course price. Keep those conditions attached to the route you are considering.

Build Chat Applications with OpenAI and LangChain

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
365 Data Science · 100% online, self-paced courseAdvancedProvider headline: 7 hours; page separately lists lessons (4 hours), practice exams (3 hours), and projects (8 hours). These are source categories, not an inferred total completion time.Provider-issued certificationAs shown in the United States on 13 October 2026, access sits in the Self-study plan at USD 29 a month billed annually; there is no fixed completion price. The course requires an OpenAI API key; usage fees and included credits are not quantified. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Learners seeking to master the LangChain framework and OpenAI models to build and deploy context-aware, reasoning chat applications and RAG systems; requires intermediate Python.
What preparation is required?Python (version 3.8 or later), OpenAI API key, LangChain library, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook) Intermediate Python skills are required. Basic concepts in natural language processing (NLP) is helpful but not mandatory.
How is the award earned?Pass the course exam; general certificate terms state 60% or above. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan.
What remains unconfirmed?Expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established. CPE credit acceptance depends on individual state boards.

Official source · 2026-09-27 | Official source · 2026-09-27

Official source · 2026-10-13 | Official source · 2026-09-27 | Official source · 2026-10-13

IBM RAG and Agentic AI Professional Certificate

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
IBM · Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own paceAdvanced level8 weeks at 3 hours a weekProvider-issued course certificateNo specific total price is stated. The page lists 'Enroll for free' and 'Financial aid available' as shown in the United States on 15 October 2026.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Ideal for software developers, machine learning engineers, data scientists, and anyone with Python programming experience who wants to level up their AI engineering game.
What preparation is required?The provider requires working knowledge of Python programming and a fundamental knowledge of web development and AI concepts.
How is the award earned?The program includes hands-on projects, labs, and a final real-world capstone project. Earning the credential requires program completion, but it is not explicitly established whether a separate comprehensive final exam is required.
What remains unconfirmed?Exam requirement, certificate expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established.

Official source · 2026-10-15

Official source · 2026-10-15

Questions before enrolling

What does track completion earn, and are exam or renewal conditions stated?

Finishing the track earns a DataCamp Statement of Accomplishment that can be shared on professional profiles. An exact assessment condition, separate exam requirement, expiry and renewal are not established in the reviewed record dated 8 September 2026.

Official source · 2026-09-08

Change log

  • : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source
← All programs