Program profile · official sources

AI for Business: From Vision to Value

A strategy course for business professionals who want to turn an AI adoption idea into a tailored implementation plan.

Commercial disclosure: This page uses a plain GetSmarter program link, not an affiliate link. Official site. No commission. Commercial relationships do not buy rankings.

Who it is for

Midcareer and senior professionals shaping, leading or supporting AI-related business strategy are the audience.

Who should skip it

Choose another route for advanced programming practice; this course's open entry policy and business focus do not establish technical implementation training.

Official source · 2026-09-18

Facts checked 9 Oct 2026

Price
USD 998

Displayed programme fee on 9 October 2026, as shown in the United States; not a verified checkout total. Terms source retains its separate 18 September observation date. A time-limited promotion was displayed on 9 October 2026; no promotional total is inferred. The final price requires checkout confirmation.

Official pricing source · 2026-10-09

Time
6 weeks excluding orientation; 6–10 hours per week.
Official source · Checked
Level
Not listed
Official source · Checked
Credential
Certificate of completion
Official source · Checked
Format
Online cohort-based short course; self-paced study within the cohort.
Prerequisites
No technical experience or coding proficiency required.Official source · Checked

What you actually do

Global and African business examples connect organisational readiness, governance and project management with performance evaluation. The tailored plan is coursework for thinking through adoption, not a promised business result.

Use the implementation plan as a way to assess the learning fit. A manager trying to define an adoption proposal has a different learning goal from a developer implementing a model. The global and African examples may help frame the business discussion, but they do not establish that every sector or organisation is covered. Consider which decision your own plan needs to address before choosing the course. That choice helps connect the business curriculum to the practical question you bring to your studies.

Official source · 2026-10-09

Before you start

No technical experience or coding proficiency required.

Official source · 2026-09-18

Curriculum

UCT excludes orientation from the six-week headline. The curriculum entries have no separate recorded study times, so their order cannot support a timed allocation or equal-week split.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Welcome to your Online CampusNot statedNot calculatedOrientation; excluded from the stated programme duration.2026-09-18
2Demystifying AI: What every leader needs to knowNot statedNot calculated2026-09-18
3AI in business: Global and African trendsNot statedNot calculated2026-09-18
4From innovation to execution: Building AI readinessNot statedNot calculated2026-09-18
5AI Governance, policy, and ethicsNot statedNot calculated2026-09-18
6Evaluating performance and sustaining AI at scaleNot statedNot calculated2026-09-18
7Managing AI projects: From vision to valueNot statedNot calculated2026-09-18

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingDisplayed programme fee: USD998, observed 2026-10-09 in the United States. This is not a verified checkout total. A time-limited promotion was displayed, but no promotional total is inferred; final price requires checkout confirmation. External resources/software, device/internet costs and applicable bank fees may be additional under terms observed 2026-09-18.
Refund and retakesTerms observed 2026-09-18: the learner-cancellation window is 21 calendar days from the course start. Full course fee or amount paid under the applicable plan, subject to the published cancellation procedure and exceptions. Contact adviser and submit Change Registration request form within the stated window. Where an employer sponsors the learner, written approval from that employer must accompany the cancellation, subject to separately agreed sponsor terms. No learner-cancellation refund after the stated window; this is not an exhaustive statement about provider-cancellation refunds. No refund after requested postponement followed by cancellation in the later presentation. Sponsor refunds go to sponsor; separate sponsor terms may apply. Third-party plan refunds handled by that provider. Retake terms are not established.

Official source · 2026-10-09 | Official source · 2026-09-18 | Official source · 2026-09-18

Alternatives

MIT Sloan AI Essentials: Accelerating Impactful Adoption

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
MIT Sloan Executive Education · Executive education course; in-person or live online depending on selected offeringNot statedLive online: December 14-16, 2026, three days at five hours/day. In-person dates are listed as coming soon in the 26 September capture.Certificate of course completionUSD 5700. USD 5,700 tuition for the December 14-16, 2026 live-online offering, as shown in the United States on 26 September 2026. A separate in-person offering has dates coming soon and tuition USD 5,500. Confirm the selected offering; no all-in attendance cost is established.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Senior leaders and executives seeking AI fluency and confidence in leading digital transformation; Non-technical managers and directors responsible for innovation, strategy, operations, or product development; Business professionals seeking strategic AI insight without technical depth; Cross-functional leaders in finance, healthcare, retail, manufacturing, education, and government.
What preparation is required?The course addresses leaders, executives, nontechnical managers and business professionals. No formal prerequisite requirement is stated in the saved source.
What remains unconfirmed?Credential name is a descriptive course-completion label, not the full Executive Certificate. Shareability, expiry/renewal and a separate exam requirement are not stated.

Official source · 2026-09-06 | Official source · 2026-09-04

Official source · 2026-10-13 | Official source · 2026-09-26

AWS Certified AI Business Strategist (AIB-C01 beta)

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
Amazon Web Services · Beta certification exam; Pearson test center or online proctoredBusiness170-minute scheduled appointment on the certification page; the exam guide separately states 130 minutes to complete the exam; neither is preparation timeAWS CertificationUSD 50. As shown in the United States on 24 October 2026: USD 50 beta exam price; AWS lists USD 100 as the standard exam price. Taxes (such as Value Added Tax) may apply, per the AWS Certification FAQ. Preparation and repeat attempts are separate.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Professionals who evaluate, champion or scale AI initiatives, including product/program managers, business leaders, consultants, analysts, sales and marketing professionals.
What preparation is required?No mandatory coding, AWS implementation experience or prior AWS certification; AWS recommends basic AI familiarity, a general awareness at a strategic level of what AWS AI and machine learning (ML) services, AWS frameworks, guidelines and tools offer (without needing hands-on experience with the services), and about six months working with or alongside AI initiatives. Eligibility: the AWS Certification FAQ (24 October 2026) says candidates must be 13 years or older, and candidates aged 13-17 need the consent of a parent or legal guardian.
How is the award earned?Pass AIB-C01; the guide states a minimum scaled score of 700.

Official source · 2026-10-24

Official source · 2026-10-24

Questions before enrolling

What are the requirements for the UCT digital credential?

Credential conditions observed 2026-09-18: Digital credential issued in the learner's legal name after successful completion. The page describes continuous practical online assignments and requirements in the handbook available at the start.

Official source · 2026-09-18

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of the exact GetSmarter programme, curriculum, credential, cohort and buyer terms. · Source
  • : Price and start-date fields rechecked only; other facts retain original dates. Historical evidence retained in the internal source audit. · Source
  • : Programme fee rechecked on 24 September 2026, as shown in the United States. Price fields only; unrelated factual observation dates retained. · Source
  • : US displayed fee checked; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 28 September 2026; no discounted checkout total inferred. Historical terms dates preserved. · Source
  • : Recheck on the official programme page captured from the United States on 9 October 2026: displayed fee USD 997 -> USD 998; displayed start date 8 February 2027. · Source
← All programs