Program profile · official sources

Magnetic Free Five-Step Guide

A free, no-signup video guide from Zillion Labs that takes one idea through five steps, Define, Build, Delegate, Automate and Improve, toward a first version built with an AI coding agent.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Who it is for

People with one idea that solves a practical problem for real people, who are willing to build and test a first version, not only plan.

Who should skip it

Skip it if you need a certificate or a stated total study time: the captured page mentions no certificate and states no lesson durations other than the overview. Skip it also if you want live teaching now: the workshops and the complete course are planned, with dates to be announced.

Official source · 2026-10-27

Facts checked 27 Oct 2026

Price
Free
(As shown in the United States on 27 October 2026, the official page lists the free guide, an overview video and individual lessons, at no cost and says no signup is required.)
Provider link

See price and enroll at Zillion Labs (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
Overview of about 1 minute (English; about 2 minutes in French) plus short lesson clips: 16 English or 8 French episodes; no total duration stated
Level
Not listed
Credential
Not listed
Prerequisites
No signup is required to watch. The page states no prerequisite for the free guide; it says the planned workshops need a laptop and that no coding experience is required for the Define step.
Format
Free online video guide: a short overview video plus individual lesson clips grouped by five steps, each step with one task; no signup

What you actually do

Each step has its own short video, one task and the matching workshop. The tasks are written on the page: write one sentence naming your user, their problem and the smallest useful outcome (Define); choose one core user journey and write how you will test it before adding features (Build); choose one task for an agent and one action that must require your approval (Delegate); separate fixed-rule tasks from tasks requiring judgment, and write a fallback for failure (Automate); choose one assumption to test with intended users and one signal that would change your next decision (Improve).

The page also links a demonstration project, the Brief Builder, which it labels as its own demonstration and not a student result: it turns five answers into a product brief, entirely in your browser.

Official source · 2026-10-27

Before you start

No signup is required to watch. The page states no prerequisite for the free guide; it says the planned workshops need a laptop and that no coding experience is required for the Define step.

Official source · 2026-10-27

Curriculum

The guide opens with an overview video; the page calls it the main way in. The table lists the main lesson of each step from the English page. The English page also groups its individual clips by step (3, 4, 3, 3 and 1) after two introduction clips. Lesson durations other than the overview are not stated, so no share of study time is calculated.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Define your projectNot statedNot calculatedStep 1 (Define): write a project spec you can hand to an AI coding agent. Lesson EN-03 "Turn Your Idea Into a Clear, Buildable Spec"; one task2026-10-27
2Build your first versionNot statedNot calculatedStep 2 (Build): start a first version of the project with a coding agent. Lesson EN-07 "3 AI Coding Agent Mistakes That Waste Time and Tokens"; one task2026-10-27
3Deploy a supervised AI teamNot statedNot calculatedStep 3 (Delegate): decide which agents the project needs and what each one does. Lesson EN-11 "Phase 3: Scope AI Agents That Can Build Your Team"; one task2026-10-27
4Choose agents or automationNot statedNot calculatedStep 4 (Automate): a rule for what to automate and what to hand to an agent. Lesson EN-14 "AI Agents vs Automation: What Should Your Business Use?"; one task2026-10-27
5Improve through feedbackNot statedNot calculatedStep 5 (Improve): a feedback loop to keep running after launch. Lesson EN-16 "Build an AI Feedback Loop to Reach Product-Market Fit"; one task2026-10-27

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Free guideAs shown in the United States on 27 October 2026, the official page lists the free guide, an overview video and individual lessons, at no cost and says no signup is required.
Planned paid formatsThe page lists planned live workshops (dates pending) and a residency (dates and venue unconfirmed). No US price is published for them, so no paid price is recorded here, and none is part of the free guide.
CertificateNo certificate, credential or exam is mentioned on the captured page.

Official source · 2026-10-27

Alternatives

Two build-focused courses from other providers, each with its own check date; not a scored head-to-head verdict.

Spec-Driven Development with Coding Agents

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DeepLearning.AI · Online self-paced learning with video lessons and listed activitiesBeginner1h16m listed course durationDeepLearning.AI AccomplishmentCurrency not specified 0. As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the provider help page states Short Courses are free; Accomplishments require a Pro subscription. This zero is scoped to free content access, not a credential-inclusive completion total. The captured membership page does not expose a numeric price in its visible text. External API, cloud, compute and tool costs are not quantified.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?People using agentic coding assistants who want a repeatable development workflow.
What preparation is required?Basic familiarity with a programming language and experience with LLM-based coding tools are recommended.
What remains unconfirmed?Not verified in saved official evidence: expiry_renewal. Do not infer no expiry or no exam from absence.

Official source · 2026-10-15

Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15

Generative AI for Beginners

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
Microsoft Cloud Advocates · Self-paced online course published as an open GitHub repository and site: each lesson has a short video introduction, a written lesson in its README, Python and TypeScript code samples and links to extra resourcesNot stated21 lessons plus a Course Setup lesson (00); no hours or weeks are stated on the captured READMENo credential statedNo accepted price. The course README, as shown in the United States on 9 October 2026, states no price or fee for the course. To run the code it lists Azure OpenAI Service, Microsoft Foundry Models, the OpenAI API, or Foundry Local, which it says runs models fully offline on your own device with no cloud subscription required; the cost of the cloud services is not stated on the README.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?People who want to learn the fundamentals of building generative AI applications; basic Python or TypeScript knowledge is helpful.
What preparation is required?The README says basic knowledge of Python or TypeScript is helpful and points absolute beginners to separate Python and TypeScript courses; it lists a GitHub account to fork the repository, and access to Azure OpenAI Service, Microsoft Foundry Models, the OpenAI API or Foundry Local to run the code.
What remains unconfirmed?Not verified in saved official evidence: certificate expiry or renewal, and examination requirements. Do not infer no expiry or no exam from absence.

Official source · 2026-10-09

Official source · 2026-10-09

Questions before enrolling

Is the Magnetic guide only in English?

No. The English page lists 16 episodes in English and the French page 8 episodes in French, each series numbered independently. The overview runs approximately 1 minute in English and about 2 minutes in French. The language of the planned live sessions is not captured. Observed 27 October 2026.

Official source · 2026-10-27 | Official source · 2026-10-27

Can I buy a workshop or the complete course today?

Not on the captured page. As shown in the United States on 27 October 2026, it offers only an optional email notice for when registration opens, and states that the notice involves no payment, place reservation or course access today.

Official source · 2026-10-27

Change log

  • : Initial record from the official English and French pages captured from the United States on 18 October 2026. · Source
  • : Rechecked against the official English and French pages captured from the United States on 27 October 2026; no content change. · Source
← All programs