Program profile · official sources
Evaluating AI Agents: From Metrics to Real-World Impact
An evaluation-focused course for developers, product managers and researchers who can already work with Python and basic ML workflows.
Commercial disclosure: Academies.ai has an affiliate agreement with 365 Data Science. If you enroll through links on this page we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our assessment; rankings cannot be purchased.
Who it is for
AI developers, product managers and researchers are the stated audience for connecting evaluation metrics to practical meaning.
Who should skip it
Learn the stated Python and ML basics first; unfamiliarity with an AI evaluation framework alone does not rule you out.
Facts checked 7 Oct 2026
- Price
- 365 Data Science Self-Study · USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price365 Data Science Self-Study · USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price. (seeUSD price displayed on the official English pricing page, checked 9 September 2026; regional checkout pricing and taxes are not established. ·
- Provider link
See price and enroll at 365 Data Science (official site) ↗
We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.
- Time
- 2 hours
Listed content hours, not completion time. Official course-page advertised content duration, not total completion time; the 365 course catalog also showed 2 hours of content on 3 October 2026.
- Level
- Intermediate
- Credential
- Course certificate
- Format
- Online self-paced course
- Prerequisites
- Working knowledge of Python (functions, dictionaries, basic libraries like pandas); Basic understanding of machine learning workflows; No prior experience with AI evaluation frameworks needed
Sources ↗
- Price · https://365datascience.com/pricing/
- Duration · https://365datascience.com/courses/evaluating-ai-agents-from-metrics-to-real-world-impact/
- Official program page · https://365datascience.com/courses/evaluating-ai-agents-from-metrics-to-real-world-impact/
- Provider subscription terms · https://365datascience.com/pricing/
Course and activity access
Individual courses are included in Self-Study; the plan provides access to certification exams and accredited certificates. Free includes course previews.. Official source
What you actually do
You examine quantitative and qualitative approaches for generative systems, classifiers and RAG pipelines. Named metrics include Goal Success Rate, Context Recall, precision, recall and F1-scores. The scope also includes human feedback, bias and hallucination mitigation. This makes the course relevant when your central question is how to judge an agent's behaviour, not simply how to assemble it.
Start with the decision an evaluation is meant to support. You might be trying to compare behaviours, identify a weakness or decide what evidence is still missing. That framing makes the course's metrics easier to evaluate as a learning choice than simply collecting more metric names. It also keeps the distinction between assembling an agent and assessing an agent clear when you compare nearby courses. Identify what would make an evaluation useful for the specific agent task you have in mind. The stored exclusions also distinguish evaluation from building AI models from scratch. If original model construction is your main objective, that is a reason to compare a different course rather than assuming evaluation and model training are interchangeable.
Before you start
Working knowledge of Python (functions, dictionaries, basic libraries like pandas); Basic understanding of machine learning workflows; No prior experience with AI evaluation frameworks needed
Curriculum
Evaluation-course entries retain their recorded timings, including the separately listed examination. The percentage column uses their summed minutes as its denominator; the short advertised content headline is not a fixed completion deadline.
| Entry | Subject | Listed time | Share | Role | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Welcome & Foundations | 8 min | 5.4% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 2 | Core Evaluation Principles | 17 min | 11.4% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 3 | Quantitative Metrics & Benchmarking | 13 min | 8.7% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 4 | Evaluating LLM-Powered Agents | 14 min | 9.4% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 5 | Mastering RAG System Evaluation | 19 min | 12.8% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 6 | Human-Centric Evaluation Approaches | 12 min | 8.1% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 7 | Ethical Considerations In AI Evaluation | 12 min | 8.1% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 8 | Practical Evaluation Workflows & Future Outlook | 10 min | 6.7% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 9 | Capstone Project & Course Conclusion | 4 min | 2.7% | 2026-09-09 | |
| 10 | Course Exam | 40 min | 26.8% | Provider-listed exam or combined project/exam section; duration kept separate from advertised content hours. | 2026-09-09 |
Allocation denominator: 149.0 summed minutes; each displayed share = entry minutes / 149.0 × 100, rounded to one decimal.
US price
| Purchase information | Recorded terms |
|---|---|
| Access and billing | As observed in the United States on 2026-09-09, USD 36 buys one month of Self-Study access at the regular monthly price. This is not a fixed completion total; third-party usage may cost extra. |
| Refund and retakes | Refund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields. |
Alternatives
The alternatives sit close to this course's theme, so examine their concrete activities, preparation and award conditions rather than relying on similar titles. Decide whether you want evaluation within a particular kind of agent workflow or a broader introduction to the subject. No numerical score or universal winner is implied by this list.
Building and Evaluating Data Agents
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeepLearning.AI · Online self-paced learning with video lessons and listed activities | Intermediate | 1h59m listed course duration | DeepLearning.AI Accomplishment | Currency not specified 0. As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the provider support page allows free content access, excluding certificates and Accomplishments. Zero applies only to content access, not a credential-inclusive total. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. No complete third-party API, software or compute budget is established. The course page describes free access as limited to the platform beta; no end date is stated. No numeric Pro subscription price is established by this course page or the visible membership capture. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| Who is it aimed at? | AI builders extracting, analyzing and producing insights from multiple data sources. |
| What preparation is required? | Basic knowledge of Python and object-oriented programming is recommended. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. Free content access does not establish access to every listed assessment or project. |
| How is the award earned? | The outline lists 1 graded assignment. A separate comprehensive final examination and passing threshold are not stated. |
| What remains unconfirmed? | As checked on 15 October 2026, the captured programme page does not establish academic credit, a separate final exam, expiry or renewal. |
Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15
Evaluating AI Agents
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DeepLearning.AI · Online self-paced learning with video lessons and listed activities | Beginner | 2h36m listed course duration | DeepLearning.AI Accomplishment | Currency not specified 0. As shown in the United States on 16 October 2026, the provider support page allows free content access, excluding certificates and Accomplishments. Zero applies only to content access, not a credential-inclusive total. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. No complete third-party API, software or compute budget is established. The course page describes free access as limited to the platform beta; no end date is stated. No numeric Pro subscription price is established by this course page or the visible membership capture. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| Who is it aimed at? | Python users evaluating and improving agents during development and production. |
| What preparation is required? | Basic Python knowledge is the stated background. LLM prompting familiarity is helpful but not required. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. Free content access does not establish access to every listed assessment or project. |
| How is the award earned? | The outline lists 1 graded assignment. A separate comprehensive final examination and passing threshold are not stated. |
| What remains unconfirmed? | As checked on 16 October 2026, the captured programme page does not establish academic credit, a separate final exam, expiry or renewal. |
Official source · 2026-10-16 | Official source · 2026-10-16 | Official source · 2026-10-16
Questions before enrolling
What must I complete to receive the agent-evaluation certificate?
The award is Course certificate, issued by 365 Data Science. Provider curriculum includes course exam; exact pass requirements not captured.
Change log
- : Registry admission from previously reviewed official evidence; individual fact dates are preserved. · Source