Program profile · official sources

Build Conversational AI Memory with LangGraph

A practical LangGraph course for developers who want conversations to retain useful state beyond a single exchange.

Commercial disclosure: Academies.ai has an affiliate agreement with 365 Data Science. If you enroll through links on this page we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our assessment; rankings cannot be purchased.

Who it is for

Developers moving beyond simple conversational call-and-response are the stated audience.

Who should skip it

Build intermediate Python skills first, and choose another route if you cannot provide the required OpenAI API key.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Facts checked 7 Oct 2026

Price
365 Data Science Self-Study · USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
365 Data Science Self-Study · USD 36/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price. (see
USD price displayed on the official English pricing page, checked 9 September 2026; regional checkout pricing and taxes are not established. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at 365 Data Science (official site) ↗

We may earn a commission. It does not change our facts.

Time
2 hours

Listed content hours, not completion time. Official course-page advertised content duration, not total completion time; the 365 course catalog also showed 2 hours of content on 3 October 2026.

Level
Advanced
Credential
Course certificate
Format
Online self-paced course
Prerequisites
Python (version 3.8 or later), LangGraph and LangChain libraries, OpenAI API key, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook); Intermediate Python skills are required. Familiarity with LangChain and basic concepts in AI agents or conversational systems is recommended.

Course and activity access

Individual courses are included in Self-Study; the plan provides access to certification exams and accredited certificates. Free includes course previews.. Official source

What you actually do

You examine graph components, message management and thread-level persistence after setting up the development environment. The page lists 21 lessons, three exercises, one project and two exams. The focus on conversational memory makes this a way to investigate how a chatbot uses information across interactions, with LangGraph and LangChain in the required setup.

Before enrolling, identify the memory behaviour you want to understand. Is your question about information within a conversation, information across separate conversations, or the place where that information is stored? Use those questions to assess the fit of the course rather than treating memory as one interchangeable feature. They are a way to choose your learning goal, not a claim that every possible memory design is included. Consider how you would recognise a successful result in a conversation: which earlier information should still matter, and which information should not be carried into the next task? Asking that before choosing a course gives you a more precise learning objective. It does not require inventing a production specification, but it can help you separate an interest in conversational behaviour from a need to learn the framework and development tools themselves. Compare the kind of conversation you want to support with the memory question you want to study. A more precise goal is useful when two courses both mention memory but approach it through different tools or application contexts.

Official source · 2026-10-07

Before you start

Python (version 3.8 or later), LangGraph and LangChain libraries, OpenAI API key, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook); Intermediate Python skills are required. Familiarity with LangChain and basic concepts in AI agents or conversational systems is recommended.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Curriculum

For LangGraph memory, the combined project-and-exam listing cannot be treated as exam-only time. Shares below use each entry's minutes over the sum of listed minutes, rounded to one decimal; the advertised instructional headline is a separate measure.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1Introduction To The Course8 min3.2%2026-09-09
2Setting Up The Environment5 min2.0%2026-09-09
3Graph Components And Implementation29 min11.6%2026-09-09
4Message Management28 min11.2%2026-09-09
5Thread-Level Persistence16 min6.4%2026-09-09
6Conclusion3 min1.2%2026-09-09
7Course Project And Exam160 min64.3%Provider-listed exam or combined project/exam section; duration kept separate from advertised content hours.2026-09-09

Allocation denominator: 249.0 summed minutes; each displayed share = entry minutes / 249.0 × 100, rounded to one decimal.

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingAs observed in the United States on 2026-09-09, USD 36 buys one month of Self-Study access at the regular monthly price. This is not a fixed completion total; third-party usage may cost extra.
Refund and retakesRefund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields.

Official source · 2026-09-09 | Official source · 2026-09-09

Alternatives

The alternatives help distinguish different memory-learning contexts. Look at their entry conditions and assessments before deciding that similar terminology means equivalent scope. A narrow course can be useful when you already know the rest of your application workflow; a different starting point may be needed if you are still learning how agents and conversations are structured.

Long-Term Agentic Memory With LangGraph

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DeepLearning.AI · Online self-paced learning with video lessons and listed activitiesIntermediate1h24m listed course durationDeepLearning.AI AccomplishmentCurrency not specified 0. As shown in the United States on 16 October 2026, the provider support page allows free content access, excluding certificates and Accomplishments. Zero applies only to content access, not a credential-inclusive total. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. No complete third-party API, software or compute budget is established. The course page describes free access as limited to the platform beta; no end date is stated. No numeric Pro subscription price is established by this course page or the visible membership capture.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?AI developers adding long-term memory to agent workflows.
What preparation is required?Python familiarity and a basic understanding of LLM prompting and application development are helpful. The course header marks its 1 graded assignment as Pro access. Free content access does not establish access to every listed assessment or project.
How is the award earned?The outline lists 1 graded assignment. A separate comprehensive final examination and passing threshold are not stated.
What remains unconfirmed?As checked on 16 October 2026, the captured programme page does not establish academic credit, a separate final exam, expiry or renewal.

Official source · 2026-10-16

Official source · 2026-10-16 | Official source · 2026-10-16 | Official source · 2026-10-16

Building AI Assistants with On-Device Memory

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
DeepLearning.AI · Online self-paced learning with video lessons and listed activitiesIntermediate1h4m listed course durationDeepLearning.AI AccomplishmentCurrency not specified 0. As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the provider help page states Short Courses are free; Accomplishments require a Pro subscription. This zero is scoped to free content access, not a credential-inclusive completion total. The captured membership page does not expose a numeric price in its visible text. External API, cloud, compute and tool costs are not quantified.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?AI builders who want offline applications that keep user data on the device.
What preparation is required?Familiarity with Python is recommended. The page says no specialized hardware is required and describes Mac, Windows and Linux use.
How is the award earned?A graded quiz is listed, but a passing threshold and separate final examination are not stated.
What remains unconfirmed?As checked on 15 October 2026, the captured programme page does not establish academic credit, a separate final exam, expiry or renewal.

Official source · 2026-10-15

Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15 | Official source · 2026-10-15

Questions before enrolling

What do I need to pass for the LangGraph certificate?

The award is Course certificate, issued by 365 Data Science. Provider curriculum includes course exam; exact pass requirements not captured.

Official source · 2026-09-09

Change log

  • : Registry admission from previously reviewed official evidence; individual fact dates are preserved. · Source
← All programs