Program profile · official sources

Artificial Intelligence: Business Strategies and Applications

An online business-AI programme for leaders and professionals planning organisational adoption without a technical-background requirement.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Who it is for

Senior leaders, functional heads, data practitioners and professionals exploring organizational AI are the audience.

Who should skip it

Look for another option if you need deep programming instruction, degree credit or CEUs; this programme's completion certificate does not provide those credit outcomes.

Official source · 2026-09-13

Facts checked 7 Oct 2026

Price
USD 3050
(Program fee. As shown in the United States on 7 October 2026, the official program page lists one online cohort, Nov 12, 2026 - Jan 28, 2027, at $3,050.00.)
Time
2 months

4–6 hours per week.

Level
Not listed
Credential
Certificate of Completion

Verified digital certificate emailed after successful completion; participants are encouraged to add it to their profiles.

Format
Online learning program; live and recorded sessions
Prerequisites
No technical background required.

What you actually do

Recorded material, case studies such as Vodafone, assignments and discussions lead toward a Capstone Business Challenge Project. Prediction simulations, generative AI, algorithmic bias and organisational change connect the technical possibilities with business choices. Four live sessions are listed subject to change, so their presence should not be treated as a fixed future schedule.

The main learning choice is whether you need to understand adoption decisions or build the underlying software. This programme concentrates on strategic business applications and does not require a technical background. That makes the case studies, simulations and organisational-change themes relevant to leadership questions, while leaving deep programming outside the recorded reason to select it.

The capstone gives the programme an applied business context. It should be read as coursework through which to engage with a challenge, not as a guaranteed organisational result. A useful personal selection question is whether the challenge you want to think through concerns how a business could use AI or how to implement a specific technical system. Those objectives may lead to different courses.

Consider participation format as well. Recorded materials, discussions and assignments call for more than simply being interested in the programme title. The live-session listing is subject to change, so it cannot establish a fixed schedule for every future participant. Use the recorded two-month study estimate and the actual cohort information as separate planning details, and avoid inferring an exact amount of work for each topic from the weekly range.

Official source · 2026-10-07

Before you start

No technical background required.

Official source · 2026-09-13

Curriculum

Berkeley's two-month estimate assumes four to six study hours weekly. The curriculum retains its topic sequence without dividing that range evenly among modules or assigning a duration to the changeable live sessions.

EntrySubjectListed timeShareRoleObserved
1The Business of AI TodayNot statedNot calculatedLive session, subject to change. Generative AI, language models, and emerging business applications.2026-09-13
2Generative AI Models and Simulation for PredictionNot statedNot calculatedLive session, subject to change. Prediction, simulation, transformers, and physics-based AI models.2026-09-13
3AI and Organizations: Building Your AI TeamNot statedNot calculatedLive session, subject to change. AI supporting culture, performance, and organizational change.2026-09-13
4The Future of AI in BusinessNot statedNot calculatedLive session, subject to change. AI trends, research developments, and algorithmic bias challenges.2026-09-13
5Capstone Business Challenge ProjectNot statedNot calculatedAI-focused project culminating in a practical business case and implementation plan; faculty-supported project options when needed.2026-09-13

US price

Purchase informationRecorded terms
Access and billingProgram fee. As shown in the United States on 7 October 2026, the official program page lists one online cohort, Nov 12, 2026 - Jan 28, 2027, at $3,050.00. Payment terms observed 16 September 2026: select instalments before submitting payment; their number, amounts and schedule are unconfirmed. A generic invoice may be requested with invoicing requirements and programme name, without an established employer-billing promise. Emeritus collects payment; delivery-management costs and 24/5 Monday–Friday learning/platform support are included, not an exhaustive expense bundle.
Refund and retakesEmeritus Certificate Courses policy, 16 September 2026: absent a prior approved deferral, request a full course/miscellaneous-fee refund within 14 days after commencement. Application fees are non-refundable/non-transferable; no partial or pro-rata refund. For scheduled noncommencement, noncompletion or failed entry/matriculation requirements, written notice and alternatives are provided within three working days. Declining offered alternatives, if any, or withdrawing on the stated grounds requires a request within 15 calendar days; its starting point is not expressly restated. After eligibility validation, course/miscellaneous fees are refunded in full except application fees. Written requests go to admissions@emeritus.org. Seven working days is a commercially reasonable effort, not a guaranteed deadline. Refund goes to the original payer unless their signed instruction names another account. Conduct dismissal and bank, processing or foreign-transaction fees are excluded. A separate discretionary-dismissal refund clause has an inconsistent paragraph reference, retained without interpretation. One approved deferral to the next available same-course cohort requires availability and pending instalments paid on their original schedule: no fee within 30 days of start; on/after 30 days but before end, USD200 or equivalent; none on/after end. Request by the admissions address. Beyond course end, an approved 30-day extension costs USD150, subject to progress/circumstances; request programsupport@emeritus.org. Retake terms remain unknown.

Official source · 2026-10-07 | Official source · 2026-09-13 | Official source · 2026-09-16 | Official source · 2026-09-16

Alternatives

The alternatives provide other ways to study business AI. Compare their intended audience and the form of learning before choosing by provider name or fee alone. A course designed for broad literacy, an executive programme and a technical route can all discuss applications while expecting different participation.

If a specific credential outcome matters to you, read that part of the comparison explicitly. A digital completion certificate, degree credit and eligibility toward a broader executive credential describe different things. The recorded award should be evaluated on its own conditions.

AI for Business: Strategic Opportunities with AI

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
INSEAD · In person; Fontainebleau or Singapore depending on session.Executive5 daysProgramme certificate (exact title not stated on programme page)Session-specific observations dated 5 September 2026: Fontainebleau, 14–18 September 2026, EUR11600; Singapore, 23–27 November 2026, SGD16600; Fontainebleau, 19–23 April 2027, EUR11600. Select one applicable session; do not sum or convert these offers. Accommodation, travel and other expenses are outside tuition. Historical observations do not confirm current availability; fees may change.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?Senior executives preparing organisations for AI; business leaders seeking strategic, organisational and innovation perspectives on AI and data; senior managers developing strategy, leadership, innovation and actionable plans.

Official source · 2026-09-05

Official source · 2026-09-05 | Official source · 2026-09-05

AI Strategy and Leadership Program: Driving Data and Organizational Transformation

Provider and formatLevelWorkloadAwardUS price observation
MIT xPRO · 12-week online program with recorded video lectures, optional live online sessions, discussions, assignments, projects, knowledge checks and a capstone; delivered with EmeritusNot stated12 weeks, online + live online, 5 hours per week (provider-listed)Certificate of completionAs shown in the United States on 6 October 2026, the STARTS ON and PROGRAM FEE fields of the official page render no date and no amount in the captured page text; the page FAQ says the fee is shown at the top of the page, payment is in US dollars only, and Emeritus collects all program payments: no accepted price.
Entry and assessment questionsRecorded answer
Who is it aimed at?C-suite executives and senior leaders, mid-level to senior directors and managers, strategy and transformation consultants, and founders, entrepreneurs and business owners.
What preparation is required?No coding or technical specialization is required (provider FAQ). No application is described on the captured page.
How is the award earned?The program is graded pass or fail; participants must receive 70 percent to pass and obtain the certificate of completion. No separate certification exam is stated.
What remains unconfirmed?Expiry and renewal are not stated on the captured page.

Official source · 2026-10-06

Official source · 2026-10-06

Questions before enrolling

What is established about the completion certificate and the separate Business Excellence credential?

The award title is Certificate of Completion, with issuer UC Berkeley Executive Education. An exact assessment condition is not established in this stored field. Verified digital certificate emailed after successful completion; participants are encouraged to add it to their profiles. This award is not eligible for degree credit or CEUs. Eligibility toward the separate Certificate of Business Excellence does not make this completion award that certificate.

Official source · 2026-09-13

Change log

  • : Official program facts recorded. · Source
  • : Recheck on the official program page captured from the United States on 7 October 2026: the page lists a cohort (Nov 12, 2026 - Jan 28, 2027); fee unchanged. · Source
← All programs