Program profile · official sources

NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Accelerated Data Science (NCA-ADS)

The NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Accelerated Data Science credential assesses entry-level proficiency with GPU-accelerated tools and libraries for data-science workflows. NVIDIA lists an online, remotely proctored exam with 50-60 questions, a 60-minute sitting time, English delivery and a USD 125 price on the reviewed US page. The page lists one to two years of accelerated data-science experience under prerequisites. Topics include data preparation, RAPIDS machine learning, pipelines, descriptive analysis, accelerated-data-science foundations, introductory MLOps, advanced data structures, and environment management. Passing participants receive a digital badge and optional certificate. The certification is valid for two years, and recertification may be achieved by retaking the exam. NVIDIA lists optional preparation resources but does not publish preparation hours.

Facts checked 5 Oct 2026

Price
USD 125
(USD 125 for one exam attempt, normalized from the dollar amount on NVIDIA's official US page; preparation and repeat attempts are separate.)
Provider link

See price and enroll at NVIDIA (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
60 minutes for the exam assessment; not preparation time
Level
Associate
Credential
two years

Valid for two years from issuance; recertification by retaking the exam.

NVIDIA Certification
Format
Online, remotely proctored certification exam
Questions: 50–60.
Prerequisites
1–2 years of experience in accelerated data science, using GPU-based tools to efficiently process and analyze large datasets and improve the performance of machine learning, ETL, and analytics workloads.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Accelerated Data Science (NCA-ADS): USD 125; position among 19 other certification exams with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-09-07. Registry snapshot 2026-09-25.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Data Manipulation and Preparation
  • Machine Learning With RAPIDS
  • Data Science Pipelines and Workflow Automation
  • Descriptive Analysis and Visualization
  • Foundations of Accelerated Data Science
  • Introductory MLOps Practices
  • Advance Data Structures
  • Software and Environment Management

Prerequisites: 1–2 years of experience in accelerated data science, using GPU-based tools to efficiently process and analyze large datasets and improve the performance of machine learning, ETL, and analytics workloads.

Explore NVIDIA

What is the cost and format of the NCA-ADS certification exam?

The page lists a USD 125 online, remotely proctored exam with 50-60 questions and a 60-minute sitting time. Candidates need a Certiverse account to access it. English is the listed exam language. Passing participants receive a digital badge and an optional certificate, but the source does not state the language of those credential artifacts. The certification is valid for two years from issuance, and recertification may be achieved by retaking the exam. No numeric passing score or retake fee is published.

What are the prerequisites, and how long does the certification remain valid?

NVIDIA lists one to two years of accelerated data-science experience under prerequisites, including use of GPU-based tools to process and analyze large datasets and improve machine-learning, ETL and analytics workloads. The exam blueprint covers data preparation, RAPIDS machine learning, pipelines, descriptive analysis, accelerated-data-science foundations, introductory MLOps, advanced data structures, and environment management. Optional courses and the study guide are preparation resources; the page does not publish a required preparation duration.

What topics does the exam cover, and how can candidates prepare?

The 60-minute exam blueprint allocates topics by weight: Data Manipulation and Preparation (23%), Machine Learning with RAPIDS (16%), Data Science Pipelines (13%), Descriptive Analysis (13%), Foundations of Accelerated Data Science (12%), MLOps Practices (10%), Advance Data Structures (7%), and Environment Management (6%). While the source text details the exam sitting time, it does not mandate specific preparation hours. Candidates can use NVIDIA's optional resources, such as the official Exam Study Guide and self-paced courses covering end-to-end workflows and time series forecasting.

What you actually do

  • Data Manipulation and Preparation · Exam domain; 23%. · Source
  • Machine Learning With RAPIDS · Exam domain; 16%. · Source
  • Data Science Pipelines and Workflow Automation · Exam domain; 13%. · Source
  • Descriptive Analysis and Visualization · Exam domain; 13%. · Source
  • Foundations of Accelerated Data Science · Exam domain; 12%. · Source
  • Introductory MLOps Practices · Exam domain; 10%. · Source
  • Advance Data Structures · Exam domain; 7%. · Source
  • Software and Environment Management · Exam domain; 6%. · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
NVIDIA Certification · www.nvidia.com / accelerated-data-science-associate
Credential
NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Accelerated Data Science · www.nvidia.com / accelerated-data-science-associate
Issuer
NVIDIA · www.nvidia.com / accelerated-data-science-associate
Sharing
Digital badge and optional certificate after passing. · www.nvidia.com / accelerated-data-science-associate
Expiry and renewal
Valid for two years from issuance; recertification by retaking the exam. · www.nvidia.com / accelerated-data-science-associate
Exam requirement
Pass the certification exam; passing threshold is not stated. · www.nvidia.com / accelerated-data-science-associate

Total cost to finish

Estimate for the stated payment scope: USD 125 × 1 = USD 125.

  • One certification exam attempt: USD 125 × 1 = USD 125. One exam registration; not preparation cost or a guarantee of passing. · Source

Scope: USD 125 for one exam attempt, normalized from the dollar amount on NVIDIA's official US page; preparation and repeat attempts are separate. · Source Source

Retakes: General NVIDIA certification retake policy (NVIDIA certification FAQ, as shown in the United States on 5 October 2026): "If you don’t pass an exam on the first attempt, you can purchase the exam again. There’s a 14-day waiting period before the exam can be retaken." "You may not take any given exam more than five times per year (12 months)." The USD 125 above is the price of one attempt; the FAQ states no separate retake amount. · Source Source

Who should skip it

  • Professionals with less than one to two years of experience using GPU-based tools for data science and ETL workloads. · Source
  • Individuals seeking a permanent or lifetime credential, as this certification expires after two years and requires retaking the exam to renew. · Source
  • Candidates who require the exam in a language other than English. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Programs from other providers, a comparison and a guide.

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of official exam, scope, price and credential facts. · Source
← All programs