Commercial disclosure: Academies.ai has an affiliate agreement with 365 Data Science. If you enrol through links on this page we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our assessment; rankings cannot be purchased.
certification vs course
365 Data Science AI Model deployment on AWS vs. Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
Choose between learning to deploy machine-learning models on AWS and taking an exam that validates Databricks machine-learning skills. The 365 Data Science option is one intermediate training course with a course exam. Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate is a separate proctored certification exam across four domains. These serve different goals and ecosystems; neither is an equivalent substitute for the other.
Prices and payment scope
Prices and figures in this comparison are as shown in the United States on 25 September 2026. Record fields retain their own source dates.
These are not the same purchase.
AI Model deployment on AWS
no accepted price
Payment scope: platform subscription, not a track price.
Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
USD 200 · per exam attempt
Official source · checkedWhat you hold at completion
AI Model deployment on AWS
- What you receive
- Course CertificateOfficial source · checked
- Issued by
- 365 Data ScienceOfficial source · checked
- Completion requirement
- Complete the course and pass its 60-minute exam with 60% or above, according to the provider’s certificate policy.Official source · checked
- Sharing
- The provider describes the certificate as verifiable and shareable via Credential ID and Link.Official source · checked
Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
- What you receive
- Databricks Certified Machine Learning AssociateOfficial source · checked
- Issued by
- DatabricksOfficial source · checked
- Completion requirement
- Pass the certification exam; passing threshold not stated.Official source · checked
- Sharing
- Not stated by the provider
Validity and renewal
AI Model deployment on AWS
Validity: not stated in this record
Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
Validity: Valid for two years; recertification requires taking the full currently live exam.
Official source · checkedWho should skip these options
AI Model deployment on AWS
- Skip this course if you lack foundational knowledge of cloud environments and machine learning; course-specific intermediate prerequisites supersede platform-wide zero-experience claims.Official source · checked
- Do not assume CPE credits are automatically accepted; acceptance rests with your specific state board of accountancy.Official source · checked
Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
- Choose a more advanced assessment if you need enterprise-scale production ML rather than basic Databricks ML tasks.Official source · checked
- Do not treat the recommended six months of experience as a mandatory registration prerequisite.Official source · checked
- Do not use the 90-minute exam sitting as a preparation estimate; no preparation duration or passing threshold is stated.Official source · checked
Provider-listed modules and exam domains
AI Model deployment on AWS
- Introduction To AI Deployment · 2 min; Section 1 · Source
- Serverless Model Deployment Options On AWS · 16 min; Section 2 · Source
- Long Running AI Model Serving · 13 min; Section 3 · Source
- Sagemaker Deployment · 11 min; Section 4 · Source
- Cost Management For AI Deployment · 10 min; Section 5 · Source
- A/B Testing On AWS · 15 min; Section 6 · Source
- Other Deployment Strategies · 13 min; Section 7 · Source
- Outro · 4 min; Section 8 · Source
- Course Exam · 60 min; Section 9 · Source
Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
AI Model deployment on AWS
This intermediate course teaches AWS model deployment through Lambda, ECS/Fargate, EC2, EKS and SageMaker, including autoscaling and rollout strategies. It contains 34 lessons, 21 exercises and one course exam. The provider’s one-hour headline is separate from detailed timings of 84 instructional minutes plus a 60-minute exam; neither is an elapsed completion estimate. Basic cloud and machine-learning knowledge is required. The course-certificate policy requires completing the course and passing the exam with 60% or above; expiry and renewal are not stated. This focused AWS course does not cover the Databricks exam’s data-processing and model-development syllabus. Subscription access, cloud usage costs and a complete study budget must be considered separately.Official source · checked
Machine learning engineers and developers looking to move models into production, learners building prototypes, scaling SaaS platforms, or deploying in regulated industries.Official source · checked
Basic understanding of Cloud and understanding of Machine Learning.Official source · checked
Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
This proctored certification exam assesses basic Databricks machine-learning tasks across Databricks Machine Learning, Data Processing, Model Development and Model Deployment. Its 48 scored items cover AutoML, Unity Catalog, MLflow, feature engineering, model training and deployment. The 90-minute exam sitting is not a preparation estimate. No prerequisite is mandatory; course attendance and six months of hands-on experience are recommended. The guide lists four self-paced preparation courses separately, without establishing training inclusion in the $200 registration fee. The credential lasts two years and requires the full current exam for recertification. This assessment does not provide AWS deployment instruction; the passing threshold and preparation duration are unstated.Official source · checked
Practitioners using Databricks for basic machine-learning tasks including data preparation, model development and deployment.Official source · checked
No prerequisite required. Course attendance and six months of hands-on experience are highly recommended, with working Python, scikit-learn, SparkML, Unity Catalog and related data-management knowledge.Official source · checked
Format and Purpose
The 365 Data Science offering is an instructional course featuring 84 minutes of instruction across 34 lessons and 21 exercises, plus a 60-minute exam. Its headline duration of one hour cannot be compared to the Databricks certification, which is strictly a 90-minute, 48-item assessment with no published preparation time. The guide does not establish that preparation materials are included in the exam fee, though they recommend four self-paced courses and six months of experience.
Ecosystems
The options focus on different platforms and tasks. The 365 Data Science course focuses on the AWS ecosystem, teaching deployment using AWS Lambda, Amazon EC2, Amazon EKS, and Amazon SageMaker. The Databricks exam tests existing knowledge of Databricks Machine Learning, Data Processing, Model Development, and Model Deployment.
Prerequisites and Credentials
To take the 365 Data Science course, you need basic cloud and machine learning knowledge. Earning its certificate requires completing the course and passing the internal exam with a score of 60% or above. The Databricks exam has no mandatory prerequisites, though six months of hands-on experience is recommended. Passing the Databricks exam, which has an unpublished threshold, yields a credential valid for two years. Recertification requires you to pass the current exam version again.
Pricing
Purchasing these programs involves different models. The Databricks exam requires a $200 registration fee, transparently normalized to USD, covering a single exam attempt. 365 Data Science utilizes a subscription model for access, displaying varying rates such as $12.50 per month billed annually, a $36 old/reference price, and a $29 FAQ mention. The 365 ISO currency, tax and checkout annual/completion total are not established. Exam registration and subscription access are different payment scopes; no cost winner is inferred.
Which to choose if…
AI Model deployment on AWS
Choose the 365 Data Science course if you have basic cloud and machine-learning knowledge and want focused instruction on AWS deployment services and rollout strategies. Its 34 lessons and 21 exercises lead to a course exam. It does not award Databricks certification or cover the Databricks exam’s broader data-processing and model-development syllabus.Official source · checked
Databricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
Choose the Databricks exam if you want to validate skills in Databricks Machine Learning, Data Processing, Model Development and Model Deployment. No prerequisite is mandatory, but six months of hands-on experience is recommended. The guide lists four self-paced preparation courses separately; it does not establish that training is included in the registration fee. This is not AWS deployment instruction.Official source · checked
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- AWS Certified Machine Learning Engineer - AssociatePrice: USD 150 (USD 150 for one MLA-C01 attempt; English testing ends September 28, 2026. Japanese, Korean and Simplified Chinese continue until MLA-C02 general availability. Preparation is separate.)Official source · checked Duration: 130 minutes for the exam assessment; not preparation timeOfficial source · checked
- IBM AI Engineering Professional CertificatePrice: Coursera Plus Monthly · USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout.Official source · checked Duration: 4 months at 10 hours a weekOfficial source · checked
- Databricks Certified Machine Learning ProfessionalPrice: USD 200 (USD 200 for one attempt, plus applicable taxes as required per local law; optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate.)Official source · checked Duration: 120 minutes for the exam assessment; not preparation timeOfficial source · checked
Check the provider pages
AI Model deployment on AWS
Official source: https://365datascience.com/courses/ai-model-deployment-on-aws/
Official source · checkedDatabricks Certified Machine Learning Associate
Official source · checkedBuilt . Record fields retain their own checked-on dates.
← All comparisons