Program profile · official sources

NVIDIA-Certified Associate: AI Infrastructure and Operations (NCA-AIIO)

The NVIDIA-Certified Associate: AI Infrastructure and Operations (NCA-AIIO) is an entry-level credential offered by NVIDIA. It validates foundational concepts in AI computing infrastructure and operations. NVIDIA lists a basic understanding of data-center infrastructure as the prerequisite. The assessment consists of a remotely proctored online exam with 50 questions and a 60-minute sitting time. The English-language exam focuses on essential AI knowledge, AI infrastructure, and AI operations. The exam costs USD 125. A separate self-paced course taking approximately seven hours is recommended but not required. The credential is valid for two years, and successful candidates receive a digital badge and an optional certificate.

Facts checked 5 Oct 2026

Price
USD 125
(USD 125 for the stated exam registration, normalized from $125 on the official US page; optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate.)
Provider link

See price and enroll at NVIDIA (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
60 minutes for the exam assessment; not preparation time
Level
Associate
Credential
two years

Valid for two years from issuance; recertification by retaking the exam.

industry certification
Format
Proctored certification exam
Questions: 50.
Prerequisites
Basic understanding of data-center infrastructure.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

NVIDIA-Certified Associate: AI Infrastructure and Operations (NCA-AIIO): USD 125; position among 19 other certification exams with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-09-07. Registry snapshot 2026-09-25.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Essential AI knowledge
  • AI infrastructure
  • AI operations
  • Accelerated-computing use cases
  • GPU architecture and NVIDIA software

Prerequisites: Basic understanding of data-center infrastructure.

Explore NVIDIA

What topics are covered on the NCA-AIIO exam?

The exam blueprint is divided into three sections: AI Infrastructure makes up 40 percent of the assessment, Essential AI Knowledge accounts for 38 percent, and AI Operations comprises the remaining 22 percent. Specific topics include accelerated-computing use cases, artificial intelligence, machine learning, deep learning, GPU architecture, the NVIDIA software suite, and various infrastructure and operations considerations. Candidates should note that the assessment consists of 50 questions and is delivered as an online, remotely proctored exam in English with a 60-minute time limit for the sitting.

What is the cost and preparation time for the NVIDIA AI Infrastructure and Operations Associate certification?

The official US page displays $125, recorded here as USD 125 under the US-source currency rule. NVIDIA does not state a required preparation duration for this entry-level certification. However, they do offer a separate, recommended self-paced training course that typically takes seven hours to complete. This recommended course time is distinct from the exam sitting time, which is exactly 60 minutes. Candidates are also expected to already possess a basic understanding of data-center infrastructure before pursuing this credential.

How long is the NCA-AIIO credential valid and what are the renewal requirements?

The credential is valid for two years from issuance. NVIDIA says recertification may be achieved by retaking the exam. After passing, candidates receive a digital badge and may also receive an optional certificate indicating the certification level and topic. The provider lists audiences including data-center technicians, DevOps engineers, systems administrators, IT managers, networking engineers, business-line owners, sales representatives, and solution or system architects.

What you actually do

  • Essential AI knowledge · Exam domain; 38%. · Source
  • AI infrastructure · Exam domain; 40%. · Source
  • AI operations · Exam domain; 22%. · Source
  • Accelerated-computing use cases · Listed exam topic; the source does not map it separately to one of the weighted domains. · Source
  • GPU architecture and NVIDIA software · Listed exam topics; the source does not map them separately to one of the weighted domains. · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
industry certification · www.nvidia.com / ai-infrastructure-operations-associate
Credential
NVIDIA-Certified Associate: AI Infrastructure and Operations · www.nvidia.com / ai-infrastructure-operations-associate
Issuer
NVIDIA · www.nvidia.com / ai-infrastructure-operations-associate
Sharing
Digital badge and optional certificate after passing. · www.nvidia.com / ai-infrastructure-operations-associate
Expiry and renewal
Valid for two years from issuance; recertification by retaking the exam. · www.nvidia.com / ai-infrastructure-operations-associate
Exam requirement
Pass the certification exam; passing threshold not stated. · www.nvidia.com / ai-infrastructure-operations-associate

Total cost to finish

Estimate for the stated payment scope: USD 125 × 1 = USD 125.

  • One certification exam attempt: USD 125 × 1 = USD 125. One exam registration/attempt; not preparation cost or a guarantee of passing. · Source

Scope: USD 125 for the stated exam registration, normalized from $125 on the official US page; optional preparation and repeat attempts are separate. · Source Source

Retakes: General NVIDIA certification retake policy (NVIDIA certification FAQ, as shown in the United States on 5 October 2026): "If you don’t pass an exam on the first attempt, you can purchase the exam again. There’s a 14-day waiting period before the exam can be retaken." "You may not take any given exam more than five times per year (12 months)." The USD 125 above is the price of one attempt; the FAQ states no separate retake amount. · Source Source

Who should skip it

  • Skip it if you lack the stated basic understanding of data-center infrastructure. · Source
  • Choose an advanced credential instead if you need validation beyond foundational infrastructure and operations concepts. · Source
  • Do not treat the separate recommended seven-hour course as the exam or a mandatory preparation duration. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Programs from other providers, a comparison and a guide.

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of official exam, scope, price and credential facts. · Source
← All programs