Program profile · official sources
MLOps Fundamentals
A conceptual MLOps track examining the full lifecycle of a machine-learning application.
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Who it is for
The recorded preparation for MLOps is: The prerequisites panel states no prerequisites.
Who should skip it
Do not rely on the no-prerequisites panel alone: the FAQ assumes ML and Python knowledge and says the track is unsuitable for beginners.
Facts checked 9 Sep 2026
- Price
- DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
- Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
- Provider link
See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 14 hours
Provider-listed track duration; not a guaranteed elapsed completion time.
- Level
- Not listed
- Credential
- Statement of Accomplishment
Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.
- Format
- Track
- Prerequisites
- See program details
The prerequisites panel states no prerequisites. The FAQ states that prior knowledge of machine learning and Python is assumed and that this track is not suitable for beginners.
Sources ↗
Course and activity access
Career and Skill tracks: Basic not included; Premium included.. Official source
What you actually do
DataCamp connects production-oriented model development, deployment, lifecycle management and monitoring with CI/CD and model registries. It does not teach a specific programming language. The theoretical focus and the FAQ’s technical-background expectation are separate observations; conceptual content should not be rewritten as a no-background guarantee.
Conceptual MLOps study is useful when you want to understand how the pieces of a model’s lifecycle fit together. Developing a model, releasing it and observing its behaviour are different activities. The track connects those stages without presenting itself as instruction in a particular programming language.
That distinction should not erase the prerequisite disagreement. A conceptual course can still assume familiarity with the work it describes. Here, the FAQ explicitly assumes ML and Python and says the track is not for beginners, while the generic panel says no prerequisites. A learner should compare the concrete background expectations with their own experience rather than choosing whichever statement sounds easier.
Use a workflow question to judge the scope. You might need to understand how model versions are managed, where testing fits or how monitoring relates to a deployment. Those questions can guide attention through the conceptual material without becoming additional required assignments or a promise that one architecture suits every application.
The selected alternatives bring implementation and automation into the comparison. A course focused on building an automated workflow can serve a different purpose from understanding the lifecycle concepts behind it. Compare the actual activities and preparation before treating similar MLOps titles as equivalent.
The statement earned through completion also has a defined educational scope. It documents the track’s completion requirement; it is not an independent certification of a particular production system or evidence that the learner has operated one professionally. The monthly subscription is an access arrangement rather than a fixed price for reaching that experience level.
A practical way to choose is to identify whether your immediate gap is vocabulary, architecture or implementation. The answer can differ even among learners working on the same ML project. Matching that gap to the course’s theoretical focus is more informative than comparing only the fourteen-hour label. A model’s lifecycle also extends beyond the first deployment. That makes ongoing observation and maintenance relevant to the learning comparison, while a course focused only on constructing a model may answer a different question. Choose according to the part of the workflow you need to understand. Consider how well you can explain the handoffs between model development and operation. That personal check can identify which lifecycle concepts deserve attention without turning a conceptual track into a required programming project.
Before you start
The prerequisites panel states no prerequisites. The FAQ states that prior knowledge of machine learning and Python is assumed and that this track is not suitable for beginners.
Curriculum
Four courses have a fourteen-hour provider estimate. Conceptual lifecycle topics are not a timed deployment plan or a guarantee that one subscription month covers personal study.
| Entry | Subject | Listed time | Share | Role | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MLOps Concepts | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 | |
| 2 | Developing Machine Learning Models for Production | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 | |
| 3 | MLOps Deployment and Life Cycling | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 | |
| 4 | Fully Automated MLOps | Not stated | Not calculated | 2026-09-09 |
US price
| Purchase information | Recorded terms |
|---|---|
| Access and billing | MLOps Fundamentals has a fourteen-hour estimate, while its price is an access period: USD35 for one regular month, observed 2026-09-08. The number of paid months needed is not established, so this is not a guaranteed completion total. |
| Refund and retakes | Refund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields. |
Alternatives
Fully Automated MLOps
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 365 Data Science · Online Course | Intermediate | 1 hour (provider headline; module and exam timings listed separately) | Provider-issued course certificate | As shown in the United States on 3 October 2026, the 365 pricing page displays a Free tier at $0/month and a Self-study price of $29/month billed annually, shown against a $36/month reference price. The FAQ separately states $29/month full access. A Lifetime 'Pay once' plan lacks a numeric amount. USD is confirmed in the page HTML metadata. These are platform subscription quotes, not a fixed course-completion total. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| Who is it aimed at? | Organizations and professionals needing to operationalize ML workflows to ensure reliability, repeatability, and maintainability, bridging the gap between data science and IT operations. |
| What preparation is required? | Required: Python (version 3.8 or later), MLflow, Docker, and a code editor or IDE (e.g., VS Code or Jupyter Notebook), Access to aws.amazon.com and a free AWS account, Basic understanding of MlOps. Recommended advanced preparation: Machine Learning in Python, Introduction to AWS Cloud. |
| How is the award earned? | Requires both course completion and passing the associated course exam with a score of 60% or above. Certificates are included with the Self-study learning plan. |
| What remains unconfirmed? | Expiry, renewal, and retake conditions are not explicitly established. CPE credit acceptance depends on individual state boards. |
Official source · 2026-10-03 | Official source · 2026-10-03
Official source · 2026-10-03 | Official source · 2026-10-03
Machine Learning in Production in Python
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DataCamp · Track | Not stated | 19 hours | Statement of Accomplishment | USD 35. Regular one month of Premium access; not guaranteed total cost to finish. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| Who is it aimed at? | Designed for (aspiring) data scientists and machine learning engineers, this track offers a streamlined pathway to mastering the deployment and maintenance of machine learning models. |
| What preparation is required? | There are no prerequisites for this track |
Questions before enrolling
What earns the MLOps completion statement, and how can I share it?
Completion conditions observed 2026-09-09: finish the four MLOps courses to receive DataCamp's Statement of Accomplishment. Share it on LinkedIn, a CV, social media or in a performance review. A separate final examination, expiry and renewal are unstated.
Change log
- : Registry admission from previously reviewed official evidence; individual fact dates are preserved. · Source