Program profile · official sources
Creative AI Foundations Microcertificate (Online)
Harvard Extension School offers this two-course online graduate microcertificate in human-centered design and creative AI. Learners study design and prototyping of interactive digital experiences, including usability, accessibility and ethics. Enrollment begins by registering for a course without an application. Both courses must be completed for graduate credit with at least a B in each, within two years. At least one course must be taken in Fall 2026 or later. The credential can stand alone or contribute toward the specified graduate certificate and degree pathways.
Facts checked 15 Oct 2026
- Price
- See pricing
As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the page displays tuition of $7,160. It does not explicitly identify an ISO currency in this capture, so no numeric USD price is accepted. Additional fees and course-specific charges are not established here.
- Provider link
See price and enroll at Harvard Extension School (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 8 months to 2 years; complete two courses within two years
- Level
- Graduate
- Credential
- Creative AI Foundations Microcertificate
- Prerequisites
- No application is required to begin: register for the first course. To earn the credential, take both courses for graduate credit, earn at least B in each, and finish within two years. At least one course must be completed in Fall 2026 or later. Course-specific prerequisites are not established on this programme page. As observed on 15 October 2026, the next start term is Spring 2027 and course registration runs from 5 November 2026 through 7 January 2027. These enrollment dates are separate from the Fall 2026 credential rule and the two-year completion limit.
- Format
- Online; two courses with flexible pacing
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
No accepted numeric price in this registry. See the sourced pricing details below.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- DGMD 59 Human-Centered Design and Artificial Intelligence
- DGMD 1 Interactive Prototyping and Creative Artificial Intelligence
Prerequisites: No application is required to begin: register for the first course. To earn the credential, take both courses for graduate credit, earn at least B in each, and finish within two years. At least one course must be completed in Fall 2026 or later. Course-specific prerequisites are not established on this programme page. As observed on 15 October 2026, the next start term is Spring 2027 and course registration runs from 5 November 2026 through 7 January 2027. These enrollment dates are separate from the Fall 2026 credential rule and the two-year completion limit.
What you actually do
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Creative AI Foundations Microcertificate · extension.harvard.edu / creative-ai-foundations-microcertificate
- Credential
- Creative AI Foundations Microcertificate · extension.harvard.edu / creative-ai-foundations-microcertificate
- Issuer
- Harvard Extension School · extension.harvard.edu / creative-ai-foundations-microcertificate
- Exam requirement
- Course grades of B or better are required; a separate credential examination is not stated. · extension.harvard.edu / creative-ai-foundations-microcertificate
- Credential scope
- As checked on 15 October 2026, both courses must be completed for graduate credit with at least a B in each, within two years. At least one must be taken in Fall 2026 or later; one course from academic year 2025-26 may be accepted under the stated policy. The two courses count toward either four-course graduate certificate: Creative AI and Digital Experience Design Graduate Certificate or Generative Media and Creative AI Graduate Certificate, requiring two additional courses. They also fulfill the earn-your-way-in admissions requirement for the Digital Media Design and Creative AI Master’s Degree Program; admission and further degree coursework are separate. · extension.harvard.edu / creative-ai-foundations-microcertificate
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate (Online) : USD 14320 (As shown in the United States on 5 October 2026, the official certificate page displays Tuition $14,320 in its header beside 4 online courses. The cost-of-attendance page it links to was not captured, so per-course tuition and other fees are not established. Taxes are not stated.); Finish in 8 months to 3 years (provider-listed); most students complete within 18 to 24 months (duration checked 5 October 2026).
- Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate : Check official price; Most students complete in 1-2 years; four courses must be completed within three academic years. Average 15-20 hours per week per course. (duration checked 1 October 2026).
- AI Product Management Specialization : Check official price; Overview: 4 months at 5 hours a week. FAQ: 15 weeks at 3–5 hours a week, with courses listed as 6, 5 and 4 weeks respectively. These are separate provider estimates. (duration checked 28 September 2026).
Change log
- : Initial source review from the dated US capture. · Source
See price and enroll at Harvard Extension School (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.