Program profile · official sources

Leadership Program in AI and Analytics

As reviewed on 16 September 2026, Leadership Program in AI and Analytics was Wharton Executive Education’s six-month program for nontechnical senior executives. Applicants needed at least ten years of work experience; a coding background was not required. Self-paced online learning and faculty-led live sessions covered data-driven decisions, machine learning, AI responsibilities, and organizational use of data and algorithms. A six-week leadership course and a capstone with six checkpoints were included. Successful completion earned a digital certificate, not a degree or earned academic credit. The optional two-day campus event was generally held six to nine months after completion. On that date, the published regular program fee was USD 20,200, with a separate USD 200 application fee. Optional event registration was USD 250; travel and accommodation were excluded.

Facts checked 16 Sep 2026

Price
USD 20200 (Price details observed 2026-09-16; promotional figures are not current prices. Regular program fee. Separate USD 200 application fee. USD 19,050 is a promotional observation checked on 2026-09-16, not a continuing offer; deadline not established by retained evidence.)Official source · Checked
Time
6 months

15 weeks of core modules plus a six-week online leadership short course. Optional two-day event generally held six to nine months after program completion.

Official source · Checked
Level
Not listedOfficial source · Checked
Credential
Digital certificate of completionOfficial source · Checked
Prerequisites
A minimum of 10 years of work experience; no technical or coding background required.Official source · Checked

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Price
USD 20200Price details observed 2026-09-16; promotional figures are not current prices. Regular program fee. Separate USD 200 application fee. USD 19,050 is a promotional observation checked on 2026-09-16, not a continuing offer; deadline not established by retained evidence. Optional event registration adds USD 250: Optional two-day on-campus recognition ceremony and networking event registration. Generally six to nine months after completion. Excludes accommodation, travel and visa expenses.Official source · Checked
Duration
6 months15 weeks of core modules plus a six-week online leadership short course. Optional two-day event generally held six to nine months after program completion.Official source · Checked
Format
Self-paced online learning and faculty-led live sessionssix-week online leadership short course; optional two-day on-campus networking and recognition ceremony. The networking event is generally held within six to nine months from the date of completion of the program.Official source · Checked
Credential
Digital certificate of completionOfficial source · Checked
Prerequisites
A minimum of 10 years of work experience; no technical or coding background required.Official source · Checked

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

Leadership Program in AI and Analytics: USD 20,200; position among 6 other executive and university with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-09-16. Registry snapshot 2026-09-16.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Phase 1: Data-Driven Decisions
  • Phase 2: Machine Learning and Applications
  • Phase 3: AI Inputs and Outputs: Business, Legal, and Ethical Responsibilities
  • Phase 4: Data and Algorithms in the Organization
  • Leading and Managing High-Impact Teams
  • Recognition ceremony and networking event

Prerequisites: A minimum of 10 years of work experience; no technical or coding background required. · Official source · Checked

View official program ↗

What you actually do

  • Phase 1: Data-Driven Decisions — 3 weeks; online and live online · Source
  • Phase 2: Machine Learning and Applications — 5 weeks; online and live online · Source
  • Phase 3: AI Inputs and Outputs: Business, Legal, and Ethical Responsibilities — 5 weeks; online and live online · Source
  • Phase 4: Data and Algorithms in the Organization — 2 weeks; online and live online · Source
  • Leading and Managing High-Impact Teams — 6 weeks; online · Source
  • Recognition ceremony and networking event — 2 days; on campus; optional per learning journey; The networking event is generally held within six to nine months from the date of completion of the program. · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Digital certificate of completion · online-execed.wharton.upenn.edu / leadership-program-in-ai-and-analytics
Issuer
Wharton Executive Education · online-execed.wharton.upenn.edu / leadership-program-in-ai-and-analytics
Credential scope
Verified digital certificate emailed in registration name upon successful completion. Participation does not confer a degree, automatic alumni status, earned academic credit, transcript record or admission guarantee. One program credit toward the six-credit GMP is not academic credit; separate application, further qualification criteria, subsequent programs and additional tuition apply. · online-execed.wharton.upenn.edu / leadership-program-in-ai-and-analytics

Scoped regular-fee scenario

Estimate for the stated payment scope: USD 20200 × 1 + USD 200 × 1 = USD 20400.

  • Regular program fee: USD 20200 × 1 = USD 20200. One program at the regular published fee; not promotional pricing. · Source
  • Application fee: USD 200 × 1 = USD 200. One separately displayed application fee; non-refundable and non-transferable under the linked Senior Executive Programs policy. · Source

Scope: Scope: regular program fee plus one application fee (USD 20,400 by arithmetic). Includes teaching fees, academic material and online coursework. Optional ceremony registration, accommodation, travel including visas and other unmentioned expenses excluded. Tax treatment unknown in retained evidence. Installment plans are payment schedules, not additional charges. · Source Source

Optional event registration: USD 250. Optional two-day on-campus recognition ceremony and networking event registration. Generally six to nine months after completion. Excludes accommodation, travel and visa expenses. · Source

Who should skip it

  • Participation does not confer a degree, automatic alumni status, earned academic credit, a transcript record or an admission guarantee. · Source
  • Applicants need at least 10 years of work experience; a technical or coding background is not required. · Source
  • Program fees exclude optional on-campus event registration, accommodation, travel and visa costs, and other unmentioned expenses. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) — USD 100 (One initial exam attempt; check applicable regional pricing and taxes. Optional preparation and retakes are not included.); 90 minutes (exam only; not preparation time).
  • AI Fundamentals — DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price; Approximately 9 hours.
  • Professional Machine Learning Engineer — USD 200 (USD 200 for one certification exam registration/attempt. Optional preparation and repeat-attempt costs are separate. Currency is explicitly stated by the first-party Spanish localization.); 2 hours for the exam assessment; not preparation time.

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of the Leadership Program in AI and Analytics: delivery, curriculum, credential restrictions, regular fees and buyer terms. This is a separate product from AI For Business Specialization. · Source

Additional dated program facts

Credential scope and limits

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: Verified digital certificate emailed in registration name upon successful completion. Participation does not confer a degree, automatic alumni status, earned academic credit, transcript record or admission guarantee. One program credit toward the six-credit GMP is not academic credit; separate application, further qualification criteria, subsequent programs and additional tuition apply. The exact certificate title, sharing arrangements, expiry or renewal period, and separate exam requirement were not established in the reviewed evidence. · Official source · Checked

GMP pathway is not academic credit

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: A program credit toward GMP, not earned academic credit. Separate application, further qualification criteria, subsequent programs and additional tuition required for pathway to apply for alumni status. · Official source · Checked

Assessment observation

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: The reviewed page described a capstone with 6 structured checkpoints. A separate exam and passing score were not established in that review. · Official source · Checked

Cohort date observed

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: The page listed a start date of 2026-09-24. This historical observation does not establish current admission or availability. · Official source · Checked

Funding restrictions

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: Program fees may not be paid with GI Bill/Post-9/11 Educational Assistance Act or similar military education funding benefits, or Title IV financial aid funds. · Official source · Checked

Optional event is separate

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: Optional two-day on-campus recognition ceremony and networking event registration. Registration was USD 250. Generally six to nine months after completion. Excludes accommodation, travel and visa expenses. · Official source · Checked

Historical promotion — not a continuing offer

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: The retained observation listed USD 19050, versus the regular 20200, a displayed benefit of 1150. The exact deadline, timezone and apply-before/pay-by wording were not established in retained evidence and are not supplied here. · Official source · Checked

Promotional payment discrepancy retained

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: The reviewed discounted three-payment cells were 3810, 7620, 7620 USD; the four-payment cells were 3810, 5715, 4763, 4763 USD. The latter sum to 19051, versus the displayed promotional fee of 19050, leaving a discrepancy of 1. The source cells are retained without a rounding-policy inference. These are historical observations, not payment terms promised for a later purchase. · Official source · Checked

Level review limit

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: A standardized level label was not stated in the reviewed page; no level label has been inferred from the executive audience. · Official source · Checked

Tax treatment not established

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: Tax treatment was not established in the retained price evidence. · Official source · Checked

Retake review limit

Source reviewed 2026-09-16: Retake terms were not established in the retained cost evidence. · Official source · Checked

Payment and purchase terms

Refunds and deferrals

Policy reviewed 16 September 2026: ordinary withdrawal was non-refundable; specified non-delivery cases and deferrals had separate conditions.

Full conditions and review limits — 16 September 2026

Applicable policy

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The Wharton FAQ linked to Emeritus's Senior Executive Programs policy, not its Certificate Courses rules. The reviewed section distinguished the previous policy for programs starting before 1 September 2024.

Source 1 · Source 2 · Checked

Ordinary withdrawal

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed policy provided no refund of any fees for withdrawal reasons other than its specified non-delivery grounds.

Source 1 · Checked

Non-delivery notice and alternatives

Reviewed 16 September 2026: Emeritus's reviewed policy required written notice if the course would not start on its scheduled date, would not finish on its scheduled completion date, or the learner did not meet Emeritus's or the university's entry or matriculation requirements. It said available alternative study arrangements would be communicated in writing within three working days of that notice.

Source 1 · Checked

Withdrawal request and unresolved timing

Reviewed 16 September 2026: For a learner declining offered alternatives, if any, or otherwise wishing to withdraw for the source's referenced 'paragraph 2 above' reasons, the reviewed policy required a withdrawal request within fifteen calendar days. It did not expressly restate when those fifteen days began; that starting point and the defective paragraph reference remain unresolved.

Source 1 · Checked

Eligible refund and processing

Reviewed 16 September 2026: After receiving a request and validating eligibility, the reviewed policy described a refund of 100% of course and miscellaneous fees already paid, excluding non-refundable, non-transferable application fees. It promised commercially reasonable efforts to process the refund within seven working days of receipt, not an unconditional payment deadline.

Source 1 · Checked

Payment recipient, charges and requests

Reviewed 16 September 2026: Refunds under the reviewed policy went to the original payer unless that payer supplied a signed written instruction directing payment to another person's account. Foreign-transaction, processing and other bank fees were excluded. Withdrawal requests had to be made in writing to sepodelivery@emeritus.org.

Source 1 · Checked

Entry, visas and optional attendance

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed policy denied refunds for refusal of entry to the host country for any reason. Visa denial or delay for optional on-campus participation meant foregoing attendance without a refund and did not affect program completion. Learners attending abroad were responsible for travel eligibility, absence of known visa restrictions, and reviewing applicable entry, screening and immigration requirements. The policy separately warned that missing a mandatory on-campus component could prevent completion or certification without a refund; Wharton's event was optional, so that mandatory-component rule must not be applied to it.

Source 1 · Source 2 · Checked

Conduct and contradictory cross-reference

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed policy excluded refunds for conduct dismissal. It also reserved Emeritus's discretion to dismiss a learner and provide a refund under its stated 'paragraph 3 above'; the inconsistent reference is reported without resolving it.

Source 1 · Checked

Core-program deferral

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed policy allowed one deferral per enrollment, to the next available cohort of the same program, subject to approval of a valid request and payment of any applicable non-refundable deferral fee. Its schedule listed: before the core program began, no fee; within 90 days after the core start or 10 days before the first on-campus portion, whichever was earlier, USD 1,000 or the equivalent for non-USD courses; more than 90 days after the core start or fewer than 10 days before the first on-campus portion, whichever was earlier, no deferment. These source conditions are retained, not converted into a newly calculated deadline.

Source 1 · Checked

Original installment schedule

Reviewed 16 September 2026: A deferral did not automatically modify, suspend or extend the original contractual installment schedule under the reviewed policy. Emeritus had to expressly approve a revised arrangement. A request to revise payments had to be sent to learningjourney@emeritus.org within seven days of confirming deferral; approval was discretionary and subject to applicable program policies.

Source 1 · Checked

Elective changes and deferrals

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed policy allowed one deferral per enrollment to the next available cohort of the same elective, and allowed a request for a different elective up to seven days before the elective began. It listed no deferral fee within 30 days of elective start, and USD 200 or an equivalent for non-USD courses on or after 30 days from elective start but before its end. No elective change or deferral was allowed on or after the elective ended. Availability, valid-request approval and any applicable non-refundable fee were conditions; the elective's start and end dates had to fall within the Senior Executive Program elective period. The wording at the 30-day boundary is retained without inventing a resolution.

Source 1 · Checked

How to request; policy limitations

Reviewed 16 September 2026: All deferral requests under the reviewed policy had to be sent in writing to sepodelivery@emeritus.org. The source's non-delivery, dismissal and request clauses used inconsistent paragraph references, and the fifteen-day origin was not expressly restated. This is a dated account of published policy, not a determination of any learner's legal entitlement.

Source 1 · Checked

Installment payments

Payment plans observed 16 September 2026: three- and four-installment regular-fee schedules were shown; separate promotional cells contained an unresolved USD 1 discrepancy.

Full conditions and review limits — 16 September 2026

Three regular installments

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed payment modal listed USD 4,040 immediately upon admission, USD 8,080 at admission plus 30 days, and USD 8,080 at admission plus 45 days.

Source 1 · Checked

Four regular installments

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed modal listed USD 4,040 immediately upon admission, USD 6,060 at admission plus 30 days, USD 5,050 at admission plus 60 days, and USD 5,050 at admission plus 89 days.

Source 1 · Checked

Promotion is separate and unresolved

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The separate discounted Amount Due cells observed in the modal were not the regular schedules above. The four discounted cells summed to one dollar more than the displayed promotional total; no correction or rounding policy was established. The accepted evidence excluded the exact promotional deadline and apply-before/pay-by wording as unverified, so no deadline or timezone is supplied and no continuing offer is implied.

Source 1 · Checked

Availability scope

Reviewed 16 September 2026: These were the installment choices displayed in the reviewed payment modal, not a promise that the same schedules or promotional terms would be available at a later purchase.

Source 1 · Checked

Employer invoicing

Reviewed 16 September 2026: employer invoicing was not stated in the reviewed Wharton program page, payment modal and finance FAQs.

Full conditions and review limits — 16 September 2026

What was and was not established

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed page offered a customizable employer-sponsorship request template and said Emeritus collected program payments. Neither statement established employer invoicing, employer approval or reimbursement.

Source 1 · Checked

Review boundary

Reviewed 16 September 2026: This unknown is limited to the complete program-page response, payment modal and finance FAQs 23–28 reviewed on that date; it is not a statement that employer invoicing is universally unavailable.

Source 1 · Checked

What the fee includes

Fee scope observed 16 September 2026: teaching fees, academic material and online coursework were included; application and optional-event costs were separate.

Full conditions and review limits — 16 September 2026

Included

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed program FAQ said the program fee covered teaching fees, all academic material and access to online coursework.

Source 1 · Checked

Excluded and separately charged

Reviewed 16 September 2026: The reviewed fee information excluded the USD 250 registration for the optional two-day on-campus networking and recognition ceremony, event accommodation, domestic and international travel including visa fees, and other expenses not specifically included in the program fees. A separate USD 200 application fee was displayed.

Source 1 · Checked

← All programs