Program profile · official sources
AI Business Fundamentals
A theory-focused business-AI track with conflicting statements about whether prior AI knowledge is needed.
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Who it is for
The intended learners explore business uses of AI. The prerequisites say none, while the recorded exclusions describe professionals with prior AI knowledge and exclude complete beginners; both statements remain part of the evidence.
Who should skip it
Choose hands-on technical training if you need programming exercises. If you are completely new to AI, assess the conflicting entry statements before relying on the no-prerequisites wording.
Facts checked 8 Sep 2026
- Price
- DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
- Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
- Provider link
See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 10 hours
- Level
- Not listed
- Credential
- Statement of Accomplishment
Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.
- Format
- Online self-paced learning track
- Prerequisites
- There are no prerequisites for this track
Sources ↗
Course and activity access
Career and Skill tracks: Not included / Included / Included (Basic / Premium / Teams).. Official source
What you actually do
Six courses spread the business scope across generative AI, LLMs, ethics and scalable AI strategy. The emphasis is theoretical business implementation rather than coding. That distinction helps separate this track from a technical application-building programme, while the unresolved preparation conflict prevents a simple claim that it is suitable for every beginner.
The most important entry question is the inconsistency in the source. One statement says there are no prerequisites; another describes professionals with prior AI knowledge and excludes complete beginners. Do not silently choose whichever statement makes enrolment sound easier. Instead, assess what you already understand about AI and consider clarifying the intended starting point with the provider if the difference affects your decision. That preserves the evidence without inventing a new mandatory test or minimum experience threshold.
Next distinguish learning about business implementation from learning to program an AI system. The recorded track focuses on theory and strategy, so the relevant goal might be understanding a proposed initiative or participating in a business discussion. A goal centred on writing and testing software needs a different comparison. The presence of generative-AI and LLM topics does not change that theoretical focus.
You can make the choice more concrete by identifying the decision you want to understand after studying. It might concern the purpose of an AI initiative, the questions to raise about its use or the strategic context in which it would operate. These are examples of learning objectives to bring to the curriculum, not guarantees about a business outcome or a claim that a course substitutes for specialist advice.
Before you start
There are no prerequisites for this track
Curriculum
AI Business Fundamentals retains its stated content estimate and recorded course entries. Allocation calculations describe only the detailed inventory and do not resolve the source disagreement about prior AI experience.
| Entry | Subject | Listed time | Share | Role | Observed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Introduction to AI for Work | Not stated | Not calculated | Course; provider-listed track item. | 2026-09-08 |
| 2 | Generative AI for Business | Not stated | Not calculated | Course; provider-listed track item. | 2026-09-08 |
| 3 | Large Language Models for Business | Not stated | Not calculated | Course; provider-listed track item. | 2026-09-08 |
| 4 | Artificial Intelligence (AI) Strategy | Not stated | Not calculated | Course; provider-listed track item. | 2026-09-08 |
| 5 | AI Ethics | Not stated | Not calculated | Course; provider-listed track item. | 2026-09-08 |
| 6 | Implementing AI Solutions in Business | Not stated | Not calculated | Course; provider-listed track item. | 2026-09-08 |
US price
| Purchase information | Recorded terms |
|---|---|
| Access and billing | Amount observed 2026-09-08: USD 35. Regular one month of Premium access; not a guaranteed total cost to finish. |
| Refund and retakes | Refund and retake terms are not established in these stored policy fields. |
Alternatives
The related introductory options offer other ways to establish an AI foundation. Compare their intended audience and preparation statements with the unresolved entry wording here. An introductory name alone is not enough to settle the choice: the type of work, the scope of the material and the requirements for the award all matter.
Keep the access and achievement questions separate as well. A monthly subscription quote is not a promise about the amount you will spend before finishing, and a shareable completion award does not establish external accreditation or automatic professional recognition. Use the dated figures below as the recorded payment observations, then judge whether the learning route addresses the gap you actually have.
Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IBM · Online course on Coursera, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace; videos, readings, graded quizzes, hands-on labs and a final project | Beginner level | 1 week at 10 hours a week (provider headline); the four modules are listed at 4, 3, 4 and 3 hours to complete | Provider-issued course certificate | No accepted price. No amount is stated on the course page as shown in the United States on 7 October 2026: it shows "Enroll for free", "Included with" Coursera Plus, "Financial aid available" and a subscription trial. Its FAQ says that to access course materials, assignments and earn a Certificate you need to purchase the Certificate experience, that eligible learners may start with a Free Trial, and that some courses offer a Full Course, No Certificate option. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| Who is it aimed at? | Everyone, including professionals, enthusiasts, and students interested in learning the fundamentals of AI. |
| What preparation is required? | No prerequisite is listed: the page shows a "Recommended experience" label without details and says the course is suitable for everyone, including professionals, enthusiasts, and students interested in learning the fundamentals of AI. |
| How is the award earned? | The course has 13 assignments, some of them AI-graded, including graded module quizzes, a course graded quiz and a final project; the page does not state a passing score. |
| What remains unconfirmed? | Passing score, certificate expiry and renewal are not stated on the captured course page. |
AI Fundamentals
| Provider and format | Level | Workload | Award | US price observation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DataCamp · Online self-paced learning track | Beginner | Approximately 9 hours | Statement of Accomplishment | USD 35. Regular one-month Premium track access at USD 35; not a separate certification fee or a completion-cost guarantee. |
| Entry and assessment questions | Recorded answer |
|---|---|
| What preparation is required? | No prerequisites or coding experience required. |
| What remains unconfirmed? | No certificate expiry or renewal period established in the reviewed sources. |
Questions before enrolling
How do I earn and share the business track's award?
The award title is Statement of Accomplishment, with issuer DataCamp. Finish all six courses to earn the statement. A separate exam or passing threshold is not established in the accepted record. Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.
Change log
- : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source