Program profile · official sources
Natural Language Processing in Python
DataCamp provides an online, self-paced learning track titled Natural Language Processing in Python. Designed for beginners with no stated prerequisites, the program lists 20 hours of content. The curriculum consists of five courses covering text analysis, sentiment analysis, spaCy, spoken language processing, and feature engineering, plus one bonus project. Learners use Python libraries like NLTK, scikit-learn, spaCy, and SpeechRecognition to extract insights from unstructured data, including text and audio. Access requires a DataCamp Premium subscription, available for USD 35 per month regular. Because this fee is for monthly access, the total amount depends on the subscription route and billing periods selected. Upon finishing, participants receive a Statement of Accomplishment.
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
- Price
- DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price. (see provider page)
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access is USD 35 with no monthly promotion shown. Annual regular USD 330 and promotional USD 165 are separate billed totals; no promotion expiry or additional account/geographic restriction is stated. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. · Official pricing - Duration
- 20 hours
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Online self-paced learning track
- Credential
- Statement of Accomplishment
- Prerequisites
- There are no prerequisites for this track
Sources ↗
- Price — https://www.datacamp.com/pricing?period=monthly
- Duration — https://www.datacamp.com/tracks/natural-language-processing-in-python
- Official program page — https://www.datacamp.com/tracks/natural-language-processing-in-python
- Provider subscription terms — https://www.datacamp.com/pricing?period=monthly
Course and activity access
Career and Skill tracks: Basic Not included; Premium Included.. Official source
What’s covered
- Natural Language Processing (NLP) in Python
- Sentiment Analysis in Python
- Natural Language Processing with spaCy
- Spoken Language Processing in Python
- Analyzing Customer Support Calls
- Feature Engineering for NLP in Python
Prerequisites: There are no prerequisites for this track
What topics are covered in the Natural Language Processing in Python track?
This learning track covers foundational concepts in Natural Language Processing (NLP) using Python. The curriculum is divided into five distinct courses: "Natural Language Processing (NLP) in Python," "Sentiment Analysis in Python," "Natural Language Processing with spaCy," "Spoken Language Processing in Python," and "Feature Engineering for NLP in Python." Throughout these modules, learners explore text preprocessing, advanced transformer models, topic extraction, chatbot building, end-to-end sentiment analysis, and speech transcription from raw audio files. The program introduces learners to popular Python libraries, specifically NLTK, scikit-learn, spaCy, and SpeechRecognition, to process and extract useful information from unstructured text and audio data.
How much does it cost to take the Natural Language Processing in Python track?
Accessing the full track requires a DataCamp Premium subscription, as the Basic free plan does not include complete career and skill tracks. The regular cost for an individual Premium subscription is USD 35 per month. This monthly fee provides continuous access to the courses and materials, meaning it is not a guaranteed completion cost; the total depends on the subscription route and billing periods selected. The provider does run promotional pricing periods for annual plans, but learners choosing a monthly billing cycle should distinguish those annual offers from the recorded regular monthly access rate.
Are there any prerequisites required to begin this Natural Language Processing track?
DataCamp states that there are no prerequisites required to begin this Natural Language Processing in Python track. The material is explicitly structured and designed to be suitable for beginners who want to learn how to handle unstructured data. Foundational concepts such as identifying words, extracting topics, and evaluating sentiment are introduced through easy-to-understand courses that utilize simple Python examples. Because it operates as an online, self-paced learning track, beginners can progress through the five primary courses and the included bonus project at their own speed through the listed 20-hour workload, without a guaranteed completion date.
What you actually do
- Natural Language Processing (NLP) in Python — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
- Sentiment Analysis in Python — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
- Natural Language Processing with spaCy — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
- Spoken Language Processing in Python — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
- Analyzing Customer Support Calls — Bonus project · Source
- Feature Engineering for NLP in Python — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Statement of Accomplishment · Source
- Credential
- Statement of Accomplishment · Source
- Issuer
- DataCamp · Source
- Sharing
- Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review. · Source
- Exam required
- provider does not state · Source
- Credential expires
- provider does not state · Source
- Renewal
- provider does not state · Source
Who should skip it
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- Developing Large Language Models — DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price; 19 hours.
- AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) — USD 100 (One initial exam attempt; check applicable regional pricing and taxes. Optional preparation and retakes are not included.); 90 minutes (exam only; not preparation time).
- AI Fundamentals — DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price; Approximately 9 hours.
Change log
- : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source