Program profile · official sources

Developing Large Language Models

The "Developing Large Language Models" track by DataCamp is a self-paced online program focused on deep learning and natural language processing using Python, PyTorch, and Hugging Face. The curriculum comprises seven courses and two bonus projects, covering introductory concepts through to advanced applications like Llama 3 integration, transformer architectures, and reinforcement learning from human feedback. DataCamp lists 19 hours of content. Access to the full learning track is available through a DataCamp Premium subscription, which costs USD 35 per month regular. The prerequisites panel states no prerequisites. Upon completing the track, participants receive a Statement of Accomplishment, which they can add to their resume or social media profiles.

Facts checked 8 Sep 2026

Price
DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access observed 2026-09-08 was USD 35. Annual regular access observed 2026-09-05 was USD 330, billed annually; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 5 September 2026. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DataCamp (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
19 hours
Level
Not listed
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment

Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review.

Format
Online self-paced learning track
Prerequisites
There are no prerequisites for this track

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Course and activity access

Career and Skill tracks: Basic Not included; Premium Included.. Official source

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

Developing Large Language Models: USD 35; position among 38 other courses and tracks with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-09-08. Registry snapshot 2026-09-25.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Introduction to LLMs in Python
  • Analyzing Car Reviews with LLMs
  • Working with Llama 3
  • Classifying Emails using Llama
  • Natural Language Processing (NLP) in Python
  • Transformer Models with PyTorch
  • Scalable AI Models with PyTorch Lightning
  • Reinforcement Learning from Human Feedback (RLHF)
  • LLMOps Concepts

Prerequisites: There are no prerequisites for this track

Explore DataCamp

What does the DataCamp Developing Large Language Models track cost?

Access to the "Developing Large Language Models" track requires a DataCamp Premium subscription. The standard monthly cost for the Premium plan is USD 35. This subscription fee grants access to the platform's learning materials for one month, but it does not represent a fixed or guaranteed total cost for completing the specific track. The total expense depends on the subscription route and billing periods selected; annual offers are separate alternatives. DataCamp lists 19 hours of content, without guaranteeing elapsed completion time or establishing whether the bonus projects are included in those hours.

Are there any prerequisites for enrolling in this track?

DataCamp's prerequisites panel states that there are no prerequisites for the Developing Large Language Models track. The curriculum nevertheless uses Python, PyTorch, and Hugging Face, beginning with Introduction to LLMs in Python and covering transformer models and LLMOps. The reviewed page does not explain how much basic programming support is included or establish that learners must pass an entrance assessment. Read the listed course scope when deciding whether this is the right starting point; the no-prerequisites statement is not a promise that every beginner will find the material equally accessible.

What do you receive upon finishing the track?

Upon completing the seven courses in the track, learners earn a Statement of Accomplishment issued by DataCamp. This document acknowledges that you have gone through the provided materials, which cover natural language processing, transformer models, and reinforcement learning from human feedback. DataCamp indicates that this credential can be added to a resume, a CV, or a LinkedIn profile, and shared during performance reviews. The provider does not state whether passing a formal examination is required to receive this statement, nor do they specify if the credential has an expiration date or renewal requirement.

What topics are covered in the coursework?

The track consists of seven courses and two bonus projects. The courses include an "Introduction to LLMs in Python" and subjects such as "Natural Language Processing (NLP) in Python" and "Transformer Models with PyTorch." Further modules explore deploying applications, including "Working with Llama 3," "Scalable AI Models with PyTorch Lightning," and "LLMOps Concepts." The curriculum also covers "Reinforcement Learning from Human Feedback (RLHF)." The bonus projects allow learners to practice these skills by analyzing car reviews with large language models and classifying emails using Llama.

What you actually do

  • Introduction to LLMs in Python · Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Analyzing Car Reviews with LLMs · Bonus project · Source
  • Working with Llama 3 · Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Classifying Emails using Llama · Bonus project · Source
  • Natural Language Processing (NLP) in Python · Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Transformer Models with PyTorch · Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Scalable AI Models with PyTorch Lightning · Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Reinforcement Learning from Human Feedback (RLHF) · Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • LLMOps Concepts · Course; provider-listed track item. · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Statement of Accomplishment · www.datacamp.com / developing-large-language-models
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment · www.datacamp.com / developing-large-language-models
Issuer
DataCamp · www.datacamp.com / developing-large-language-models
Sharing
Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review. · www.datacamp.com / developing-large-language-models
Exam required
provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / developing-large-language-models
Credential expires
provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / developing-large-language-models
Renewal
provider does not state · www.datacamp.com / developing-large-language-models

Who should skip it

  • Individuals seeking a separately assessed professional certification rather than the track's Statement of Accomplishment; the reviewed track terms leave exam requirements, expiry, and renewal unstated. · Source
  • Learners wanting a fully free program, as full-track access requires a paid Premium subscription; the regular monthly route is USD 35. · Source
  • Students looking to learn with tools other than Python, as the track specifically relies on PyTorch and Hugging Face in Python. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Programs from other providers, a comparison and a guide.

Change log

  • : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source
← All programs