Program profile · official sources

AI for Everyone

AI for Everyone is a beginner, non-technical course from DeepLearning.AI, taught by Andrew Ng. It explains AI terminology, realistic capabilities, project workflows, company AI strategy and social implications. No technical or business background is required. The publisher lists thirty-five video lessons, four Pro graded assignments and six hours fifty-four minutes of content; Coursera separately estimates seven hours. The publisher's pacing FAQ gives four weeks at two to three hours weekly. Pro and Coursera offer distinct certificate and payment routes. The Coursera certificate-eligibility window is separate from Pro access. Consider it for conceptual and organizational understanding, not hands-on prompting instruction or programming practice.

Course facts checked 4 Oct 2026; price observed 6 Sep 2026

Price
DeepLearning.AI Pro · USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
(a time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026)
Provider pricing observations recorded 2026-09-06. Public logged-out publisher pages identify USD; taxes may apply by location. Pro's monthly panel shows USD50/month reference. A time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026. A regular annual charged total is not stated. These access payments do not establish a completion cost. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
6h54m in the publisher overview; Coursera separately estimates 7 hours

The publisher pacing FAQ says about 4 weeks at 2–3 hours per week. These are estimates on different bases, not a completion guarantee.

Level
Beginner
Credential
Course completion certificate

The Coursera route offers a shareable certificate for LinkedIn; publisher Pro award terms are separate.

Prerequisites
No technical or business background required; no prior experience required.
Format
Online, self-paced course with 35 video lessons and 4 graded assignments on the Pro route; Coursera enrollment is separate.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Course and activity access

The publisher offers a certificate and four graded assignments with Pro. The selected route is monthly Pro access; Coursera enrollment and its certificate-eligibility purchase are separate.. Official source

No fixed course or completion price is recorded in this registry; the dated subscription access price is in the sourced pricing details below.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • What is AI?
  • Building AI Projects
  • Building AI in Your Company
  • AI and Society

Prerequisites: No technical or business background required; no prior experience required.

Explore DeepLearning.AI

Is AI for Everyone worth taking for a business role in 2026?

It is a reasonable fit if your work involves discussing AI opportunities, project choices, or organizational strategy without developing the systems yourself. Andrew Ng's course covers AI terminology, machine learning and data science workflows, building AI in a company, and AI's effects on society. No technical or business background is required. Those topics support choosing it for conceptual understanding; they do not make it the right purchase if your immediate need is programming instruction or engineering practice.

How much does AI for Everyone cost, and which certificate option should I check?

Publisher sources reviewed on 2026-09-06 described a Pro certificate route: USD 50 regular/reference monthly; a time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026. These are dated historical observations. A separate Coursera-framed publisher FAQ reviewed on 2026-09-06 quoted $49 for 180 days of certificate eligibility without identifying currency. That quote is not Pro pricing and does not establish expiry of an issued certificate.

How much time should I set aside for AI for Everyone?

The publisher overview lists six hours and fifty-four minutes of content, thirty-five video lessons and four graded assignments marked Pro. Its pacing FAQ gives about four weeks at two to three hours weekly. Coursera separately estimates seven hours across four modules. These are estimates on different bases, not guaranteed schedules. The four sections cover what AI is, building AI projects, building AI in a company, and AI and society; compare those topics with your learning needs.

Do I need technical experience, and can I study AI for Everyone on Coursera?

No technical or business background is required. The non-technical course emphasizes AI terminology, realistic opportunities, project workflows and company strategy. Coursera is a separate enrollment route and offers a shareable certificate, but the reviewed course page does not establish Coursera Plus inclusion or a public purchase price. Confirm those route-specific terms before paying. Choose it for conceptual business understanding; if your immediate goal is hands-on prompting practice or programming, review a course focused on those activities.

What you actually do

  • What is AI? : 2 hours; Coursera module estimate; publisher overview and pacing FAQ use separate estimates. · Source
  • Building AI Projects : 1 hour; Coursera module estimate; publisher overview and pacing FAQ use separate estimates. · Source
  • Building AI in Your Company : 2 hours; Coursera module estimate; publisher overview and pacing FAQ use separate estimates. · Source
  • AI and Society : 2 hours; Coursera module estimate; publisher overview and pacing FAQ use separate estimates. · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Course completion certificate · www.deeplearning.ai / ai-for-everyone
Credential
AI for Everyone course-completion certificate · www.deeplearning.ai / ai-for-everyone www.coursera.org / ai-for-everyone
Issuer
DeepLearning.AI · www.deeplearning.ai / ai-for-everyone
Sharing
The Coursera route offers a shareable certificate for LinkedIn; publisher Pro award terms are separate. · www.coursera.org / ai-for-everyone
Credential scope
Pro offers a certificate with the course and gates its four graded assignments. The separate Coursera-framed publisher FAQ quotes $49 for 180 days of certificate eligibility, without identifying ISO currency. That is an eligibility window, not expiry of an issued credential. No separate certification exam, post-issue expiry or renewal is stated. · www.deeplearning.ai / ai-for-everyone www.coursera.org / ai-for-everyone
Exam required
provider does not state · www.deeplearning.ai / ai-for-everyone
Credential expires
provider does not state · www.deeplearning.ai / ai-for-everyone
Renewal
provider does not state · www.deeplearning.ai / ai-for-everyone

Total cost : access scenario

Conditional regular-price estimate: If you purchase 1 monthly billing period of Pro for course content, USD 50 × 1 = USD 50.

USD 50/month, billed monthly. Official pricing

Provider pricing observations recorded 2026-09-06. Public logged-out publisher pages identify USD; taxes may apply by location. Pro's monthly panel shows USD50/month reference. A time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026. A regular annual charged total is not stated. These access payments do not establish a completion cost.

This is an access-payment scenario, not a guarantee of finishing within that time. Course hours do not determine billing periods. Activity-plan upgrades and future renewals are not included or assumed.

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) · USD 100 (One initial exam attempt; check applicable regional pricing and taxes. Optional preparation and retakes are not included.) (price checked 4 September 2026); 90 minutes (exam only; not preparation time) (duration checked 4 September 2026).
  • AI Fundamentals · DataCamp Premium · USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 8 September 2026); Approximately 9 hours (duration checked 8 September 2026).
  • Generative AI for Everyone · DeepLearning.AI Pro · USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 6 September 2026); Publisher lists 5 hours 1 minute of content; the separate Coursera route estimates approximately 6 hours. Not a guaranteed elapsed completion time (duration checked 6 September 2026).

Change log

  • : First recorded review of source-supported program depth and credential details. · Source
  • : Authenticated Coursera enrollment dialog confirms displayed $49 direct-course price; dollar currency, market and Plus eligibility are not stated. The 180-day access term remains separately publisher-sourced. · Source
  • : Recorded published regular access pricing separately from promotional offers; added an explicit one-period access-cost scenario with regional and checkout limitations. · Source
  • : Rechecked both routes listed that day, conceptual audience, 4 modules and workload estimates. Selected Pro monthly access; retained separate currency-unspecified publisher Coursera $49/180-day eligibility statement without treating it as Pro pricing or credential expiry. · Source
  • : Scoped daily recheck of official program page; confirmed curriculum, workload, and beginner audience remain unchanged. Pro pricing route retained as primary. This was a scoped US-view check of the publisher course page; historical membership prices, off-page Coursera facts, field dates and the date of the last full check remain unchanged. · Source
← All programs