Program profile · official sources

Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python

DataCamp provides the Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python learning track as an online, self-paced program. The curriculum consists of four courses, beginning with supervised learning using the scikit-learn library and progressing through unsupervised learning techniques. You subsequently study deep learning with PyTorch, which involves constructing a neural network from scratch, and conclude with reinforcement learning utilizing the Gymnasium library. In addition to the four courses, the track incorporates three bonus projects and one bonus skill assessment. Access requires a Premium subscription, which is priced at USD 35 for a regular one-month period. This beginner track lists no prerequisites and focuses on Python rather than R. Upon completing the track, you earn a Statement of Accomplishment from DataCamp.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Price
DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price. (see provider page)
Premium for Individuals. English public pages with USD explicitly selected; visitor country not stated. Monthly regular access is USD 35 with no monthly promotion shown. Annual regular USD 330 and promotional USD 165 are separate billed totals; no promotion expiry or additional account/geographic restriction is stated. Access price is not a guarantee of track completion. · Official pricing
Duration
16 hours
Level
Beginner
Format
Online self-paced learning track
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment
Prerequisites
There are no prerequisites for this track

Course and activity access

Career and Skill tracks: Not included / Included / Included (Basic / Premium / Teams).. Official source

What’s covered

  • Supervised Learning with scikit-learn
  • Predictive Modeling for Agriculture
  • Unsupervised Learning in Python
  • Clustering Antarctic Penguin Species
  • Introduction to Deep Learning with PyTorch
  • Reinforcement Learning with Gymnasium in Python
  • Taxi Route Optimization with Reinforcement Learning
  • Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python

Prerequisites: There are no prerequisites for this track

Explore DataCamp

View official program ↗

What are the prerequisites for this DataCamp track?

There are no prerequisites required to begin the Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python track on DataCamp. The provider explicitly states that this is a beginner-level program suitable for individuals who are entirely new to the discipline of machine learning. The curriculum is designed to accommodate aspiring data scientists, AI researchers, and machine learning engineers who are seeking a starting point in the field, guiding them from fundamental concepts to more advanced applications using Python.

How much does it cost to access this machine learning track?

Accessing the Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python track requires a DataCamp Premium subscription, as the Basic free plan does not include access to full career and skill tracks. The regular cost for an individual Premium subscription is USD 35 per month. This monthly fee provides access; it is not a guaranteed total cost to complete the sixteen-hour program. Because the track is self-paced, your access cost depends on the subscription route and billing periods selected. The three projects and skill assessment are listed as bonus items.

What credential will I receive upon completing the curriculum?

When you successfully complete all the required components of the Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python track, DataCamp issues a Statement of Accomplishment. You can add this digital credential to your resume, curriculum vitae, or LinkedIn profile to record completion of the program. However, the official documentation does not indicate that earning this Statement of Accomplishment requires passing a formal, proctored examination. Furthermore, DataCamp does not state whether this specific credential expires over time or if it carries any mandatory renewal requirements, so retain these details as unknown. The bonus skill assessment is not evidence of a mandatory certification exam.

What you actually do

  • Supervised Learning with scikit-learn — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Predictive Modeling for Agriculture — Bonus project · Source
  • Unsupervised Learning in Python — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Clustering Antarctic Penguin Species — Bonus project · Source
  • Introduction to Deep Learning with PyTorch — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Reinforcement Learning with Gymnasium in Python — Course; provider-listed track item. · Source
  • Taxi Route Optimization with Reinforcement Learning — Bonus project · Source
  • Machine Learning Fundamentals in Python — Bonus skill assessment · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Statement of Accomplishment · Source
Credential
Statement of Accomplishment · Source
Issuer
DataCamp · Source
Sharing
Add this credential to your LinkedIn profile, resume, or CV; share it on social media and in your performance review. · Source
Exam required
provider does not state · Source
Credential expires
provider does not state · Source
Renewal
provider does not state · Source

Who should skip it

  • Individuals seeking a program focused on the R programming language rather than Python. · Source
  • Students looking for a free educational track, as the complete curriculum requires a paid DataCamp Premium subscription. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • Deep Learning in Python — DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price; 18 hours.
  • AI Fundamentals — DataCamp Premium — USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price; Approximately 9 hours.
  • IBM AI Engineering Professional Certificate — Coursera Plus Monthly — USD 59 / month regular; USD promotional terms; not available to residents of India. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout.; 4 months at 10 hours a week.

Change log

  • : Initial review of official program, curriculum, credential and subscription-access sources. · Source
← All programs