Program profile · official sources

IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate

IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate combines product-management foundations with introductory AI and generative-AI work across ten courses. Its sequence covers stakeholders, product strategy and delivery, prompting, foundation models, and building AI-powered products. Coursera labels it beginner level, requires no prior experience, and estimates three months at ten hours per week. Treat that as a learning schedule, not a fixed purchase duration. The page describes a project portfolio and a shareable Professional Certificate from IBM, and explicitly identifies Coursera Plus eligibility. It is a product-management route rather than a replacement for deep model-development training. Check the recurring plan and completion requirements separately; the reviewed evidence does not state credential expiry or renewal.

Facts checked 2 Oct 2026

Price
Coursera Plus Monthly : USD 59 / month regular; United States on 2 October 2026

Official source · Checked

Provider link

See price and enroll at IBM (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
3 months to complete at 10 hours a week
Level
Beginner
Credential
Professional Certificate

The program page describes a shareable certificate.

Prerequisites
No prior experience required.
Format
Online, flexible, self-paced 10-course Professional Certificate with hands-on activities and projects.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate: USD 59; position among 38 other courses and tracks with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-09-06. Registry snapshot 2026-09-25.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Product Management: An Introduction
  • Product Management: Foundations & Stakeholder Collaboration
  • Product Management: Initial Product Strategy and Plan
  • Product Management: Developing and Delivering a New Product
  • Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)
  • Generative AI: Introduction and Applications
  • Generative AI: Prompt Engineering Basics
  • Generative AI: Foundation Models and Platforms
  • Product Management: Building AI-Powered Products
  • Generative AI: Supercharge Your Product Management Career

Prerequisites: No prior experience required.

Explore Coursera · Explore IBM

Who is IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate for?

Consider this route if you want to connect product-management practice with AI concepts and decisions. The provider positions it for beginners without prior experience, so compare its foundation-oriented sequence with the responsibilities you want to take on. A shareable Professional Certificate can document completion, but does not guarantee employment or product leadership. If your immediate objective is writing model code or deploying systems, assess a technical engineering route separately from this product-management curriculum.

What does IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate cost?

The program page independently confirms Coursera Plus eligibility. The cited official Coursera Plus page states the regular USD 59 monthly price and automatic renewal terms. Our scenario uses one regular month of access, not the price of completing the certificate. Taxes and local checkout pricing may differ. Check those terms before paying; the provider learning schedule does not determine your purchased billing periods.

What should I know about study time and the credential?

The provider describes a beginner-oriented Professional Certificate with no prior experience required. Its curriculum joins product management with AI concepts and practical product decisions. Use the published learning schedule as an estimate for planning your study, not a promise that one payment covers completion. The certificate is shareable, but the reviewed page does not establish exact exam, expiry or renewal terms. Compare the curriculum with the product work you intend to do before enrolling.

What you actually do

  • Product Management: An Introduction : 15 hours; Course · Source
  • Product Management: Foundations & Stakeholder Collaboration : 16 hours; Course · Source
  • Product Management: Initial Product Strategy and Plan : 18 hours; Course · Source
  • Product Management: Developing and Delivering a New Product : 19 hours; Course · Source
  • Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) : 13 hours; Course · Source
  • Generative AI: Introduction and Applications : 8 hours; Course · Source
  • Generative AI: Prompt Engineering Basics : 10 hours; Course · Source
  • Generative AI: Foundation Models and Platforms : 7 hours; Course · Source
  • Product Management: Building AI-Powered Products : 9 hours; Course · Source
  • Generative AI: Supercharge Your Product Management Career : 11 hours; Course · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Professional Certificate · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager
Credential
IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager
Issuer
IBM · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager
Sharing
The program page describes a shareable certificate. · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager
Credential scope
Completion yields a shareable Professional Certificate from IBM and a project portfolio. Expiry/renewal is not stated. · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager
Exam required
provider does not state · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager
Credential expires
provider does not state · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager
Renewal
provider does not state · www.coursera.org / ibm-ai-product-manager

Who should skip it

  • Choose a model-development route instead if your main goal is deep technical implementation; this program starts with product-management and AI foundations. · Official source · 2026-10-02
  • Do not treat the provider career positioning or a completion certificate as a guarantee of employment. · Official source · 2026-10-02

Alternatives in the registry

Programs from other providers, a comparison and a guide.

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of official program, credential and payment-scope facts. · Source
  • : US source recheck updated the language, duration, price, subscription offer, subscription offer source, cost details, modules, omission notes, credential details and fact checks. Historical source reviews retained. · Source
← All programs