Program profile · official sources

NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Generative AI LLMs

NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Generative AI LLMs assesses technical work across LLM architecture, prompting, data preparation, optimization, fine-tuning, evaluation, GPU acceleration, deployment and monitoring. NVIDIA brands it Professional while describing the credential as intermediate-level. It expects two to three years of practical AI and machine-learning experience with LLMs; familiarity with NVIDIA platforms is useful but not strictly required. The remotely proctored exam has 60–70 questions and a 120-minute sitting time, not a preparation estimate. The advertised $200 price lacks an explicit ISO currency in the reviewed evidence. This is not a first introduction to AI. An inconsistent Fine-Tuning description is retained as a source limitation rather than silently corrected.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Price
200Currency not specified in the source; Provider does not state an ISO currency on the reviewed page; en-US URL and US country selector were not treated as proof of USD.
Duration
120 minutes for the exam assessmentnot preparation time
Level
Professional (provider also describes the credential as intermediate-level)
Format
Proctored certification exam
Credential
professional certification
Prerequisites
Provider expects 2-3 years of practical AI/ML experience working with LLMs and detailed technical familiarity; NVIDIA-platform familiarity is beneficial but not strictly required.

What’s covered

  • LLM Architecture
  • Prompt Engineering
  • Data Preparation
  • Model Optimization
  • Fine-Tuning
  • Evaluation
  • GPU Acceleration and Optimization
  • Model Deployment
  • Production Monitoring and Reliability
  • Safety, Ethics, and Compliance

Prerequisites: Provider expects 2-3 years of practical AI/ML experience working with LLMs and detailed technical familiarity; NVIDIA-platform familiarity is beneficial but not strictly required.

Explore NVIDIA

View official program ↗

Who is NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Generative AI LLMs for?

Consider this Professional exam for an existing technical role involving generative-AI and large-language-model applications in an NVIDIA context. Read the provider's intermediate level description together with its experience guidance and exam domains. Do not assume the title represents a beginner course or proof of a production project. The source includes an anomalous Fine-Tuning description, so check the official objectives carefully and seek provider clarification where the wording does not match your intended study.

What does NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Generative AI LLMs cost?

The official exam page displays $200, without an ISO currency in the reviewed evidence. This page does not silently convert that symbol into a USD claim. The amount covers the stated exam registration scope, not a complete learning budget or a promise of passing. Check the final currency and booking terms before paying, and assess any optional preparation against the professional exam domains and the experience you already have.

What should I know about study time and the credential?

NVIDIA lists a 120-minute assessment and describes two to three years of relevant experience as expected or beneficial, not a formal registration prerequisite. The Professional title appears alongside an intermediate provider level description; both are preserved. Its weighted domains are exam objectives rather than timed course modules. Certification validity is two years. The reviewed Fine-Tuning description contains an OpenUSD-related source anomaly, so we retain that uncertainty instead of inventing a corrected syllabus.

What you actually do

  • LLM Architecture — Exam domain / not a course module; 6% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Prompt Engineering — Exam domain / not a course module; 13% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Data Preparation — Exam domain / not a course module; 9% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Model Optimization — Exam domain / not a course module; 17% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Fine-Tuning — Exam domain / not a course module; 13% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Evaluation — Exam domain / not a course module; 7% of the blueprint. · Source
  • GPU Acceleration and Optimization — Exam domain / not a course module; 14% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Model Deployment — Exam domain / not a course module; 9% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Production Monitoring and Reliability — Exam domain / not a course module; 7% of the blueprint. · Source
  • Safety, Ethics, and Compliance — Exam domain / not a course module; 5% of the blueprint. · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
professional certification · Source
Credential
NVIDIA-Certified Professional: Generative AI LLMs · Source Source
Issuer
NVIDIA · Source Source
Sharing
Credly badge; provider supports LinkedIn, social media, email-signature sharing, plus downloadable/printable certificates. · Source
Expiry and renewal
2 years from issuance. Retake and pass the exam to recertify. · Source Source
Exam requirement
Pass the certification exam. · Source Source
Exam required
Yes · Source Source
Credential expires
Yes · Source Source
Renewal
Retake and pass the exam to recertify. · Source Source

Who should skip it

  • Choose training instead if you need a taught introduction: this offering is a certification assessment, not a course curriculum. · Source
  • Review the recommended practical background before booking; an exam registration does not provide the preparation needed for the listed implementation tasks. · Source

Alternatives in the registry

Related by topic or level.

  • LLM Bootcamp — Educative Standard — USD 278/year for course content, billed annually upfront; 16 hours listed.
  • NVIDIA-Certified Associate: Generative AI LLMs (NCA-GENL) — USD 125 (US price: USD 125 for one exam attempt; confirm booking charges. Optional preparation and additional attempts are not included.); 60 minutes.
  • Generative AI for Everyone — DeepLearning.AI Pro — USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price; Publisher lists 5 hours 1 minute of content; the separate Coursera route estimates approximately 6 hours. Not a guaranteed elapsed completion time..

Change log

  • : Initial recorded review of official program, credential and payment-scope facts. · Source
← All programs