Program profile · official sources
Claude Certified Architect - Foundations
Claude Certified Architect - Foundations is Anthropic's certification exam on making informed tradeoff decisions when implementing real-world solutions with Claude. Per the official exam page, it tests foundational knowledge across Claude Code, the Claude Agent SDK, the Claude API and the Model Context Protocol (MCP). As shown in the United States on 3 October 2026, the page displays a purchase price of USD 125 for the exam. Exam length, question format, passing score, eligibility, validity and retake rules are not displayed on the captured page; it links an exam guide, certification terms and an exam policy as PDFs, which we have not checked yet. It is an exam, not a course.
Facts checked 3 Oct 2026
- Price
- USD 125 (As shown in the United States on 3 October 2026, the official exam page displays Purchase | $125 for the exam. Tax treatment, retake costs and preparation costs are not established by the captured page.)
- Time
- Exam length is not displayed on the captured page; the linked PDFs have not been checked.
- Level
- Foundations
- Credential
- industry certification
Not stated on the captured page; validity and renewal terms are not displayed there.
- Prerequisites
- No prerequisite or eligibility rule is displayed on the captured page; the linked PDFs have not been checked.
- Format
- Certification exam, bought on the official exam page; delivery format is not stated on the captured page
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Claude Code
- Claude Agent SDK
- Claude API
- Model Context Protocol (MCP)
- Tradeoff decisions when implementing real-world solutions with Claude
Prerequisites: No prerequisite or eligibility rule is displayed on the captured page; the linked PDFs have not been checked.
What the credential is
- Credential type
- industry certification · anthropic.skilljar.com / claude-certified-architect-foundations-certification
- Credential
- Claude Certified Architect - Foundations · anthropic.skilljar.com / claude-certified-architect-foundations-certification
- Issuer
- Anthropic · anthropic.skilljar.com / claude-certified-architect-foundations-certification
- Sharing
- Not stated on the captured page. · anthropic.skilljar.com / claude-certified-architect-foundations-certification
- Expiry and renewal
- Not stated on the captured page; validity and renewal terms are not displayed there. · anthropic.skilljar.com / claude-certified-architect-foundations-certification
- Exam requirement
- Pass the certification exam; the passing standard is not stated on the captured page. · anthropic.skilljar.com / claude-certified-architect-foundations-certification
Total cost to finish
Estimate for the stated payment scope: USD 125 × 1 = USD 125.
- One exam purchase: USD 125 × 1 = USD 125. One exam purchase as displayed on the official page. Not a guarantee of passing or complete preparation cost. · Source
Scope: Displayed exam price only. Tax treatment, retake costs and preparation costs are not established by the captured page. · Source
Retakes: Retake terms are not stated on the captured page. · Source
Who should skip it
Change log
- : Initial record from the official exam page captured from the United States on 3 October 2026, limited to what that page displays. · Source