Program profile · official sources
Agent Skills with Anthropic
DeepLearning.AI and Anthropic teach how to package reusable instructions as agent skills. Learners explore skill structure, progressive disclosure, pre-built and custom skills, then use them with Claude API, Claude Code and the Claude Agent SDK. Examples address coding, data analysis and research workflows, including the relationship between skills, tools, MCP and subagents. The page labels the course beginner and addresses AI builders.
Facts checked 15 Oct 2026
- Price
- See pricing
As shown in the United States on 15 October 2026, the page does not display a numeric fee. Embedded metadata categorizes an offer as Free, while visible copy associates accomplishments and graded features with Pro. The scope of that embedded free offer is not established; no free credential or numeric enrollment price is inferred.
- Provider link
See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.
- Time
- 2h19m listed course duration; individual activity estimates are rounded
- Level
- Beginner
- Credential
- Accomplishment with Pro
- Prerequisites
- The stated audience is AI builders extending agents with reusable workflows. Specific coding or academic admission prerequisites are not stated.
- Format
- Online course with video lessons and listed learning activities
Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.
Sources ↗
No accepted numeric price in this registry. See the sourced pricing details below.
See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.
What’s covered
- Introduction
- Course Materials
- Why Use Skills - Part I
- Why Use Skills - Part II
- Skills vs Tools, MCP, and Subagents
- Exploring Pre-Built Skills
- Creating Custom Skills
- Skills with the Claude API
- Skills with Claude Code
- Skills with the Claude Agent SDK
- Conclusion
- Quiz
Prerequisites: The stated audience is AI builders extending agents with reusable workflows. Specific coding or academic admission prerequisites are not stated.
What you actually do
- Introduction : 2m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Course Materials : 1m; Reading; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Why Use Skills - Part I : 11m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Why Use Skills - Part II : 8m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Skills vs Tools, MCP, and Subagents : 7m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Exploring Pre-Built Skills : 18m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Creating Custom Skills : 16m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Skills with the Claude API : 17m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Skills with Claude Code : 24m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Skills with the Claude Agent SDK : 20m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Conclusion : 1m; Video; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
- Quiz : 10m; Graded; provider outline item, not a separately named module · Source
What the credential is
- Credential type
- Accomplishment with Pro · www.deeplearning.ai / agent-skills-with-anthropic
- Credential
- Accomplishment with Pro · www.deeplearning.ai / agent-skills-with-anthropic
- Exam requirement
- A graded quiz is listed; its passing threshold and any separate final examination are not stated. · www.deeplearning.ai / agent-skills-with-anthropic
- Credential scope
- As checked on 15 October 2026, the course page identifies an accomplishment with Pro, not an explicitly named academic or professional certification. The capture does not establish an independent credential issuer, full completion thresholds, expiry, renewal or academic-credit eligibility. · www.deeplearning.ai / agent-skills-with-anthropic
Source differences retained
As checked on 15 October 2026, the official page gives differing information on the points below. Each reading is kept as found; none is reconciled.
- Duration: Visible course duration is 2h19m; same-course embedded metadata has generic courseWorkload PT1H. The visible duration is retained as text; no single numeric completion estimate is used. · Source
- Language: As checked on 15 October 2026, the same-course structured metadata states inLanguage="en" and availableLanguage=["en","jp","kr"]. English is retained; the additional literal codes do not establish whether they describe teaching audio, subtitles or another language option. No additional delivery language is verified. · Source
Alternatives in the registry
Related by topic or level.
- AWS Certified AI Practitioner (AIF-C01) : USD 100 (One initial exam attempt; check applicable regional pricing and taxes. Optional preparation and retakes are not included.) (price checked 4 September 2026); 90 minutes (exam only; not preparation time) (duration checked 4 September 2026).
- AI Fundamentals : DataCamp Premium : USD 35/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 8 September 2026); Approximately 9 hours (duration checked 8 September 2026).
- AI for Everyone : DeepLearning.AI Pro : USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price (price checked 6 September 2026); 6h54m in the publisher overview; Coursera separately estimates 7 hours (duration checked 6 September 2026).
Change log
- : Initial source review from the dated US capture. · Source
See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗
Official site. No commission.