Program profile · official sources

Generative AI for Everyone

Generative AI for Everyone is a beginner course from DeepLearning.AI for understanding generative-AI capabilities, tools, projects, business strategy and social implications. It requires no coding skills or prior AI knowledge.

Course facts checked 4 Oct 2026; price observed 6 Sep 2026

Price
DeepLearning.AI Pro · USD 50/month for course content, billed monthly at the regular price
(a time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026)
Provider pricing observations recorded 2026-09-06. Public logged-out publisher pages identify USD; taxes may apply by location. Pro's monthly panel shows USD50/month reference. A time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026. A regular annual charged total is not stated. These access payments do not establish a completion cost. ·
Provider link

See price and enroll at DeepLearning.AI (official site) ↗

Official site. No commission.

Time
Publisher lists 5 hours 1 minute of content; the separate Coursera route estimates approximately 6 hours. Not a guaranteed elapsed completion time.
Level
Beginner
Credential
Course completion certificate
Prerequisites
No coding skills or prior knowledge of AI required.
Format
Online course with 32 video lessons, 2 code examples, hands-on exercises and 6 graded assignments marked PRO; Coursera version is self-paced.

Commercial status: no commercial relationship is documented for this page. The verification link goes directly to the official provider source.

Course and activity access

The publisher program page marks the certificate and six graded assignments as Pro access.. Official source

The publisher lists 5 hours and 1 minute, 32 video lessons, two code examples and six graded assignments marked Pro; these are workload and content descriptions, not a completion guarantee. Its three sections cover an introduction, generative-AI projects, and business and society. A certificate on the publisher platform requires Pro access. Coursera is a separate enrollment route; check its current access period and certificate eligibility before paying. Choose this for broad orientation, not sustained engineering implementation practice.

Chart scrolls horizontally. Open the full-size chart.

Generative AI for Everyone: USD 50; position among 38 other courses and tracks with accepted USD prices. Payment scopes differ. This price checked 2026-09-06. Registry snapshot 2026-09-25.

See the full registry price landscape. Prices retain their stated payment scope; they are not comparable completion costs.

What’s covered

  • Introduction to Generative AI
  • Generative AI Projects
  • Generative AI in Business and Society

Prerequisites: No coding skills or prior knowledge of AI required.

Explore DeepLearning.AI

Who is Generative AI for Everyone for?

Choose this course for an accessible introduction to generative AI, what it can do, and how it can be used responsibly in work and society. No coding skills are required, so it can support informed discussion without assuming a programming background. That makes it different from technical training in model implementation. If your goal is to build and deploy AI applications, use this conceptual introduction only as one part of a broader practical learning plan.

What does Generative AI for Everyone cost?

For direct DeepLearning.AI Pro access, the monthly regular or reference price is USD 50. A time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026. A regular annual charged total is not stated. None is a guaranteed completion budget. The alternate Coursera route retains unknown currency, billing scope and Plus eligibility.

What should I know about study time and the credential?

The publisher lists 5 hours and 1 minute of content across three modules, while the alternate Coursera presentation estimates approximately six hours. Neither figure is a guaranteed elapsed completion time or a subscription-payment count. No coding skills are required. The direct course route marks its six graded assignments and certificate access as Pro features. Choose it for understanding generative AI and its applications, while keeping a separate practical engineering plan if your goal is building systems.

What you actually do

  • Introduction to Generative AI : Course section · Source
  • Generative AI Projects : Course section · Source
  • Generative AI in Business and Society : Course section · Source

What the credential is

Credential type
Course completion certificate · www.deeplearning.ai / generative-ai-for-everyone
Credential
Generative AI for Everyone · www.deeplearning.ai / generative-ai-for-everyone www.deeplearning.ai / membership info.deeplearning.ai / how-much-does-the-deeplearning.ai-pro-membership-cost www.coursera.org / generative-ai-for-everyone
Issuer
DeepLearning.AI · www.deeplearning.ai / generative-ai-for-everyone www.deeplearning.ai / membership info.deeplearning.ai / how-much-does-the-deeplearning.ai-pro-membership-cost www.coursera.org / generative-ai-for-everyone
Credential scope
Publisher Pro route offers a certificate and six graded assignments. Exact assessment threshold, expiry and renewal are not stated; Coursera credential terms are separate. · www.deeplearning.ai / generative-ai-for-everyone www.deeplearning.ai / membership info.deeplearning.ai / how-much-does-the-deeplearning.ai-pro-membership-cost www.coursera.org / generative-ai-for-everyone
Exam required
provider does not state · www.deeplearning.ai / generative-ai-for-everyone
Credential expires
provider does not state · www.deeplearning.ai / generative-ai-for-everyone
Renewal
provider does not state · www.deeplearning.ai / generative-ai-for-everyone

Total cost : access scenario

Conditional regular-price estimate: If you purchase 1 monthly billing period of Pro for course content, USD 50 × 1 = USD 50.

USD 50/month, billed monthly. Official pricing

Provider pricing observations recorded 2026-09-06. Public logged-out publisher pages identify USD; taxes may apply by location. Pro's monthly panel shows USD50/month reference. A time-limited promotion was displayed on 6 September 2026. A regular annual charged total is not stated. These access payments do not establish a completion cost.

This is an access-payment scenario, not a guarantee of finishing within that time. Course hours do not determine billing periods. Activity-plan upgrades and future renewals are not included or assumed.

Who should skip it

  • Choose a technical engineering course if your goal requires sustained coding practice; this course is introductory and requires no coding background. · Official source · 2026-09-06
  • Do not assume publisher free content access includes the certificate or graded assignments; the page marks those as Pro. · Official source · 2026-09-06

Alternatives in the registry

Programs from other providers, a comparison and a guide.

Change log

  • : Corrected provider annual-price classification: the displayed annual payment is not a regular annual total. Regular/reference monthly USD50 remains the access scenario. · Source
  • : Initial recorded review of official program, credential and payment-scope facts. · Source
  • : Scoped daily recheck of official program page; verified modules, audience, and Pro assignment gates remain unchanged. Pro pricing route retained as primary. This was a scoped US-view check of the publisher course page; historical membership prices, off-page Coursera facts, field dates and the date of the last full check remain unchanged. · Source

Visitor answers

What’s the best Gennerative AI course for beginners, you’ve actually found useful

Checked 6 October 2026

These provider pages do not establish which course would be most useful for you, so we do not rank them. What the providers' own pages do show is who each beginner course is written for, what it asks of you, how long it runs, what you get at the end and what it costs. Here is that, as read from a US connection on 6 October 2026, for someone who wants to bring generative AI into a team's work without coding first.

This course, Generative AI for Everyone (DeepLearning.AI). Who it is for, in DeepLearning.AI's words: "Business leaders will learn how generative AI can impact business, and how to develop a generative AI strategy to increase productivity, professionals will gain practical experience using AI in the workplace, and AI tools and techniques to apply at work." Prior experience: "No, this course doesn’t require any prior knowledge of AI or coding skills." It is listed as "Beginner", with "5h1m" of content, or "3 weeks of study, 1-2 hours/week", and "32 Video Lessons", "2 Code Examples" and "6 Graded Assignments". The Coursera version shows "6 hours to complete" and lists its code lesson as "Trying generative AI code yourself (optional)".

Is it up to date? The page carries the label "Updated Aug 27, 2026", and its FAQ says: "Our new course teaches the most up-to-date information regarding these revolutionary tools and technologies." The same page describes its exercise as using "the GPT-3.5 language model" and notes: "The slides might not reflect the latest course video slides." Both are the provider's own lines; weigh them together.

What it awards and what it costs. Two routes. On DeepLearning.AI: "Earn a certificate with PRO", its paid membership. The membership page as read on 6 October 2026 showed no price figure in its text, so the Pro price was not rechecked that day; the Pro price held on this page was observed on 6 September 2026. On Coursera: "To access course materials, assignments, and earn a Certificate, you'll need to purchase the Certificate experience when you enroll in a course." The same page adds: "Eligible learners may also have the option to start with a Free Trial." and "Some courses may also offer a Full Course, No Certificate option." No price figure appeared in the Coursera page text we read.

Other beginner courses, each from its own page. DeepLearning.AI writes on its membership page: "To understand AI before diving into coding, start with AI for Everyone or Generative AI for Everyone." Its AI for Everyone page calls that course "a non-technical course".

  • Google AI Essentials (Google, on Coursera). For "anyone who wants to use AI to help save time and work more effectively"; "No experience required", and "no coding is needed." Google's page shows "<5 hours to complete"; the Coursera page shows "4 hours to complete" and, in its description, "In under 10 hours". Award: "After you complete the course, you’ll earn a certificate from Google to share with your network and potential employers." Price, as shown in the United States on 6 October 2026: "In the U.S. and Canada, the subscription cost is $49 USD per month after an initial 7-day free trial period." Coursera's FAQ: "No, you cannot take this course for free."
  • Introduction to Generative AI (Google Skills). "45 minutes", "Introductory": "This is an introductory level microlearning course aimed at explaining what Generative AI is, how it is used, and how it differs from traditional machine learning methods." The page says "Earn a badge today!" No price figure appeared in the page text as read on 6 October 2026.
  • If you code: Generative AI with Large Language Models (DeepLearning.AI and AWS, on Coursera). Its own page lists it as "Intermediate level", says "you should have some experience coding in Python to get the most out of it" and asks you to be "familiar with the basics of machine learning". It shows "2 weeks at 10 hours a week". Neither this page nor the Generative AI for Everyone pages we read name one as the step after the other.

On "actually found useful", bounded. Coursera shows the same rating, "4.8", on all three of its pages: from "5,329 reviews" for Generative AI for Everyone, "3,651 reviews" for the LLM course, and "from 25,729 reviews of courses in this program" for Google AI Essentials (as shown on 6 October 2026). These are platform ratings, not a measure of what anyone applied at work, and they do not separate these courses.

What you can do.

  1. Decide which kind of course you need first. To understand what generative AI can do for your teams' processes, the two no-coding courses above are written for that. To build with it in code, the LLM course states its own Python and machine learning prerequisites.
  2. Read the outlines before paying. Generative AI for Everyone's weeks are "Week 2: Generative AI Projects" and "Week 3: Generative AI in Business and Society"; Google AI Essentials lists modules including "Maximize Productivity With AI Tools" and "Discover the Art of Prompting". Pick the one whose outline matches the processes you want to change.
  3. Check the price at checkout. Ask DeepLearning.AI or Coursera for the certificate price in your account before you enroll, and note when any free trial ends.
  4. Check the update label. For "up to date", compare the update label each page shows on the day you enroll.
← All programs