Provider profile · official sources
Coursera
Coursera hosts IBM's Generative AI Engineering Professional Certificate, an online, self-paced series of 16 courses with a shareable IBM certificate. DeepLearning.AI also identifies Coursera as a platform for AI for Everyone, including its videos and assignments. Keep the course provider distinct from the hosting platform: IBM and DeepLearning.AI supply these respective programs, while Coursera provides an enrollment and learning route.
Sources ↗
Published access offers : regular prices
- Coursera Plus Monthly: USD 59 / month. Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout. Lowest exact verified upfront plan route only for programs whose own page independently shows Included with Coursera Plus; not a global-cheapest claim and not a guaranteed completion period. Official source
- Coursera Plus Annual: $399 (ISO currency not stated) / year. No promotional price stated in the checked source. The page checked on 5 September 2026 is lang=en but visitor country/checkout locale is not exposed; .com is not US-locale proof. The official card checked on 5 September 2026 displays $399/year with a 14-day money-back guarantee. Currency remains null because that dated evidence does not establish an ISO currency; our rule of reading a dollar sign as USD applies only when the page is verified as a US official page. Official source
- Google AI Essentials monthly subscription: USD 49 / month. No promotional price stated in the checked source. U.S. and Canada; other countries may have lower local pricing shown at Coursera checkout. Seven-day trial stated. This single-program route is separate from Coursera Plus. Official source
- AI For Everyone certificate-eligibility access: $49 (ISO currency not stated) / 180-day certificate-eligibility access term. No promotional price stated in the checked source. Locale: provider does not state. Authenticated Coursera enrollment dialog displays $49 for direct single-course certificate purchase; no promotion or trial is shown. Publisher evidence separately states 180 days of certificate eligibility. ISO currency, market/locale, Plus eligibility and account-specific eligibility are not stated. Renewal: provider does not state. Official source · Publisher access term
- Google AI Professional Certificate: USD 49 / month. No promotional price stated in the checked source. US price; prices may vary in other countries. No Canadian currency inference. Program-specific subscription includes all eight courses and graded assessments. This is access pricing, not a completion total. Google AI Pro trial is optional and subject to terms; financial-aid recipients do not receive that trial. Official source
- Coursera Plus Monthly: USD 59 / month. No promotional price stated in the checked source. United States on 2 October 2026 Monthly USD 59 and annual USD 399 are alternative recurring access plans. There is no guaranteed total completion period. Official source
- Google Advanced Data Analytics Professional Certificate: USD 49 / month. No promotional price stated in the checked source. US scope; prices may vary in other countries. As of 2 October 2026 in the US, the Google Advanced Data Analytics programme costs 49 USD per month following a seven day free trial. The provider estimates most learners finish the certificate for under 300 USD total. This is an estimated cost based on typical completion time, not a fixed price. Official source
- Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate: USD 49 / month. No promotional price stated in the checked source. As shown in the United States on 3 October 2026. The FAQ describes a subscription of $49 per month after a 7-day free trial in the U.S. and Canada, with an estimated total of less than $300 USD for most learners. Financial aid is available. Official source
- Google Prompting Essentials monthly subscription: USD 49 / month. No promotional price stated in the checked source. As shown in the United States on 7 October 2026; U.S. and Canada. In the U.S. and Canada, Coursera charges $49 per month after the initial 7-day free trial period. Prices may vary in other countries. Financial aid is available. Official source
Available programs (38)
Introduction to Generative AI Learning Path Specialization
- Duration
- Hero: 4 weeks at 10 hours per weekfour course estimates total 4 hours 16 minutes. Conflicting provider estimates with distinct scopes, not completion guarantees.
- Level
- Intermediate
- Format
- Online, flexible, self-paced four-course specialization taught in English with 28 languages available. Applied learning consists primarily of interactive quizzes with immediate feedback on concepts and terminology.
- Credential
- Career certificate
- Prerequisites
- Some related experience required; the program page does not specify a particular language, tool, credential or formal prerequisite.
Sources ↗
- Duration · https://www.coursera.org/specializations/introduction-to-generative-ai
- Official program page · https://www.coursera.org/specializations/introduction-to-generative-ai
- Credential details · https://www.coursera.org/about/terms
- Cost terms · https://www.coursera.org/courseraplus/special/cplus-monthly-august-2026-global
IBM AI Developer Professional Certificate
- Price
- Coursera Plus Monthly : USD 59 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
United States on 2 October 2026
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
Monthly USD 59 and annual USD 399 are alternative recurring access plans. There is no guaranteed total completion period. IBM AI Developer Professional Certificate page explicitly displays Included with Coursera Plus.
- Duration
- The provider page banner estimates 6 months at 4 hours per week. The FAQ estimates 6-8 months at 3-5 hours per week, noting that each course takes 4-6 weeks.
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Online, flexible, self-paced 10-course Professional Certificate with hands-on labs and projects.
- Credential
- Professional Certificate
- Prerequisites
- The banner states no prior AI or programming experience is required. The FAQ outlines progression expectations, stating 'courses 1-5' do not require programming knowledge, while the 'final two courses' require proficiency in programming and software engineering principles.
Sources ↗
- Price : https://www.coursera.org/courseraplus
- Duration : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/applied-artifical-intelligence-ibm-watson-ai
- Official program page : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/applied-artifical-intelligence-ibm-watson-ai
- Provider subscription terms : https://www.coursera.org/courseraplus
IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate
- Price
- Coursera Plus Monthly : USD 59 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
United States on 2 October 2026
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
Monthly USD 59 and annual USD 399 are alternative recurring access plans. There is no guaranteed total completion period. IBM AI Product Manager Professional Certificate page explicitly displays Included with Coursera Plus.
- Duration
- 3 months to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Online, flexible, self-paced 10-course Professional Certificate with hands-on activities and projects.
- Credential
- Professional Certificate
- Prerequisites
- No prior experience required.
Sources ↗
IBM AI Engineering Professional Certificate
- Price
- Coursera Plus Monthly · USD 59 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout.
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
Lowest exact verified upfront plan route only for programs whose own page independently shows Included with Coursera Plus; not a global-cheapest claim and not a guaranteed completion period. The IBM AI Engineering program page independently displays Included with Coursera Plus.
- Duration
- 4 months at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Intermediate
- Format
- Online, self-paced multi-course program
- Credential
- Professional Certificate
- Prerequisites
- Working knowledge of Python and Jupyter Notebooks, plus high-school mathematics or mathematics for machine learning.
Sources ↗
- Duration · https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ai-engineer
- Official program page · https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ai-engineer
- Provider subscription terms · https://www.coursera.org/courseraplus/special/cplus-monthly-august-2026-global
- Credential details · https://www.credly.com/org/ibm/badge/ibm-ai-engineering-professional-certificate-v3
IBM Generative AI Engineering Professional Certificate
- Price
- Coursera Plus Monthly : USD 59 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
United States on 2 October 2026
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
Monthly USD 59 and annual USD 399 are alternative recurring access plans. There is no guaranteed total completion period. IBM Generative AI Engineering Professional Certificate page explicitly displays Included with Coursera Plus.
- Duration
- Estimated 6 months at 6 hours a weekself-paced
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Online, self-paced 16-course series
- Credential
- Professional Certificate
- Prerequisites
- Basic computer literacy; no prior experience required.
Sources ↗
- Price : https://www.coursera.org/courseraplus
- Duration : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-generative-ai-engineering
- Official program page : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-generative-ai-engineering
- Provider subscription terms : https://www.coursera.org/courseraplus
AI For Business Specialization
- Price
- Coursera Plus Monthly · USD 59 / month regular
Region, access and offer terms
Outside the US, local currency and pricing are shown at checkout.
Lowest exact verified upfront plan route only for programs whose own page independently shows Included with Coursera Plus; not a global-cheapest claim and not a guaranteed completion period. The Wharton AI For Business program page independently displays Included with Coursera Plus. Exact Wharton-specific logged-out checkout amount is not exposed.
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Online, self-paced specialization
- Credential
- Career Certificate
- Prerequisites
- No specific background required
Sources ↗
Google AI Professional Certificate
- Price
- Google AI Professional Certificate · USD 49 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
US price; prices may vary in other countries. No Canadian currency inference.
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
Program-specific subscription includes all eight courses and graded assessments. This is access pricing, not a completion total. Google AI Pro trial is optional and subject to terms; financial-aid recipients do not receive that trial. In the U.S. and Canada, the subscription cost is $49 per month. When you purchase the Google AI Professional Certificate, you’ll have access to all course materials, including videos, activities, readings, and graded assessments.
- Duration
- 8 hours (top-level estimate)separate module estimates total 13 hours.
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Online, self-paced
- Credential
- Course completion certificate
- Prerequisites
- No prerequisites; no previous AI or coding experience required.
Sources ↗
- Price · https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-ai
- Duration · https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-ai
- Official program page · https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-ai
- Provider subscription terms · https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-ai
Deep Learning Specialization
- Duration
- Overview: 3 months at 10 hours a week. FAQ: at 5 hours a week, each course typically takes 5 weeks except course 3, which takes about 4 weeks. These are separate provider estimatesno combined completion promise is inferred.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
- Prerequisites
- Learners should have intermediate Python experience (e.g., basic programming skills, understanding of for loops, if/else statements, data structures such as lists and dictionaries). Recommended: basic knowledge of linear algebra (matrix-vector operations and notation) and machine learning concepts (how to represent data, what an ML model does, etc.).
Sources ↗
AI Product Management Specialization
- Duration
- Overview: 4 months at 5 hours a week. FAQ: 15 weeks at 3–5 hours a week, with courses listed as 6, 5 and 4 weeks respectively. These are separate provider estimates.
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
- Prerequisites
- No prior programming or other pre-requisites are required for participation.
Sources ↗
Prompt Engineering Specialization
- Duration
- 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
- Prerequisites
- No prior experience with Generative AI or ChatGPT is required. A ChatGPT+ subscription is required.
Sources ↗
Natural Language Processing Specialization
- Duration
- Overview: 3 months at 10 hours a week. FAQ: at 5 hours a week, each course typically takes 4 weeks. These are separate provider estimatesno combined completion promise is inferred.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
- Prerequisites
- Working knowledge of machine learning, intermediate Python experience including DL frameworks & proficiency in calculus, linear algebra, & stats.
Sources ↗
DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow Developer Professional Certificate
- Price
- USD 49The US course FAQ states $49/month for access to all four courses until the subscription ends. It separately describes a one-time $49 single-course payment with access for 180 days or until completion. These are different payment scopes, not a total completion cost.
- Duration
- Overview: 2 months at 10 hours a week. These are provider estimatesno combined completion promise is inferred.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
Sources ↗
- Price : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/tensorflow-in-practice
- Duration : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/tensorflow-in-practice
- Official program page : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/tensorflow-in-practice
- Credential details : https://www.coursera.org/about/terms
Mathematics for Machine Learning Specialization
- Duration
- Overview: 4 weeks at 10 hours a week. FAQ: 3/4 hours a week for 3 to 4 months. These are separate provider estimatesno combined completion promise is inferred.
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued certification
- Prerequisites
- High school maths knowledge is required. Basic knowledge of Python can come in handy, but it is not necessary for courses 1 and 2. For course 3 (intermediate difficulty) you will need basic Python and numpy knowledge to get through the assignments.
Sources ↗
TensorFlow: Data and Deployment Specialization
- Duration
- 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Intermediate level, some related experience required. It is advised as a starting point to master the foundational basics of TensorFlow with the DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow Developer Professional Certificate.
Sources ↗
AI for Medicine Specialization
- Duration
- 2 months to complete at 10 hours a week.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If relatively new to machine learning, it is advised to take the Deep Learning Specialization first. No prior medical expertise is required.
Sources ↗
TensorFlow: Advanced Techniques Specialization
- Duration
- 2 months to complete at 10 hours a week. FAQ notes 3-4 weeks to complete each course at 5 hours a week.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Working knowledge of AI and deep learning, intermediate Python skills (decorators and context managers preferred), and experience with a deep learning framework (TensorFlow, Keras, or PyTorch). Proficiency in basic calculus, linear algebra, and statistics is required. The Deep Learning Specialization is highly recommended prior to starting.
Sources ↗
Generative AI with Large Language Models
- Duration
- 2 weeks at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Intermediate level. Required: some experience coding in Python, and familiarity with the basics of machine learning (supervised and unsupervised learning, loss functions, and splitting data into training, validation, and test sets). Recommended: Machine Learning Specialization or Deep Learning Specialization from DeepLearning.AI.
Sources ↗
AI in Healthcare Specialization
- Duration
- 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week.
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- No prior experience required
Sources ↗
Mathematics for Machine Learning and Data Science Specialization
- Duration
- 12 weeks to complete at 5 hours a week.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The description recommends a high school level of mathematics (functions, basic algebra) and familiarity with programming (data structures, loops, functions, conditional statements, debugging). The FAQ states the program assumes prerequisite knowledge of mathematical functions, basic algebra, and basic to intermediate Python programming.
Sources ↗
Machine Learning in Production
- Duration
- 1 week at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Required: Working knowledge of AI and deep learning, intermediate Python skills, and experience with a deep learning framework (TensorFlow, Keras, or PyTorch). Recommended: Completion of the updated Deep Learning Specialization.
Sources ↗
Google Advanced Data Analytics Professional Certificate
- Price
- Google Advanced Data Analytics Professional Certificate : USD 49 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
US scope; prices may vary in other countries.
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
As of 2 October 2026 in the US, the Google Advanced Data Analytics programme costs 49 USD per month following a seven day free trial. The provider estimates most learners finish the certificate for under 300 USD total. This is an estimated cost based on typical completion time, not a fixed price. In the U.S. and Canada, Coursera charges $49 per month after the initial 7-day free trial period. The Google Advanced Data Analytics Certificate can be completed in less than 6 months at under 10 hours per week of part-time study, so most learners can complete the certificate for less than $300 USD.
- Duration
- Less than 6 months (headline estimate)6 months at 10 hours a week (completion estimate); over 200 hours of instruction (lesson hours).
- Level
- Advanced level
- Format
- Online, self-paced
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Assumes prior knowledge of foundational analytical principles, skills, and tools. These include data types, data strategy, data integrity, data cleaning, data aggregation, data analysis, and best practices when information-sharing. It also requires an understanding of spreadsheets, databases and structured query language, programming concepts, data visualization, and dashboards. Designed for people working in the field of data analytics or for those with foundational skills from the Google Data Analytics Certificate or a similar program.
Sources ↗
- Price : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-advanced-data-analytics
- Duration : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-advanced-data-analytics
- Official program page : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-advanced-data-analytics
- Provider subscription terms : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-advanced-data-analytics
IBM Data Science Professional Certificate
- Duration
- 4 months at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Required: None. Recommended: Familiarity with computers and high school math; knowledge of calculus and linear algebra is an asset for the last few courses.
Sources ↗
Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate
- Price
- Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate : USD 49 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
As shown in the United States on 3 October 2026.
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
The FAQ describes a subscription of $49 per month after a 7-day free trial in the U.S. and Canada, with an estimated total of less than $300 USD for most learners. Financial aid is available. In the U.S. and Canada, Coursera charges $49 per month after the initial 7-day free trial period. The Google Data Analytics Certificate can be completed in less than 6 months at under 10 hours per week of part-time study, so most learners can complete the certificate for less than $300 USD. In other countries where Google Career Certificates are available, your cost may be lower.
- Duration
- 6 months at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Required: None. No degree or experience required. Recommended: None.
Sources ↗
- Price : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-data-analytics
- Duration : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-data-analytics
- Official program page : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-data-analytics
- Provider subscription terms : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/google-data-analytics
IBM Data Engineering Professional Certificate
- Duration
- 6 months at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- Completely online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Required: Basic IT literacy, knowledge of IT infrastructure, and familiarity working with Windows, Linux, or MacOS. Recommended: Prior computer programming experience and high school math.
Sources ↗
Google Prompting Essentials
- Price
- Google Prompting Essentials monthly subscription : USD 49 / month regularNo promotional price stated.
Region, access and offer terms
As shown in the United States on 7 October 2026; U.S. and Canada.
No promotional price stated in the checked source.
In the U.S. and Canada, Coursera charges $49 per month after the initial 7-day free trial period. Prices may vary in other countries. Financial aid is available. USD 49 per month after an initial seven-day free trial, as shown in the United States on 7 October 2026. One month of access is not a completion guarantee.
- Duration
- Under 10 hours in the program descriptionThe four course estimates total 6 hours, and Coursera also shows 4 hours to complete; no single guaranteed total or weekly workload is inferred.
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Online, self-paced four-course specialization with flexible scheduling.
- Credential
- certificate
- Prerequisites
- No experience required.
Sources ↗
- Price : https://www.coursera.org/specializations/prompting-essentials-google
- Duration : https://www.coursera.org/specializations/prompting-essentials-google
- Official program page : https://www.coursera.org/specializations/prompting-essentials-google
- Provider subscription terms : https://www.coursera.org/specializations/prompting-essentials-google
IBM AI Foundations for Business Specialization
- Duration
- 4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The provider states that no prior experience or knowledge of artificial intelligence, machine learning, or data science is required.
Sources ↗
AI Python for Beginners
- Duration
- 2 weeks at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- Flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The provider indicates a Beginner level with no stated formal prerequisites, noting the course teaches practical AI applications even if you have never programmed before.
Sources ↗
Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI)
- Duration
- 1 week at 10 hours a week (provider headline)the four modules are listed at 4, 3, 4 and 3 hours to complete
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- Online course on Coursera, flexible schedule, learn at your own pacevideos, readings, graded quizzes, hands-on labs and a final project
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- No prerequisite is listed: the page shows a "Recommended experience" label without details and says the course is suitable for everyone, including professionals, enthusiasts, and students interested in learning the fundamentals of AI.
Sources ↗
IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate
- Duration
- 3 months to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The provider recommends familiarity with programming on a Python development environment, a fundamental understanding of calculus, linear algebra, probability, and statistics, as well as a background in math, statistics, and computer programming.
Sources ↗
PyTorch for Deep Learning Professional Certificate
- Duration
- Coursera: 2 months at 10 hours a week, with the three courses listed at 24, 33 and 31 hours. DeepLearning.AI: 87h42m, and its FAQ says the certificate is designed to be completed in about 4 months at 10 hours per week. Provider estimatesnone is an elapsed completion promise.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Online Professional Certificate on Coursera, 3 course series, flexible schedule, learn at your own paceDeepLearning.AI lists 77 video lessons, 11 code examples and 24 graded assignments (a graded quiz and a programming assignment in each module)
- Credential
- Professional Certificate
- Prerequisites
- Recommended, not required: the DeepLearning.AI page says familiarity with Python and foundational deep learning concepts, such as those covered in the Deep Learning Specialization by DeepLearning.AI, will help you get the most from this professional certificate. The Coursera page shows a "Recommended experience" label without details.
Sources ↗
- Duration : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/pytorch-for-deep-learning
- Official program page : https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/pytorch-for-deep-learning
- Credential details : https://www.deeplearning.ai/specializations/pytorch-for-deep-learning-professional-certificate
Microsoft AI & ML Engineering Professional Certificate
- Duration
- 6 months at 7 hours a week (provider headline)the five courses are listed at 36, 45, 43, 21 and 31 hours, and the FAQ says each course will take approximately 35-40 hours. Provider estimates, not an elapsed completion promise.
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Online Professional Certificate on Coursera, 5 course series, flexible schedule, learn at your own paceMicrosoft recommends taking the courses in the order listed; ends with a capstone project
- Credential
- Professional Certificate
- Prerequisites
- Intermediate programming knowledge of Python is required. The programme FAQ "What background knowledge is necessary?" also lists awareness of common business processes and workflows in a corporate context (monitoring, reporting, ticketing, troubleshooting/debugging, quality testing, escalation) and of common corporate approaches to technology infrastructure and operations (governance, policy and protocol, version control, cloud architecture, CI/CD, DevSecOps practices, agile practices and tools). Microsoft also lists basic knowledge of AI and ML capabilities and of generative AI and pretrained large language models; familiarity with statistics is recommended. You need a license to Microsoft Azure (or a free trial version) and appropriate hardware; the page notes the free Azure trial is time limited and may expire before completion of the program.
Sources ↗
Generative AI for Data Scientists Specialization
- Duration
- under 1 month4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The FAQ states 'No experience is necessary' but also notes 'Prior data science experience is helpful'.
Sources ↗
Generative AI for Software Development Skill Certificate
- Duration
- Headline estimate of 4 weeks at 5 hours a week. The FAQ estimates about 5 hours per course.
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- Flexible schedule, Learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The main page lists 'Beginner level' and 'Recommended experience', while the FAQ states 'Intermediate knowledge of software development' is necessary and familiarity with programming languages like Python, JavaScript, and C# will help.
Sources ↗
Generative AI for Software Developers Specialization
- Duration
- 1 month or less4 weeks to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The FAQ states 'This Professional Certificate is open to anyone with any job and academic background', while the header lists 'Intermediate level' and 'Recommended experience'.
Sources ↗
Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) Specialization
- Duration
- 2 months to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Intermediate level
- Format
- Flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- Expected background: working knowledge of AI, deep learning, and convolutional neural networks; intermediate Python skills; some experience with any deep learning framework (TensorFlow, Keras, or PyTorch); proficient in basic calculus, linear algebra, and statistics. Highly recommended: Deep Learning Specialization.
Sources ↗
IBM RAG and Agentic AI Professional Certificate
- Duration
- 8 weeks at 3 hours a week
- Level
- Advanced level
- Format
- Online, flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The provider requires working knowledge of Python programming and a fundamental knowledge of web development and AI concepts.
Sources ↗
IBM AI Enterprise Workflow Specialization
- Duration
- Headline: 2 months to complete at 10 hours a week. FAQ: The entire specialization will require 35-40 hours of study.
- Level
- Advanced level
- Format
- Flexible schedule, learn at your own pace
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The provider explicitly requires a fundamental understanding of Linear Algebra, sampling, probability theory, probability distributions, descriptive and inferential statistical concepts, machine learning techniques and best practices, plus a practiced understanding of Python and data science packages (NumPy, Pandas, matplotlib, scikit-learn). Familiarity with IBM Watson Studio and the design thinking process is also required. An FAQ section further notes it is highly recommended to have at least a basic working knowledge of design thinking and Watson Studio prior to taking the course. Course 1 includes a Readiness Exam to test preparation.
Sources ↗
Large Language Model Operations (LLMOps) Specialization
- Duration
- 5 months to complete at 10 hours a week
- Level
- Beginner level
- Format
- 100% online, self-paced course
- Credential
- Provider-issued course certificate
- Prerequisites
- The source page displays a 'Recommended experience' label but does not detail which specific experience is recommended.
Sources ↗
Credential policy
Coursera's subscription terms say certificates cannot be earned during a free trial. To become eligible to receive a completion certificate, learners must end the trial with payment or let it expire without cancellation. Check each program separately for completion requirements, credential name, and issuing organization; these subscription terms do not establish those details. · Source
Refund and trial terms
Trial availability and duration depend on checkout. Cancel a monthly plan before its trial ends to avoid a charge. Annual plans have a 14-day cancellation/refund window, but annual renewal charges are not refundable. The terms separately allow Specialization-subscription refund requests within the applicable seven-day window or before earning a certificate, whichever comes first. Cancellation stops future billing but does not itself request a refund. Other purchase types, promotions, eligibility restrictions, and applicable consumer rights can change the result; check the exact plan terms. · Source
What’s covered
Explore the individual programs above for topics, entry requirements and official course links.
Verify current provider details ↗
← All providers