Provider profile · official sources
Microsoft Learn
Microsoft Learn currently lists Azure AI Fundamentals through AI-901 and Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate through AI-103. Microsoft names these as replacements for the AI-900 and AI-102 routes retired on June 30, 2026. AI-901 expects Python knowledge and Azure familiarity; AI-103 targets Python application development and Azure AI implementation. Both are exam-based credentials, not awards for training completion alone. Check the current credential pages for objectives and regional exam fees.
Sources ↗
- Official provider page : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/
- Credential policy : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/renew-your-microsoft-certification
- Refund and trial terms : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/reschedule-and-cancellation-policy?source=recommendations
Available programs (6)
Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals (AI-901)
- Price
- USD 99United States exam-proctoring region selected; single exam attempt. Not a global price. Confirm local pricing before booking.
- Duration
- 45 minutes (exam only; not preparation time)
- Format
- Certification exam
- Credential
- certification
- Prerequisites
- Conceptual knowledge of AI solutions in Azure and foundational technical skills; Python coding syntax and programming techniques; familiarity with Azure resources, REST APIs, SDKs, and CLIs.
Sources ↗
- Price · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/exams/ai-901/
- Duration · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/exam-duration-exam-experience
- Official program page · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/exams/ai-901/
- Modules or exam domains · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ai-901
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-ai-fundamentals/
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/credential-expiration-policy
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/view-use-share-certificates-achievements
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/renew-your-microsoft-certification
- Cost terms · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/retake-policy
Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103)
- Price
- USD 165United States exam-proctoring region selected; single exam attempt. Not a global price. Confirm local pricing before booking.
- Duration
- 120 minutes (exam only; not preparation time)
- Level
- Intermediate
- Format
- Certification exam
- Credential
- certification
- Prerequisites
- Experience developing apps using Python; familiarity with general AI, generative AI, and Azure services.
Sources ↗
- Price · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-ai-apps-and-agents-developer-associate/
- Duration · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-ai-apps-and-agents-developer-associate/
- Official program page · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-ai-apps-and-agents-developer-associate/
- Modules or exam domains · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ai-103
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/credential-expiration-policy
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/view-use-share-certificates-achievements
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/renew-your-microsoft-certification
- Cost terms · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/retake-policy
Exam AI-300: Operationalizing Machine Learning and Generative AI Solutions
- Duration
- 120 minutes to complete the exam assessmentnot preparation time
- Level
- Intermediate
- Format
- Proctored certification exam
- Credential
- industry certification
- Prerequisites
- Expected background includes data science, Python, entry-level DevOps, GitHub Actions, CLIs, Azure Machine Learning, Microsoft Foundry and infrastructure as code with Bicep or Azure CLI.
Sources ↗
- Duration · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/exams/ai-300/
- Official program page · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ai-300
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/renew-your-microsoft-certification-faq
- Credential details · https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/view-use-share-certificates-achievements
Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert (Exam AB-100)
- Duration
- Exam length is not stated on the captured pagesnot preparation time.
- Level
- Expert
- Format
- Proctored certification exam
- Credential
- certification
- Prerequisites
- Passing AB-100 is not enough on its own: you must also hold at least one prerequisite Associate-level certification. The exam page lists 15 qualifying certifications (MB-280, PL-200, MB-330, PL-400, MB-230, MB-310, MB-500, MB-800, MB-820, AI-300, AI-103, AB-620, AB-210, AB-410, AB-250); the certification page lists 13 of them, without MB-280 and PL-200.
Sources ↗
- Duration : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/exams/ab-100/
- Official program page : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/agentic-ai-business-solutions-architect/
- Modules or exam domains : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ab-100
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/renew-your-microsoft-certification-faq
Microsoft Certified: AI Transformation Leader (Exam AB-731)
- Duration
- 45 minutes to complete the exam assessmentnot preparation time
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Proctored certification exam
- Credential
- certification
- Prerequisites
- No prerequisite certification is stated on the captured pages. Microsoft says candidates need experience leading adoption or change management in a business context and familiarity with Microsoft 365 services, Microsoft Foundry and general AI capabilities; no coding is expected.
Sources ↗
- Duration : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/ai-transformation-leader/
- Official program page : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/ai-transformation-leader/
- Modules or exam domains : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ab-731
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/renew-your-microsoft-certification-faq
Microsoft Certified: AI Business Professional (Exam AB-730)
- Duration
- 45 minutes to complete the exam assessmentnot preparation time
- Level
- Beginner
- Format
- Proctored certification exam
- Credential
- certification
- Prerequisites
- No prerequisite certification is stated on the captured pages. Microsoft says candidates should have experience using generative AI-powered productivity tools such as Microsoft 365 Copilot and agents, be comfortable with core Microsoft 365 apps (Outlook, Word, Microsoft Teams, PowerPoint and Excel) and be familiar with common business processes; no app building or coding is required.
Sources ↗
- Duration : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/ai-business-professional/
- Official program page : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/ai-business-professional/
- Modules or exam domains : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ab-730
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/renew-your-microsoft-certification-faq
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/credential-expiration-policy
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/view-use-share-certificates-achievements
- Cost terms : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/retake-policy
Retired programs (3)
Study guide for Exam AI-900: Microsoft Azure AI Fundamentals
Replaced by: Azure AI Fundamentals (Exam AI-901) · Official retirement notice
- Credential
- certification
Sources ↗
- Retirement : https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/blog/skills-hub-blog/the-ai-job-boom-is-here-are-you-ready-to-showcase-your-skills/4494128
- Official program page : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ai-900
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/credential-expiration-policy
Study guide for Exam AI-102: Designing and Implementing a Microsoft Azure AI Solution
Replaced by: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (Exam AI-103) · Official retirement notice
- Duration
- 100 minutes for the former exam assessmentnot preparation time
- Level
- Intermediate
- Credential
- certification
- Prerequisites
- Experience developing with Python or C#, using REST APIs and SDKs, understanding Azure AI portfolio components and data storage options, and applying responsible AI principles
Sources ↗
- Duration : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-ai-engineer/
- Retirement : https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/blog/skills-hub-blog/the-ai-job-boom-is-here-are-you-ready-to-showcase-your-skills/4494128
- Official program page : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-ai-engineer/
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/credential-expiration-policy
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/ai-102
Microsoft Certified: Azure Data Scientist Associate (Exam DP-100)
No replacement is named on the captured pages (DP-100 certification page, DP-100 study guide and AI-300 study guide, 3 October 2026); the Microsoft notice they link was not captured. Exam AI-300 is recorded here as a related exam, not as a successor. Related exam: Exam AI-300: Operationalizing Machine Learning and Generative AI Solutions. · Official retirement notice
- Duration
- Not stated on the captured pagesthe exam was retired on June 1, 2026
- Level
- Intermediate
- Format
- Proctored certification exam (retired)
- Credential
- certification
- Prerequisites
- Subject matter expertise in applying data science and machine learning to implement and run ML workloads on Azure, plus knowledge of optimizing language models for AI applications using Azure AI (audience profile).
Sources ↗
- Duration : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-data-scientist/
- Retirement : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/resources/study-guides/dp-100
- Official program page : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/certifications/azure-data-scientist/
- Credential details : https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/credentials/support/credential-expiration-policy
Credential policy
Microsoft fundamentals certifications do not expire. For certifications eligible for renewal, Microsoft offers a free online assessment during the six-month renewal window; passing extends validity by one year from the expiration date. Check the individual certification's current renewal eligibility before planning to use this route. · Source
Refund and trial terms
Microsoft requires exam appointments to be canceled or rescheduled at least 24 hours before the scheduled exam to avoid forfeiting the fee. Company-purchased vouchers can also be forfeited, and a no-show may lead to a company charge. These are exam-appointment conditions, not a paid-course trial or a promise of a refund in every situation. · Source
Verify current provider details ↗
← All providers